We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable price for a Night Halt”
Review of Hotel Hospice

Hotel Hospice
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Hospice
Ranked #21 of 37 Hotels in Surat
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
141 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Reasonable price for a Night Halt”
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Right outside Surat Railway station - perfect place for a night stay in Surat. The place is regularly haunted by Sales people and other people travelling on business. Though the hotel does not have an attached restaurant, the room service provides breakfast and also food delivered at room on request.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SaraSethu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    9
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
7
1
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2012

I stayed in the hotel Hospice in April 2012 after learning from the reviews from Tripadvisor.com. However, It was an average hotel with ordinary facilities.

Pros: Behaviour of hotel staff in comparison to its peers.
Cons: Noisy window AC, terrible cable connection, CRT TV set, No cupboard to hang your cloths, terrible planned rooms and outside noise.

Moreover, Food and beverage charges of this hotel remind me 5 star hotel, Notwithstanding, its hygiene and quality is not up to the mark and do not justify the price.

I would conclude, Its an average hotel with ordinary facilities. It gets 1.5 out 5 points according to me.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Narendra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Surat hotels

mumbai
Level Contributor
50 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2011

Budget Inn Hospice is a budget hotel located in close proximity to the railway station. The hotel is an ideal getaway for both business and leisure travelers owing to its location and impeccable service standards.They have 42 rooms and 4 floors....Service is good..they have a free valet parking and free railway pickup and drop.This hotel is near to Dutch Garden."CHANAKYA", the air-conditioned Conference Hall, with comprehensive backup service, is ideal for board meetings, training programmes and private parties. "AMANTRAN", the Rooftop Party Terrace, is idyllic for personal celebrations. Travel Desk, laundry, safe deposit lockers, doctor on call, internet access, courtesy coach etc are a few of the facilities which are available in the hotel.Overall is a very good budget hotel

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sonayogi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2011

I wouldn't say this is the most amazing place but in comparison to other budget hotels in the near vicinity this was by far the most cleanest and livable space.

The standard rooms are decent in size , whilst the deluxe room is very comfy and you wouldnt say u in a budget hotel.

staff friendly and very accommodating, however the food is not the best but its a decent attempt at continental foods.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frankibum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Junagadh, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2011

Its a good one for staying with femily. Although there is not available tandoor roti & nan.
Noice is very high of main road in room, and furniture is very old in room.
Staff and service is very good and food quility is exalant.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank hiren007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2011

The room was pretty spacious & had a view. Dirt cheap pricing of Rs. 1299 per night incl. breakfast. I also got a 15% discount. Fantastic value for money. Good air conditioning.

Although the room could have been a bit more spruced up. TV was an old ctv & uncomfortably placed. Bathroom was spacious but looked very cheap. I had stayed in other budget hotels including Ibis which was a lot better.

Also, they offered Free pickup & drop to the Railway Station (located about 5 minutes away). Also, breakfast is carted to your room. There is no buffet.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mohitberiwala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2010

The hotel is very good,
the rooms are very clean and the food served is the best.
really a value for money hotel. i used to stay only in hospice whenever i travelled to surat for overnite tours.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vkhadse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surat hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Relax Inn
Hotel Relax Inn
#32 of 37 in Surat
19 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Vetro Inn
Hotel Vetro Inn
#8 of 37 in Surat
46 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sarita
Hotel Sarita
#13 of 37 in Surat
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Budget Inn Bellevue
Budget Inn Bellevue
#2 of 37 in Surat
206 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Merit
Hotel Merit
#11 of 37 in Surat
34 reviews
0.6 mi away
Embassy Hotel
Embassy Hotel
#18 of 37 in Surat
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hospice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hospice

Property: Hotel Hospice
Address: Near Railway Station | Khand Bazar, Surat 395006, India (Formerly Budget Inn Hospice)
Location: India > Gujarat > Surat District > Surat
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 37 Hotels in Surat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Hospice 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Hospice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing