We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Budget Business Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Vadodra
Ranked #16 of 66 Hotels in Vadodara
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
108 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Great Budget Business Hotel”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Located in the center of the hotel, NIDRA is a new property. The good point about the hotel is that it is neat, decent food, efficient service and trained staff. The front desk was very efficient and good.

The not so exciting part is that the rooms are very small, and though once in your room, one feels comfortable, the hotel has a lodge or a hostel kind of a appeal.

The restaurant is average and nothing great on the menu. But overall for short stay it is very good. I had two opportunities to stay in this property and since i was using this place like a B&B place, it really served the purpose.

The place has a decent gym and I really liked the warmth and hospitality of the front desk. When budget is a constraint this place serves well !

Room Tip: Ensure you do not get a road facing room. else most rooms are similar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Anirudh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepika U, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Vadodra, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Dear Anirudh,

Thank you for the review; it is a pleasure to know that you had a nice stay at Nidra Hotel Vadodara. We are pleased to have your feedback about our property, gym, food, services and the amiable staff. Your kind comments have been conveyed to the front desk.

Located in city center, we are visited by both leisure and business travelers and make for a decent stay option. Our multi cuisine restaurant Rasa serves a splendid range of a la carte delicacies in an interactive dining ambiance. We will take your concern regarding the food menu forward to make amends, as necessary.

We thank you for sharing your thoughts and look forward to welcome you again for an unforgettable experience.

Best wishes and warmest regards,
Deepika Udyan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    83
    48
    10
    3
See reviews for
36
9
7
148
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Rooms are comfortable but without a view. The wifi coverage is adequate and complimentary, though basis room package deals. The food spread at the buffet is adequate but could do with some variety. It's a good thing to see the lively executive chef moving around consistently during the meals and recommending his chef specials. Staff are very cordial and polite. located within a few Kms from various places of interest or railway station. Adequate gym facilities available.
The hotel is located close to a mall and there are some decent eating options around.
Overall a decent value for money option as compared to some of the more expensive properties in Alkapuri.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank samirkhare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepika U, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Vadodra, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Dear Samir,

It’s a pleasure to have received your feedback and to have served you with good experience at our Nidra Hotel Vadodara, which confines luxury with best amenities for our guests. We endeavor to serve best hospitality while making our guests feel comfortable with personalized serves and offering them appetizing range of cuisines, in our family like environment.

The perfect location of our property for leisure travelers and special facilities like of gym are added advantage to our guests. We serve worth hospitality to our guests and would be happy to serve you again on your next visit.

Best wishes and warmest regards,
Deepika Udyan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
37 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is at a good location and food in buffet seems good. The room service is not up to the mark with delay in service as well as delay in clearing. Also not much varieties in room service menu. Also no free wifi.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Companytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepika U, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Vadodra, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Dear Guest,

First and foremost, we thank you for taking out time to share your review on our property. We are conveniently located in the heart of the city which makes us a preferred choice among guests. It’s great to hear that you found the buffet good though we regret the discomfort caused to you. Regarding your feedback on unavailability of free Wi-Fi, would like to inform that with standard room Wi-Fi is not complimentary however there are rate plans available where Wi-Fi is complementary with the standard room and it is totally up to the guests to select which rate plan would they like to book. Your feedback regarding the food menu will be taken forward to make amends, as necessary.

We would be glad to have you on your next trip to the city and assure to offer a satisfying stay.

Thank You

Best wishes and warmest regards,
Deepika Udyan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Typically, have my guests visiting the city stay at the hotel. The property is good, rooms are well furnished, with comfortable beds, good amenities and well kept. Courteous staff too. The food at their restaurant is of good quality.

However, like most hotels in the country, Nidra could do with better on-the-floor management and processes. That said, they are new and I am sure, they'll remove these small kinks. All said and done, nice place to stay if visiting north Baroda.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ujwal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepika U, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Vadodra, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Dear Guest,

We thank you whole heartedly for your recent stay at Nidra Hotel Vadodara. We appreciate you taking out time and reviewing us on public forum. We are happy to learn that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay at our property. It is great to know that you found rooms with all the amenities, quality food at in-house restaurant, Rasa, and courteous staff measuring up to your satisfaction. We are glad to serve you and have taken into account your concern for certain improvements and would make appropriate amend as applicable.

It would be great to welcome you back. Thank You.


Best wishes and warmest regards,
Deepika Udyan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baroda
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 15, 2012

This a very good hotel . I stayed here for about 15 days. The staff is very warm and helpful. Breakfast is good. Buffet dinner is exceptionally good. For vegetarians , you get an option of at least eight vegatbles and dals.

The room rate is reasonable .

The hotel is centrally located .

- Suresh Bagul

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suresh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepika U, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Vadodra, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Dear Suresh,

Thank you for choosing Nidra Hotel Vadodara for your recent business trip to our city. We are very delighted to learn that the experience at our property was able to meet your expectations and also that our central location was impressive and convenient for you.

We aim to provide an outstanding business or leisure hotel experience to our guests who belong to a diverse background, which is why we serve a variety of vegetarian and non-vegetarian selections to suit the taste of everyone. We appreciate your very kind words about the food and beverages available at Nidra Hotel Vadodara.

Our friendly staff members work very hard for customer satisfaction. A great deal of attention is paid to the designs and style of our rooms along with modern amenities. We aim to provide an outstanding business or leisure hotel experience to our guests at a great value for money. It pleases us to know that you were able to enjoy your two weeks stay with us.

Once again we appreciate you very motivating review and it would be a pleasure to be your host in future.

Best wishes and warmest regards,
Deepika Udyan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Great location near to the airport, opposite a mall with multiplex. Excellent hotel with courteous staff. Warm welcome by reception staff (Kamran), who provided a nice room. Room was clean, good wifi connectivity. Food at restaurant was amazing specially the dinner buffet. overall a great experience. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A3J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Vadodra, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing a host in Nidra Hotel Vadodara during your family trip to the city in June. Sharing a close proximity with the Airport, malls and multiplexes, we make an idyllic place to stay for travelers from all over the country. It makes it an even more fun destination when we think of all the exciting places one can visit within the area.

Blessed with good location, at Nidra Hotel Vadodara we believe in offering an experience blended with modern, comfort and warm hospitality. From the moment you check in with us to the time we say goodbye, we strive to make your stay a warm experience. Our staffs are trained to exhibit dedication with humility. Every day we welcome guests from all over the country making it important for us to keep in mind the varied taste buds of our visitors. We are happy to hear your special thought on the dinner buffet and we hope that on your next visit you get to taste an even better spread.

With humility and gratitude we thank you for your review on Nidra Hotel Vadodara, this works as a reminder that it is our guests which makes up our journey in this industry. We thank you once again for taking out the time and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best wishes and warmest regards,
Deepika Udyan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanathur, India
Level Contributor
236 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

A new hotel on the blocks and everything was spic and span. Neatly done up rooms. Wifi was good and hence could work on my system and also went thru my social networking. Food was simple and brilliant. Yes parking was an issue since very few cars could be parked. Nearby to a mall so advantage to just walk across.

Room Tip: The higher the better, since to avoid the noise from the road below.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RTBMamallapuram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Vadodra, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Nidra Hotel Vadodara on your visit to the city and for taking out the time reviewing the property. The hallmark of our brand is “comfort and service efficiency,” and we are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay at Nidra Hotel Vadodara. Whatever we do, we strive to provide the best and we are delighted to know that the WiFi connectivity was of good use to you. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed the food at our multi-cuisine restaurant. The lavish buffet spread is a must try the next time you visit us again.

We share a close link with some of the city’s shopping centers and heritage places. Your next journey, we hope to play your host again and take you through a wonderful experience of the city. Your suggestions are precious to us and we thank you once again for taking out the time in reviewing Nidra Hotel Vadodara

Best wishes and warmest regards,
Deepika Udyan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vadodara hotels
2.2 mi away
Gateway Hotel at Akota Gardens Vadodara
1.5 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Vadodara-Alkapuri
1.2 mi away
Grand Mercure Vadodara Surya Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Welcomhotel Vadodara
Welcomhotel Vadodara
#6 of 66 in Vadodara
395 reviews
2.8 mi away
Royal Orchid Central, Vadodara
1.1 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Vadodara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Vadodra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Vadodra

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Vadodra
Address: 1275 Ward No 7, Vadodara 390002, India (Formerly Nidra Hotel Vadodara)
Location: India > Gujarat > Vadodara District > Vadodara
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 66 Hotels in Vadodara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Vadodra 3.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Vadodra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing