We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Business Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ginger Hotel-Vadodara
Ranked #4 of 73 Hotels in Vadodara
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Decent Business Hotel - this is a Budget Hotel basically.. But with all 3-star facility. The Dinner is very monotonous for long stay. The Breaskfast is just okay. The Location is excellent. 4-5km from Airport and 2km from Railway Station. I stayed there in Nov-2008 and Dec-2008.

Room Tip: Ask for 2nd floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aruni_Dasgupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (496)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

424 - 430 of 496 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2011

I've stayed in Ginger Nasik for almost 2 months so, I practically know Ginger inside out...but Ginger Vadodra was nothing like it.
First of all, what came as a shock was that they charged me a refundable deposit fee of INR 2000/- during check-in. Never knew of such a practice in any hotel that I've stayed in so far! Next, after an extremely slow check-in process, I get to know that there is no such concept of a "complimentary" breakfast! So, I ended up paying for something that one would expect to be complimentary in a hotel chain that takes pride in being "value-for-money". The next pain-point was that there was no feedback form/ customer complaint book, so I ended up swallowing my frustration without the slightest hint of embarrassment or guilt on the faces of the staff...

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank disharan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

I have stayed in a few ginger hotels before and before checking in you know what you will clean rooms and good food and a cafe coffee day in the reception(what more can you ask for). Clean bathrooms with running hot water and if you stay on the 3rd floor you may have a view of the church next door. Go to the recption and find out about the wifi access 300rupees for 24 hours. For the price that they give you everything it is super and is walking distance from a Mc Donalds and a Mainland China so you have some variety. They have underground parking for your vehicle with security staff on duty 24 hours. All in all it was a great place and its cheap on the pocket too.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank virnakai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

rooms are very clean , the hotel staff is a bit slow on service but acceptable ,,, food spread & quality is average... its a good budget hotel located in fateh ganj which is the old part of vadodara its a nice place to stay in pretty accessible from the railway station & the markets

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mg_1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

This is a Tata Group of Hotels. This is a series of hotels which are specially designed for official visitors.

The facilities are not very great for people who are planning their holidays. However as ideal choise for people planning overnight official visit.

Well maintained rooms, Internet facility, Cafe and conference rooms. The only major draw back is No room service.

Room Tip: All rooms are same. avoid road side rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rishit_badiani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

the buffet all round the clock served here is awesome with all time hit CCD coffee...
i have never stayed here as i am a localite, but i often visit for dinner, coffee of snacks. i just love the environment around.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Capt_Bhavika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2011

well located. superb food. a ccd within the hotel! friendly staff. the rooms are small but very clean and comfortable ... everything u need from a business hotel. no frills attached!
we found it online and strongly recommend it for long or short stays!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VIBHOR_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vadodara hotels
1 mi away
GenX Vadodara 1589
GenX Vadodara 1589
#1 of 73 in Vadodara
285 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Mercure Vadodara Surya Palace
0.6 mi away
The Fern Residency, Vadodara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Vadodra
2.5 mi away
Royal Orchid Central, Vadodara
0.8 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Vadodara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ginger Hotel-Vadodara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ginger Hotel-Vadodara

Address: 4 Bombay Ahmedabad Road | Near Methodist Church,Fatehgunj, Vadodara 391310, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Gujarat > Vadodara District > Vadodara
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Vadodara
Price Range: $54 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ginger Hotel-Vadodara 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ginger Hotel-Vadodara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ginger Hotel Vadodara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing