We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This a good hotel ...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ginger Hotel-Vadodara
Ranked #2 of 66 Hotels in Vadodara
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“This a good hotel ...”
Reviewed April 24, 2011

I have always preferd the fitness centre and surpricingly it is very good here. I had to do some shoping there is a Seven Seas Mall just at 5-minute walk.Room has flat-screen TVs and tea/coffee makers fridge and minibar . The hotel has a restaurant.

Guests can visit the business centre for their communication needs. A tour desk assists with sightseeing arrangements. Currency exchange services are provided in the hotel.

Square Meal Restaurant features a different menu daily, offering a range of international dishes. Coffee and snacks are served in Cafe Coffee Day.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank merajulhaq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    138
    66
    8
    5
See reviews for
41
20
50
236
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2011

This hotel is only suitable for Business Trip. The staff is very limited. There is always a mess at Reception. Food is ok ok type. Yes there is wifi in the hotel, which is comfortable if you have to access the internet

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hiteshagg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2011

This a very unique concept that i experienced, I am hotels used to hotels where you are more pampered, but please dont misunderstand me.
This is a very cool hotel in terms of facilities and its also very well maintained property.

I was very impressed by the self service concept.

Overall a lovely hotel :)

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank akrajiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara, India
2 reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2011

Ginger Hotel Baroda is located in one of the most prime locations of the city. The service at the reception desk is a bit slow so you need to be ready to wait for some time till your check in facilities get completed. The rooms are sized typically like a business hotel and are quite comfortable. The amenities in the rooms are good. Have your breakfast in the hotel restaturant but other meals should be had at other eating joints. Baroda has tons of eating places. But overall a good place to stay if your coming for a business trip!!!

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MayukhBandopadhyay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2011

The hotel is placed in Fathegunj Camp Road which is very close from Railway Station and the area is buzzing till late hours. The tariff is low compared to some of the other similar hotels in the city and therefore it is difficult to get a booking in this. Its better to make a reservation in advance. The hotel is similar to other ginger hotels in the sense that it is hassle free and clean. Room service is available and an attached restaurant in also there, though the menu is limited. Morning brekfast is complimentary and travel assistance like taxi cab is available for hire.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GunjanSukul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
62 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2011

Ginger is always value for your money. As I was in official tour and the hotel had been booked by my company travel desk, I was not having to look at other hotel in the city.
The hotel is new, clean rooms, reception & dining hall. Ginger Hotels always maintains same interior and service in all cities. Thus, once you are inside the hotel, you get same experience across the hotels.
This hotel is very conveniently located. I liked the buffet break fast here.
AC was good & thus had a sound sleep.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DebasishMandal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2011

The Hotel is located at very convinient location.
Rooms are comfortable with appropriate air-con.
Bathrooms are clean and maintained well.
Though it is no frill, the food available at restaurant is also good.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunil1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vadodara hotels
0.8 mi away
Grand Mercure Vadodara Surya Palace
1.1 mi away
Eastin Residences Vadodara
0.5 mi away
Regenta Inn, Vadodara
Regenta Inn, Vadodara
#8 of 66 in Vadodara
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Fern Residency, Vadodara
2.5 mi away
Royal Orchid Central, Vadodara
2.0 mi away
Gateway Hotel at Akota Gardens Vadodara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ginger Hotel-Vadodara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ginger Hotel-Vadodara

Property: Ginger Hotel-Vadodara
Address: 4 Bombay Ahmedabad Road | Near Methodist Church,Fatehgunj, Vadodara 391310, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Gujarat > Vadodara District > Vadodara
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Vadodara
#9 Business Hotel in Vadodara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ginger Hotel-Vadodara 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ginger Hotel-Vadodara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ginger Hotel Vadodara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing