We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food, Good Service...”

Bombay Blues Restaurant
Ranked #48 of 460 Restaurants in Surat
Restaurant details
Surat, Gujarat, India
1 review
“Great Food, Good Service...”
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Order anything of the menu, and you know you are in for a delight....... been here more than 100 times i guess, and was always satisfied........... Thank you bombay blues for making every occasion a special one...... i strongly recommend this place for satisfying your taste buds..........

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank theeliteforcewa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    12
    7
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Surat, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed December 29, 2011

The mexican things are quite okay..service average..Noisy!

Helpful?
2 Thank Um D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baroda
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Bad service, good food”
Reviewed December 25, 2011

Maybe I went inside after just visiting the TGB, but the service diappointed me. The AC wasn't switched on and it looked like they had a staff crunch. As I said, I might have visited them at a wrong time, we were the only ones there and it was 1 pm.

But all was forgotten once the food came. Must say, it was delicious to say the least. The cheese balls with the bombay palate is a MUST here! A good fresh lime soda and some mexican would fill your stomach and leave you satisfied.

Visit this place at night, the service is way better. The food, as always is marvellous.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank The_Vincent_Vega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surat, India
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good ambience”
Reviewed March 8, 2011

we went on my friends birthday and the atmosphere was good and food was also nice

  • Visited June 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DEEPU08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surat
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food and ambience”
Reviewed December 5, 2009

best restaurant in the city.....................

Helpful?
1 Thank 123abc456def
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bombay Blues Restaurant also viewed

Surat, Surat District
Surat, Surat District
 
Surat, Surat District
Surat, Surat District
 

Been to Bombay Blues Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing