We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent stay for the price”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Revival Lords Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Revival Lords Inn
Ranked #16 of 64 Hotels in Vadodara
Bagar, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Decent stay for the price”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

I visited Baroda for business purpose. Overall the place is good. Revival Lords inn have tried to provide all the services possible at a very competitive price. The hotel is fairly centrally located. The food at the restaurant in the basement is decent. There is also a roof top restaurant. Although, I really liked the food there as well, however, I felt it was a bit too spicy for my taste. I decided to have food outside the hotel, except for the breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LordsInnVadodara, General Manager at Revival Lords Inn, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Sir


At the outset, I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of hosting you during your visit to Vadodara.

At Revival Lords Inn, Vadodara it is our constant Endeavour to provide you with high standards of personalized service and facilities. Feedback from valuable patrons like you helps us improve ourselves and exceed expectations.

We would like to thank you for appreciating the Hotel and its services. It gives us great pride and encourages us to offer even higher levels of excellence.

We do hope you will recommend us to your other family members, friends & associates and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Warm Regards

Manoj Kumar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    51
    22
    6
    4
See reviews for
14
13
13
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
85 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

Hotel is centrally located and literally side of the hotel is big and beatiful garden with zoo and planetarium. Rooms are ok only and service to be improved. Advantage of the hotel is all the place like fatehpura, railway station, bus stand is near.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pnv_2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LordsInnVadodara, General Manager at Revival Lords Inn, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Sir


At the outset, I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of hosting you during your visit to Vadodara.

At Revival Lords Inn, Vadodara it is our constant Endeavour to provide you with high standards of personalized service and facilities. Feedback from valuable patrons like you helps us improve ourselves and exceed expectations.

We would like to thank you for appreciating the Hotel and its services. It gives us great pride and encourages us to offer even higher levels of excellence.

We do hope you will recommend us to your other family members, friends & associates and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.
Warm Regards

Manoj Kumar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hubli-Dharwad, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

The rooms facing Sayaji Baug offer a decent view of the garden next door. Its a two min walk to get to the garden, to take time off. The rooms are OK, the AC was noisy, however this was fixed by the maintenance person promptly. The restaurant was a mess during breakfast, with people queuing up due to non-replenishment of the dishes.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank riceman9900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LordsInnVadodara, General Manager at Revival Lords Inn, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Sir

At the outset, I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of hosting you during your visit to Vadodara.

At Revival Lords Inn,Vadodara it is our constant Endeavour to provide you with high standards of personalized service and facilities. Feedback from valuable patrons like you helps us improve ourselves and exceed expectations.

I apologies for the regrettable shortfall in service you experienced. All of the points you have raised have been taken up with those concerned and we aim to be more consistent in our service delivery

We do hope you will recommend us to your other family members, friends and associates and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.


Warm Regards

Manoj Kumar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Udaipur, India
Level Contributor
96 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

Revival Lords Inn is a good higher end budget hotel nearby to the railway station, zoo/garden and University. It will be good for those who are travelling alone, using train services. If you do not have luggage you can walk from the railway station. Rooms are well spacious, clean and furnished. Complimentary breakfast, served in “coriander’ restaurant was good.The Hyderabadi food festival of “Kaala Patther’ was a big disappointment. However, food ordered directly to the room were very good. Cable TV stopped functioning and after several reminders, a setup box was provided. Mosquito menace and tiny area of car parking are the other problems. This hotel is recommended if you are a budget-oriented customer.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DinRa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LordsInnVadodara, General Manager at Revival Lords Inn, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Sir


At the outset, I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of hosting you during your visit to Vadodara.

At Revival Lords Inn, Vadodara it is our constant Endeavor to provide you with high standards of personalized service and facilities. Feedback from valuable patrons like you helps us improve ourselves and exceed expectations.

We would like to thank you for appreciating the Hotel and its services. It gives us great pride and encourages us to offer even higher levels of excellence.

We do hope you will recommend us to your other family members, friends & associates and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.
Warm Regards

Manoj Kumar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

It's known as the REVIVAL hotel among the local auto-drivers, not Lords Inn.

Room was good, except the air-con dripped water from the ceiling of the passage in front of the bathroom, and the TV refused to work. It took a day to fix it.

Food in the restaurants was about average, and the Hyderabadi food festival they had in the rooftop restaurant had a menu from across India - the Biryani was halfway between Lucknowi and Calcutta, the fish tasted Konkani, and the mutton more a 'Punjabi butter masala' than anything Hyderabadi.

On the day I was supposed to check out, I called the reception in the morning about a cloakroom to leave my luggage in. The receptionist specified that my reservation had been extended till 6 pm for no extra charge, and I could check out then. However, the receptionist on evening shift billed for a full extra day because it seems there was no such communication to him!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SS-Shom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LordsInnVadodara, General Manager at Revival Lords Inn, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Sir

At the outset, I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of hosting you during your visit to Vadodara.

At Revival Lords Inn,Vadodara it is our constant Endeavor to provide you with high standards of personalized service and facilities. Feedback from valuable patrons like you helps us improve ourselves and exceed expectations.

I apologies for the regrettable shortfall in service you experienced. All of the points you have raised have been taken up with those concerned and we aim to be more consistent in our service delivery

We do hope you will recommend us to your other family members, friends and associates and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.


Warm Regards

Manoj Kumar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

This is a old hotel in the heart of the Baroda City. The only good thing about the hotel is its location and cost when you are travelling on business. It is located in the center of baroda business district with jus 1.5KM from the Rly station and probably 5 km, from the airport. Located next to one of the biggest garden of the city hence has a good lush green neighbourhood. one can have a fresh air in the morning. Rest all sucks .....

Room Tip: Ask for room on higher floor on the garden side
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nitin_anan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LordsInnVadodara, General Manager at Revival Lords Inn, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear Sir

Greetings from Revival Lords Inn, Vadodara!!!

On behalf of Lords Hotels & Resorts, we thank you for Patronizing Revival Lords Inn. It was a pleasure having you with us and we hope that the services extended were to your satisfaction.

We constantly strive to maintain a high standard of courteous and attentive services to each and every valued guest like you.

Thank you once again for giving us the opportunity to serve your interest and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again at Lords Inn. Please do let me know if we can be any further assistance to you.


Best Regards,

Manoj Kumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

This is one of the best hotel in baroda just waking distance from rlwy stn nd 5 min drive to airport.
Roof top restaurant is awesome with live Gazhal.
Only problem is with there extra spicy food.
Overall experience was very good nd hospitality was ultimate

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arunsahdev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LordsInnVadodara, General Manager at Revival Lords Inn, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear Sir

Greetings from Revival Lords Inn, Vadodara!!!

On behalf of Lords Hotels & Resorts, we thank you for Patronizing Revival Lords Inn. It was a pleasure having you with us and we hope that the services extended were to your satisfaction.

We constantly strive to maintain a high standard of courteous and attentive services to each and every valued guest like you.

Thank you once again for giving us the opportunity to serve your interest and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again at Lords Inn. Please do let me know if we can be any further assistance to you.


Best Regards,

Manoj Kumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vadodara hotels
1.4 mi away
Gateway Hotel at Akota Gardens Vadodara
0.2 mi away
Pride Biznotel Vadodara
Pride Biznotel Vadodara
#20 of 64 in Vadodara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Fern Residency, Vadodara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Surya Palace Hotel
Surya Palace Hotel
#5 of 64 in Vadodara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ginger Hotel Vadodara
Ginger Hotel Vadodara
#2 of 64 in Vadodara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
0.5 mi away
Regenta Inn, Vadodara
Regenta Inn, Vadodara
#6 of 64 in Vadodara
5.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Revival Lords Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Revival Lords Inn

Property: Revival Lords Inn
Address: Near Sayaji Garden | University Road, Vadodara 390002, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Vadodara
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 64 Hotels in Vadodara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Revival Lords Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Revival Lords Inn, Vadodara's Boutique business hotel started on 14th May '98, as a "Three Star", classified by the Government of India, Department of Tourism. The hotel has an Executive Floor, Suite and "Deluxe" rooms, most of which command a breath-taking view of the neighboring, picturesque Sayaji Gardens. Revival Lords Inn is located less than 5 minutes from Vadodara Railway station, It offers many executive facilities that would make a businessman's stay more comfortable. Combined with the peace, quiet and the surrounding greenery, it is an opportunity to unwind to, especially after a tiring day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Revival Lords Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing