We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Grand Bhagwati- truly grand”
Review of The Grand Bhagwati

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Grand Bhagwati
Ranked #4 of 38 Hotels in Surat
Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

An excellent hotel with amazing rooms. The overall experience is truly GRAND and 5 Star. Staff is very friendly and courteous. Recommended for all. The restaurant is excellent which is multi cuisine and in the other wing and friendly staff like Narendra and Vimal will ensure you have a great dining experience.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rajiv R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (482)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

428 - 434 of 482 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2013

First impressions of TGB were excellent as they efficiently picked us up from the airport and whisked us to the reception of the hotel. Check-in process was quick and we were in our rooms with 30 mins of landing in Surat. Rooms are well furnished with all the facilities you would expect for a 4+ star hotel. Only minor point is that some the detailed finishes could have been better. Hotel service is comparable with a 5 star hotel, in a positive way. For the international traveler breakfast was limited but for a vegetarian who loved Indian food this would have been ideal. The hotel needs to extend its menu to non-Indian foods (particularly during NRI season). Food at the Ziba can been spicy, even the bland paste was red hot. Only place to stay when in Surat, just need to improve the breakfast selection.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nahor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anoop_Suri_CHA_FIH, General Manager at The Grand Bhagwati, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you for your Nice feedback. we will surely look into your suggestions and implement them as soon as possible.

Being the Only 5 Star Deluxe Vegetarian Hotel in the Country , we are unable to serve Eggs or other Non vegetarian items on our Buffets, But our team of chefs compensates that by way of adding a huge variety of Vegetarian Continental , Oriental and Indian dishes on the menu. Like Pasta's, Cheese Steaks, Rosti's, Noodles, Dim sums etc.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Regards
Anoop Suri
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Tgb- surat is an excellent property built by the group . It is in real one of the best hotel property available in surat & in entire gujarat also.

This hotel is veggie delight - strictly only for vegetartions.

This hotel has one of the most exquiste taste in veg.

Usp of this hotel is the quality of room , furniture, scenic, bathrooms , hygeine all are among the best across

Also it is far away from the dashling surat city full of diamonds n cloth merchants. It is very peacefull place to stay in.

It is far away locations makes it much more good in terms of living , but reachin there could be issue , as surat lack in basic transportation within the city

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Moosza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anoop_Suri_CHA_FIH, General Manager at The Grand Bhagwati, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Dear Sir,

we would like to thank you for your kind Review and will look forward to your next stay with us.

Regards

Anoop Suri
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

here is good exepirience for pure vegetarian. there are many types of rooms available. nd every room is good to stay. tgb, surat is very good for for a pure vegetarian people. it was mine good exepirience in tgb.

Room Tip: every rooms good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jayeshkordia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anoop_Suri_CHA_FIH, General Manager at The Grand Bhagwati, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for nice feedback and looking forward to your next stay with us.

Regards
Anoop Suri
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

this property has been in the recent time and that makes it all good with the ambiance and the service...

i have been there few times and the services are nice....

the property also includes the banquet halls which are also truly to its class in 5star.....

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brijeshnarola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anoop_Suri_CHA_FIH, General Manager at The Grand Bhagwati, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for nice feedback and looking forward to your next stay with us.

Regards
Anoop Suri
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Well this happened to be too classy hotel. Loved it!!! The rooms are great and great value. The hotel was a bit away from the main city. Loved the decor... Great Restaurants with great food... 100% recommended...

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maxmanav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anoop_Suri_CHA_FIH, General Manager at The Grand Bhagwati, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for nice feedback and looking forward to your next stay with us.

Regards
Anoop Suri
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

food is excellent in vegetarian class.Quality of service is good.
It's a value for money property.The bhagwatipoly hotel claim as a first vegetarian 5 star hotel in India.The club service of this hotel is good.
swimming pool is very excellent

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kishanagarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anoop_Suri_CHA_FIH, General Manager at The Grand Bhagwati, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for nice feedback and looking forward to your next stay with us.

Regards
Anoop Suri
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surat hotels
3.7 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Athwa Lines Surat
7.3 mi away
Lords Plaza - Surat
Lords Plaza - Surat
#5 of 38 in Surat
501 reviews
3.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Surat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hotel Ginger Surat
Hotel Ginger Surat
#3 of 38 in Surat
398 reviews
7.6 mi away
Budget Inn Bellevue
Budget Inn Bellevue
#1 of 38 in Surat
232 reviews
7.3 mi away
Hotel Orange International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grand Bhagwati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grand Bhagwati

Address: Magdalla Circle, Dumas Road, Surat, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Surat District > Surat
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 38 Hotels in Surat
Price Range: $95 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Grand Bhagwati 4.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover and experience the only Five Star Deluxe Hotel in Gujarat This sophisticated, urban retreat includes unique shopping, fine dining and the rich interior setting. The Hotel provides travelers with a unique haven in the city, blending its rich history and timeless service with the latest amenities. Offering 170 luxurious rooms and suites in different categories, this luxury hotel is the ideal headquarter both for your business meeting or a leisure escape. Guests at our hotel can also enjoy a variety of dining experiences – from specialty beverages and light snacks – to multi- cuisine dining, featuring an open kitchen, chef's table and cozy lounge. From intimate wedding celebrations to grand affairs, our event space offers a warm and inviting atmosphere influenced by the hotel’s modern décor. Divided among six state-of-the-art banquet halls, our luxury hotel boasts more than 1,25,000 square feet of pillar less flexible banqueting space. The ClubThe hotel boasts an Elite Club which has best amenities & facilities;• Swimming pool • Coffee shop • Cigar Lounge • Tennis court • Table Tennis • Squash • Billiards & Pool tables • Jacuzzi • Children’s area • Discotheque • Mini Theatre • Walking track and card room Unwind in the hotel club and fitness center, enjoy a mock tail in the lounge or treat yourself to a memorable dining experience at the restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Grand Bhagwati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Grand Bhagwati Hotel Surat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing