We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel, Bad Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Sapphire Regency
Ranked #55 of 66 Hotels in Vadodara
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Hotel, Bad Service”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Excellent Rooms, Not so clean Environment. Breakfast is average with pests flying on your side. Hotel staff are not courteous. Excellent location.Overall a good hotel with bad service but still preferable to stay in a city like baroda.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anth0nyPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    25
    17
    3
    4
See reviews for
6
6
3
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
kandivli, mumbai
Level Contributor
93 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

visited this property in June 2012 second week, found it to be walkable distance from the station. They are having 24 hrs check in. As i have booked the room online in advance check-in was quick. Room service also quick. Found food at this hotel average but not bad. They are also offering buffet dinner on roof top rest. They also have a Rest. named Khyber on first floor where buffet breakfast is arranged. Rooms are clean. over all found the hotel satisfactory in its class. Found Hotel staff well behaved. In fact when i didnt find the first room allotted dis-satisfactory they immediately transferred me to another one.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tejash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Decent room. I stayed there for three days. I talked with front desk three to four times and they were rude and showed attitude. Also, room service needs improvement. Tissue paper and napkins are two different things and every time I asked for tissue paper I would get a napkin after 45 mins wait. Room was not cleaned on 1 occasion and towels were never delivered timely. For the price, I won't stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BachiBhai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Vadodara hotels

San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Level Contributor
68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2012

Breakfast was so bad we walked around to find another place. It looks great. There were no signs mentioning the 24 hour construction in the building - but that's India.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RanchoViejoSusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
80 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2011

I came to Vadodara without a hotel pre-booked and had a hard time finding a room. It was wedding season and all hotels seem to cater for weddings. All I wanted was an en suite room on a good location with Wifi in the hotel. After seeing 5 or more other hotels the driver brought me here and I was lucky they had one room left.
The room was nice and spacious. It was very noisy in the hotel because of the wedding parties, but it didn't disturb me at all and closing the door was enough to keep most of the noise out.
I didn't find the hotel very clean. The bathroom was not cleaned carefull and the corridors were very dusty. I asked for housekeeping, but that didn't help very much and I ended up cleaning the bathroom myself together with the housekeeper. If they can improve on this point, it would be an excellent hotel.
Reception is very friendly and helpfull.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Malkia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2011

An excellent hotel for the budget class traveller in the heart of Baroda, very near to Baroda Railway Station . Very economical Luxurious rooms with modern ammenities. Very cooperative staff. The complimentary breakfast is OK . Outside the hotel, nearby there is KHAU Galli where you get variety of tasty food of Baroda.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paresh90990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2011

stayed here for one night on 20th September. They allowed me for early check in and late check out which i appreciated very much. Booked room by sending them email & received discount of 15%. My room fare came about Rs. 1900/-all inclusive. Rooms are spacious with all modern amenities. There was a flat TV, safe locker, tea coffe maker, which was good. But mini-fridge was missing. The wifi connection card was for Rs 100/- for 24 hours which was also good. The interiors in room and the fittings in bathroom were of very good quality. However I felt that cleanliness was not upto the mark. Bed was very comfortable. Break fast was complimentary and was average. They have dinner buffet for Rs 270/- which was good and reasonable. Nearby area of this hotel is congested and not very good. But the hotel building and premises were good. Hotel is very close to Railway station - less than 1 km. Overall I was satisfied with the hotel.

Room Tip: Book by email and ask for discount.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grandmasterPune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vadodara hotels
2.5 mi away
The Fern Residency, Vadodara
2.5 mi away
Regenta Inn, Vadodara
Regenta Inn, Vadodara
#8 of 66 in Vadodara
47 reviews
0.5 mi away
OYO Rooms Sama Savli Road
OYO Rooms Sama Savli Road
#37 of 66 in Vadodara
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Ginger Hotel-Vadodara
Ginger Hotel-Vadodara
#2 of 66 in Vadodara
363 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Furatt International
Hotel Furatt International
#23 of 66 in Vadodara
57 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Airport
Hotel Airport
#46 of 66 in Vadodara
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sapphire Regency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sapphire Regency

Property: Hotel Sapphire Regency
Address: Harni Savli Road | Sayaji Kunj, Baroda, Vadodara 390022, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Vadodara District > Vadodara
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 66 Hotels in Vadodara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Sapphire Regency 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Sapphire Regency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing