We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Budget Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ginger Hotel-Vadodara
Ranked #2 of 65 Hotels in Vadodara
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A Budget Hotel”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

A well located property but with very ill mannered front desk staff. After a tiring journey least you accept is to a get a smiling face but then you get a very rude and unwelcome reception. Had I not paid in advance I would have not liked to stay in the Hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandeep S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ginger H, Guest Relations Manager at Ginger Hotel-Vadodara, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate you taking time out and communicating with us, and we thank you for your valuable feedback & words of appreciation. We genuinely regret the inconvenience caused to you during your recent stay at Ginger Vadodara.

We are sorry to hear your dissatisfaction, regarding the behavior of the hotel’s front desk staff. We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you due to the rude nature of the hotel staff, which was shared with the Hotel Manager for corrective action. The team has been briefed to be more efficient to ensure that our guests don't face such issues.

We would like to thank you for the words of appreciation for our location, which will be passed on to all concerned departments.

It has always been our endeavor to provide our guests with the best of services, but it was unfortunate that we were unable to match your expectations. But we assure you that your next visit at Ginger will be a pleasant and memorable one.

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    144
    66
    8
    5
See reviews for
42
20
52
244
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gurgaon
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Hi, I stayed at Ginger Vadodara in May 2014 for more than a week. This was a business trip.
The best part of the hotel is the location, just a stone's throw away from the Sayaji Garden. The rooms are spacious. Hotel staff is very helping. There is a limited room service menu, but the guys at kitchen can cook any of your favourite dish. Breakfast buffet is pretty standard but good.
Cleanliness and overall ambiance is appreciable.

Overall my stay was comfortable; Thank you Ginger Vadodara.

Regards,
Himanshu Sharma

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank h29sharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ginger H, Guest Relations Manager at Ginger Hotel-Vadodara, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate your valuable feedback & words of appreciation.

We at Ginger Hotels will continue to maintain our standards to enhance the overall experience of our valuable guests.

It was a great pleasure having you to stay with us at Ginger Hotel.

Looking forward to your continued association with us.

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

I had stayed at Ginger Vadodara with parents and family in the first week of April. The staff is helpful and premises clean. The restaurant does not have much ala carte variety but the morning breakfast buffet is commendable. It is situated about 2 kms from station. Would definitely revisit.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HiChetanMehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ginger H, Guest Relations Manager at Ginger Hotel-Vadodara, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate your valuable feedback & words of appreciation.

We at Ginger Hotels will continue to maintain our standards to enhance the overall experience of our valuable guests.

It was a great pleasure having you to stay with us at Ginger Hotel.

Looking forward to your continued association with us.

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Pros

Good location if travelling by train
Breakfast buffet was nice (limited options compared to more expensive hotels but good food)
Quick check in and check out services
Friendly staff at the reception desk
Clean rooms
tata sky gives you a decent amount of options to choose from on tv


Cons
Option of beds was poor. They only have rooms with either single beds or twin beds which need to be joined if you want a double bed. No king size beds available
No bell boy - you need to carry your bags (they do provide a trolley of some kind).
Hotel doesn't provide toiletries apart from soap to wash your hands with

Overall -

Good place if you are travelling on business and want a hotel room on a budget with no frills attached.

Room Tip: there are no king/queen size beds. Not helpful if you are travelling as a couple
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dhaval B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ginger H, Guest Relations Manager at Ginger Hotel-Vadodara, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate you taking time out and communicating with us, and we thank you for your valuable feedback. We genuinely regret the inconvenience caused to you during your recent stay at Ginger Vadodara.

We are sorry to hear that your dissatisfaction regarding the options available on the beds and its size. We have escalated your feedback to the concerned department for corrective action. At the same time your concern regarding the bell boys not being available has also been noted. The feedback regarding toiletries not being available has been passed on to the house keeping department and we are taking steps to address and rectify them.
We would however like to thank you for the words of appreciation in terms of location, food served along with the check in/out has been escalated too all the concerned department. We also appreciate your words with regards to the staff, rooms and room amenities.

It was a great pleasure having you to stay with us at Ginger Vadodara, and thank you for bringing it to our attention; your valuable feedback will help us strive to be the best. You will experience a marked difference in our service during your next visit.

Once again we thank you for your valuable feedback & suggestions. Looking forward to your continued association with us and I assure you that your next visit at Ginger will be a pleasant one.

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

It is very near to station <2 Kms .I have stayed in Ginger multiple times.

But I had a bad experience during my recent stay (Mar'14) . Reached hotel at 6 AM. There was only one person at the reception desk and he took 20 mins to check in the person before me . My check in took just 5 mins as my information in the database but I had to wait for half an hour before I could get to my room (that too after night long travel) :-(

Food- The food quantity and quality has degraded over past some time. There are limited items on the menu and taste is average :-( . For dinners - I ate outside , there are good restaurants nearby by Ginger

Room was cleaned and well maintained

Overall an average experience this time.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nishant_Chawla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ginger H, Guest Relations Manager at Ginger Hotel-Vadodara, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate you taking time out and communicating with us, and we thank you for your valuable feedback. We genuinely regret the inconvenience caused to you during your recent stay at Ginger Vadodara.

We are sorry to hear your dissatisfaction, regarding the delay in check in. We sincerely regret that the hotel staff was not competent to attend in a timely manner, which was shared with the Hotel Manager for corrective action. The respective teams have been briefed to be more efficient to ensure that our guests don't have to wait for a longer period to check in. Your concern about the F&B offerings has taken up with the F&B partner & we have asked the team to ensure that food quality and quantity are upto the standard. You will experience a marked difference in the quality & quantity of our F&B offerings during your next visit.

We also appreciate your kind words with regards to the rooms and the same has been shared with our house keeping department.

It has always been our endeavor to provide our guests with the best of services, but it was unfortunate that we were unable to match your expectations. But we assure you that your next visit at Ginger will be a pleasant and memorable one.

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Stayed during a business trip during Jan'14. Price is reasonable considering the area. Its close to railway station too. It was a comfort stay. Rooms are quite spacious and clean. Hotel staff are less as the hotel having the 'no frill' tag.
Buffet breakfast is simple but reasonably prices. Overall a nice hotel to consider.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Champakonline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2014

The stay was comfortable and simple..
Good Location..
Clean bed..
Cheap Buffet dinner - average quality
Cheap breakfast too - average..
The price one pays, I feel is too much..
One can get the same room and much better services for much lesser price, I feel
Low quality decor.. Bad construction and finish..
Rooms are too small and congested. Miniature TV's

Room Tip: No tips, The room in second floor had very low water flow in the taps... may be first floor may get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vijay0601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vadodara hotels
0.8 mi away
Grand Mercure Vadodara Surya Palace
0.6 mi away
The Fern Residency, Vadodara
2.5 mi away
Royal Orchid Central, Vadodara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Regenta Inn, Vadodara
Regenta Inn, Vadodara
#9 of 65 in Vadodara
51 reviews
1.1 mi away
Eastin Residences Vadodara
2.0 mi away
Gateway Hotel at Akota Gardens Vadodara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ginger Hotel-Vadodara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ginger Hotel-Vadodara

Property: Ginger Hotel-Vadodara
Address: 4 Bombay Ahmedabad Road | Near Methodist Church,Fatehgunj, Vadodara 391310, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Gujarat > Vadodara District > Vadodara
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Vadodara
#9 Business Hotel in Vadodara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ginger Hotel-Vadodara 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ginger Hotel-Vadodara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ginger Hotel Vadodara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing