We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Vadodra
Ranked #12 of 67 Hotels in Vadodara
Reviewed February 11, 2013

a Great Hotel, with very good Facilities. The Room is Great and maintained in very good condition. The Room service / Cleaning was excellent. The variety in Breakfast Buffet was enormous.

Stayed for 15 days, and had a Great stay. Will surely stay again next time too.

Room Tip: Rooms on South side are Quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Swadesh-Gaurav-Singh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepika U, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Vadodra, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with Nidra Vadodara during your recent trip. We are glad to know that you had a more than pleasant experience with us. It has always been our prime objective to provide our esteemed guests with superlative services and unsurpassed hospitality.

We are glad to know that the hygiene and maintenance of the room was at par with your expectations. Our multi-cuisine restaurant, Rasa, offers a wide range of ethnic and international cuisine to tickle even the sensitive of taste buds.

Once again, we take this opportunity to thank you for boasting our confidence with such positive feedback. We are looking forward for your next stay with us.

Best Regards,
Deepika Udyan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (278)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

233 - 239 of 278 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2013

We stayed in this hotel as we had been booked into it by our friends whose wedding we had attended. If we had the choice we would have preferred to stay in the taj gateway hotel which offers more facilities closer to 4 or 5 star international standard. whilst the nidra is clean and has a reasonable restaurant and staff who try to help you, the rooms are quite small and lacking some things regular international travellers prefer to have - like enough hangers and space to put an average suitcase, hairdryer and some english speaking news channels. Many of the staff do not speak good english and we had some fun and games trying to get our items ironed in the hotel - they were washed and laundered instead of just ironed in the end! The hotel overlooks some very dirty apartment blocks on the back side, on the front side you are overlooking a busy road.
Overall it is not a bad hotel, but it would not be my first choice if I came back to Vadadora.

Room Tip: better to get a room at the front side, the rooms are slightly bigger and you get sunlight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank julie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepika U, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Vadodra, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Dear Julie,

We thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

Our hotel in Vadodara undoubtedly enjoys the benefits of being one of the best options of accommodation in the city due to its strategic location. We have designed our facilities and services to suit the needs of both leisure and business travelers. We stand closer to all the prominent landmarks in Vadodara. In addition to this, we believe in giving our patrons the best dining experience, as with everything else. This is one of the major reasons why this property gathers so many positive reviews. As testified by our former patrons, Nidra Hotel Vadodara is one of the most sought after hotels in the city that offers friendly amenities and impeccable services.

Although, we strive to offer best value for your money at our property, we are disappointed to know that you faced inconvenience during your stay. We have launched a formal investigation in this matter, in order to avoid such occurrences from happening again.

We hope to host you soon, with amended services.

Best wishes and warmest regards
Deepika Udyan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

After a long time there is a refreshing change in the hospitality scene of Baroda. Along with courteous staff, great location there is some of the most delicious food in Baroda with all credit to Anupam Ghost (the chef). Will be glad to visit the place again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NitsPal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepika U, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Vadodra, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Nidra Hotel Vadodara with your family during your recent trip to the city. We are delighted to receive such kind words of appreciation of your stay on TripAdvisor.

The team strives to offer a comfortable experience to our guests and was happy to have served you. Review like yours motivates the team to serve guests with nothing but the best. Your special appreciation for the Chef has been conveyed and he expresses his gratitude for your kind comments.

Once again, thank you for choosing us. We look forward to serving you again at Nidra Vadodara.

Best wishes and warmest regards
Deepika Udyan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We had a family function organized at one of the halls and loved everything about the service,staff, location and most importantly food. Great Menu suggestions by the chef and very courteous staff. It was an absolute delight and hats off to the management.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ajaypal_1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepika U, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Vadodra, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Dear Ajay,

We thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure to serve your family function at our banqueting venue. We are glad that you had a great time in the tastefully decorated hall equipped with contemporary amenities. The team strives to offer comfortable experience to our guests and was happy to have served you. Review like yours motivates the team to serve guests with nothing but the best.

Once again, thank you for choosing us. We look forward to serving you again at Nidra Vadodara.

Best wishes and warmest regards
Deepika Udyan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

I and my wife enjoyed a staying and dining in Nidra Hotel. Hotel located at the centre of Baroda, airport, railway station and shopping complexes are near by. This hotel provides not only comfort but very friendly and excellent service.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Apurvakumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepika U, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Vadodra, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

With utmost delight, we would like to thank you for choosing your stay with Nidra Vadodara and offering us with the opportunity to serve you with our impeccable services and unparalleled hospitality. We are glad to know that you had a more than pleasant experience with us. It is through patrons like you that we are encouraged to serve even better. It has always been a priority to provide our guests with opulent comfort and unmatched luxury.

We once again thank you for sharing with us such valuable feedback. We are looking forward to serve you once again.

Best wishes and warmest regards
Deepika Udyan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Stayed for a prolonged time on a official trip and absolutely loved the hotel. The food especially was finger licking delicious. Hats off to chef Anupam Gosh for the wonderful variety in the menu. The Staff was extremely polite and helpful. The deserts were what caught my fancy not to say the rest of the food was also AWESOME....

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pkrish77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepika U, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Vadodra, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Nidra Vadodara for your recent business trip. We are extremely delighted to learn about your great stay with us.

Our hotel in Vadodara undoubtedly enjoys the benefits of being one of the best options of accommodation in the city due to its strategic location. We have designed our facilities and services to suit the needs of both leisure and business travelers. We stand closer to all the prominent landmarks in Vadodara.

In addition to this, we believe in giving you the best dining experience, as with everything else. We are more than overwhelmed to learn that the wide range of ethnic and international cuisine served at our multi-cuisine restaurant could live up to your expectations. Your special appreciation for our Chef has been conveyed.

We look forward to serving you on all your visits to Vadodara!!!

Best wishes and warmest regards
Deepika Udyan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We Stayed Second time in the same Hotel for a four days while on Family trip and absolutely loved the hotel. The Breakfast was finger licking delicious. Try the parantha's they are top notch and the Biryani is not to be missed . Staff is extremely polite and helpful. We tried few dishes and were not disspointed .The Food we had last year are much better then this time,my family missed Chef Arif and The Manager Mr.Vyas,waitress Laxmi came to know they all are left......Housekeeping is excellent and quick as usual .

The Distance to Mall 7seas and the other Shopping places are near by is an Advantage of this Hotel ,however the Railway station and the Airport is also nearby 15 minutes Distance Hotel has Travel Desk which is not operated due to some internal reasons and no Business Center & S. Pool .This hotel has the potential to be a good business hotel and nice comfortable place to stay in Vadodara.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank akhtar n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepika U, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Vadodra, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Dear Mr. Akhtar,

We would like to start by extending you a sincere “Thank You” for taking some time out for writing a review on this public platform and such a nice one at that! We are glad that for the second time you chose to stay with us.

Our hotel in Vadodara undoubtedly enjoys the benefits of being one of the best options of accommodation in the city due to its strategic location. In keeping with your convenience, we have designed our facilities and services very intelligently. We stand closer to all the prominent landmarks in Vadodara.

In addition to this, we believe in giving you the best dining experience, as with everything else. We are more than overwhelmed to learn that the wide range of ethnic and international cuisine served at our multi-cuisine restaurant could live up to your expectations.
We look forward to serving you on all your visits to Vadodara!!!

Best wishes and warmest regards,
Deepika Udyan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vadodara hotels
1.1 mi away
Grand Mercure Vadodara Surya Palace
2.2 mi away
Gateway Hotel at Akota Gardens Vadodara
1.5 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Vadodara-Alkapuri
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Royal Orchid Central, Vadodara
1.6 mi away
Welcomhotel Vadodara
Welcomhotel Vadodara
#5 of 67 in Vadodara
452 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Fern Residency, Vadodara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Vadodra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Vadodra

Address: 1275 Ward No 7, Vadodara 390002, India (Formerly Nidra Hotel Vadodara)
Location: India > Gujarat > Vadodara District > Vadodara
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 67 Hotels in Vadodara
Price Range: $63 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Vadodra 3.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Vadodra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing