We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay at Ginger vadodara”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ginger Hotel-Vadodara
Ranked #4 of 66 Hotels in Vadodara
Reviewed January 14, 2014

If one is looking excellent service, amazing food at decent price You won't find a name other than Hotel Ginger. Right from reception, front office, back office everyone is very serious about customer satisfaction. Moreover its definitely value for money. Its also in the center of city which makes it even more attractive

Room Tip: All rooms are neat and clean with all modern facilities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TinuShashi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ginger H, Guest Relations Manager at Ginger Hotel-Vadodara, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

Dear Mr. Tinu,

We sincerely appreciate your valuable feedback & words of appreciation.

We at Ginger Hotels will continue to maintain our standards to enhance the overall experience of our valuable guests.

We are also present on Facebook and Twitter. You can share with us your feedback, query or grievances for a quick response.

https://www.facebook.com/stayatginger

https://twitter.com/stayatginger

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (455)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

336 - 342 of 455 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2013

Ginger is just what it promises to be, a good VFM place to rest your bones. We stayed at this propoerty during our trip and it is very close to the Sayaji Baug, which houses a very decent museum.

The added bonus is the nice South Indian restaturant next doors and the Cafe Coffee Day right next doors, which is open till midnight.

The hotel is economical, clean and efficient. The buffet is nice too.

Great place if you have no expectations of luxury from your hotel and are looking at a good B&B service.

Room Tip: Take a room in the upper floors as advised by other reviewers too
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iceman73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ginger H, Guest Relations Manager at Ginger Hotel-Vadodara, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate your valuable feedback & words of appreciation.

We at Ginger Hotels will continue to maintain our standards to enhance the overall experience of our valuable guests.

We are also present on Facebook and Twitter. You can share with us your feedback, query or grievances for a quick response.

https://www.facebook.com/stayatginger

https://twitter.com/stayatginger

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Hotel management has been very responsive and accommodative during need of the hour. Great food during dinner. With moderate layout of room, once can consider the stay in this hotel very economical and best buy around. Must try when on business to vadodara.Centrally located and connection to Airport and Rail/Road can never be an issue.

Room Tip: Book in advance to avoid disappointment of turn down. Ask for floors above 2nd floor to have a quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vvrsrao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

We'll maintained value for money hotel with good food. It's one of the rare hotels serving vegetable juices as part of the buffet bf. centrally located. Friendly staff. Self servise format......would recommend for short frequent stays......after all a Tata enterprise with good quality and ethics........

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Evschakravarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Its what you prepare yourself to expect: No room service, no extra friendly staff and basically a "DO-IT-YOURSELF" hotel!
But what works for it is the Food. Great caterer, reasonably priced buffet and decent breakfast makes it a decent Business hotel. What I did not understand is the rates which are higher than many other hotels in the vicinity for the kind of services it offers.
Location is the clincher...close to the railway station and in an area where you have 7 Seas mall, Cinema and lots of restaurants at walking distance.
Rooms are small but cute and comfortable. Bathrooms are well maintained of course minus the toiletries.
Many corporates do have a tie-up where the rates are reasonable!

Room Tip: Avoid ground floor rooms as there is no view and you constantly feel as if you are being watched tho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron101285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ginger H, Guest Relations Manager at Ginger Hotel-Vadodara, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear Mr. Ron,

On behalf of Ginger Hotels, I sincerely apologize for not being able to provide you with our warm hospitality; which is the general norm of our hotel. I note with deep regret that our services did not meet your expectation during your recent stay at Ginger Vadodara.

Your concern regarding the Self Service Policy, Room Service, Staff, Price and Toiletries has been taken up with the department head for corrective action. Also I have instructed the staff to be more proactive while dealing with guests' requirements.

I would like to inform you that Ginger Hotel is a Self Service Hotel & we do not have Room Service or Bellboys as such to carry the luggage. Toiletries provided in the bathroom are liquid soap & tissues box etc. However, would like to inform you that our charges are comparatively equal to the other local hotels in Vadodara. The charges are vetted with the standard and the quality of the service been provided from the hotel's end.

It was a great pleasure having you to stay with us at Ginger Vadodara, thank you for bringing it to our attention; your valuable feedback will help us strive to be the best.

We greatly appreciate your valuable feedback as it assists us in improving further. We assure you of the best of our services in future.

Looking forward to your continued association with us and I assure you that your next visit at Ginger will be pleasant one.

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights in September and as expected it was a no frill hotel but neatly maintained and was impressive. It was value for money. Centrally located near band stand park with plenty of eating options nearby. It also has space for parking (basement).

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Padmanab19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

I stayed there for 3 days during my business Trip

Liked about hotel:
Easy check in......Size of room good..... in room tea coffee making facility...... complementary mineral water bottle in room...AC was wroking very well.. near to railway station.... complimentry buffe breakfast - good for quantity and variety (but white and brown breads both i found very dry not fresh). Fast room service.

Disliked about:

lights in room are dim...

free Wifi ... but weak signal needs again and again reconnect... and third day it did not work...and after asking that why wifi is not working ... they said some problem occured and will be resolved by tommorrow or day after tommorrow :(

water accumulaing in water basin (no free discharge)

Over all it was average budget stay.

Room Tip: Choose room on upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UrvikaA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vadodara hotels
0.6 mi away
The Fern Residency, Vadodara
0.9 mi away
Grand Mercure Vadodara Surya Palace
2.0 mi away
Treebo Yahvi
Treebo Yahvi
#56 of 66 in Vadodara
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
GenX Vadodara 1589
GenX Vadodara 1589
#1 of 66 in Vadodara
260 reviews
2.5 mi away
Royal Orchid Central, Vadodara
0.8 mi away
The Oasis Hotel
The Oasis Hotel
#26 of 66 in Vadodara
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ginger Hotel-Vadodara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ginger Hotel-Vadodara

Address: 4 Bombay Ahmedabad Road | Near Methodist Church,Fatehgunj, Vadodara 391310, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Gujarat > Vadodara District > Vadodara
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Vadodara
#9 Business Hotel in Vadodara
Price Range: $31 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ginger Hotel-Vadodara 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ginger Hotel-Vadodara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ginger Hotel Vadodara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing