We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad Experience!!”
Review of Hotel Suncity

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Suncity
Ranked #12 of 25 Surat B&B and Inns
Ahmedabad, India
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Bad Experience!!”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Came here for work purpose..
1 - All rooms are smoking rooms you can smell it all over
2 - No restaurant of their own. They have mentioned in their "A la carte" food is outsourced hence hotel is not liable for quality...They are right to do so as the food is really terrible..
3- Full construction going outside hotel premises. Crane comes at 11 pm so as to finish road work and finishes work at about 01 - 02 AM.

Overall couldn't find any good part so as to rate it average..:(

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kunal1984_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    10
    5
    2
    4
See reviews for
2
Couples
0
5
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
india
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Stayed in Room no 304 , just for 1 day . Auto charged rs 30 from railway station , only 5 min drive from station
Hotel is maintained
Rooms are good , I stayed in classic for rs 2200 , other room are delux for 1600 and standard for rs 1200
Breakfast is complimentry , classic room is big with big windows facing towards road , delux is little small facing windows towards back and standard without windows and small to , but all cateogary rooms are clean
Staff is also good , however in 1 night I have not much intrecation but overall it was looking all good
I have clicked few photos also , you can have a look
In breakfast they served enough for our appetite
People who are habitual to live in a little luxury with cleanliness will not be disappointed

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sandeeponholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi, Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
292 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

For a city like surat, this hotel comes at affordable price tag
Staff is courteous, Good food and reasonbly well level of cleanliness.
Hotel offers complimentary wi-fi and breakfast which is an add on.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Suneel_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara, India
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

this hotel is a best hotel in surat compare any budget hotel. hotel facility is good nice staff very nice cleaning and respectful every hotel employee. hotel most important service is cleaning.
rooms are small but very comfartable staying.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mukesh k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I always expect utmost cleanliness and I found a reasonable level of cleanliness. However room was too small and I have always stayed in more roomy spaces elsewhere in India even in bigger cities at lesser cost.
I liked the morning tea. It was very good. So also brake-fast which was complimentary. Hotel is having arrangements for train bookings. But they could not do it for me for some reason. I expect this facility. Hope that management will take care of this. I will certainly visit this hotel in future.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank Umesh J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surat, Gujarat, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Very good service and awesome ambiance.Very co-operative staff.the rates are reasonable for the stay.Its worthy to stay at this hotel.A place that is safe for family guests and very comfortable for the corporate.

Room Tip: The classic room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank karanbokade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surat hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Relax Inn
Hotel Relax Inn
#32 of 36 in Surat
19 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Athwa Lines Surat
6.7 mi away
The Grand Bhagwati
The Grand Bhagwati
#4 of 36 in Surat
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Lords Plaza - Surat
Lords Plaza - Surat
#5 of 36 in Surat
473 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Hospice
Hotel Hospice
#11 of 36 in Surat
25 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Vetro Inn
Hotel Vetro Inn
#8 of 36 in Surat
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Suncity? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Suncity

Property: Hotel Suncity
Address: Unapani Road | Nr. Surat Railway Station, Surat 395003, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Surat District > Surat
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Surat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Suncity reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing