We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Located very close to the Airport” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Ginger Surat

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Ginger Surat
Ranked #4 of 32 Hotels in Surat
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Located very close to the Airport”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

I stayed there for 2nights, was there for a business trip. Located not more than 15mins from the airport. Loved the location coz you have couple of malls, many eatery joints like McDonald's, Pizza Hut, Yoko's, etc. The Hotel is basically a self service hotel. The staff is polite and try their best to help. The rooms are basic and clean. They give you WiFi complimentary. The breakfast spread is not all that great, so if you are someone who loves to have a wholesome breakfast, you are ought to be disappointed. The food in the served the restaurant is good, however if you want something custom made, they don't do that. Overall a pleasant stay> no complaints, wouldn't mind staying there again.

Room Tip: Since its a self service hotel, choose the room on the second floor, so that if you want to iron you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RehanKaskar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    76
    65
    21
    16
See reviews for
33
17
20
153
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
111 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

Only one word for this TATA enterprise.... DISAPPOINTING. Broken window air-conditioning (do not have split A/C), smashed window pane (was held by the sun film), small uncomfortable bed with an extremely small LCD screen television on offer. No toiletaries and not so clean rooms. The list of disappointment is almost endless. In room dining does not even provide you with a food tray. Also they have extremely limited choice. The breakfast though chargeable was close to horrible with lots of oily food on offer. No bell boy facility, you need to carry your own luggage from the car park to the reception lobby which is on first floor and from there to your room as well. The staff has not been taught to even smile. One of the worst hotel stays that I've experienced to date and the tarriff still close to 4000 bucks. Recommendation: Stay away from this place.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1vinodsharma1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Surat hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
3.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

We were travelling from Pune to Surat and we enquired Customer Care service about hotel's tariff. They told us the tariff as Rs 2700 per night, but when we reached the hotel at around 7 PM we were shocked to know the tariff as Rs 3999 per night.When we told him about the enquiry he gave us Rs 200 discount. It was a day light robbery.

Our second shock was the room size, it was not more than 9' x 9' in size.

Third shock, bed size, it was just little above 4' wide.

Forth shock, when I took shower it was very hard to remove the shower gel from my body.

I forget to mention our biggest shock at hotel gate itself, when we stopped our car at hotel gate, they asked about our names to make sure that we are not Muslims.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sumitnsit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

It's a budget no frills hotel and they don't claim otherwise. I am giving it 3 stars comparing it to others. But if you look at the basics, this hotel is fine. Location is nice. The pricing is perfect. Was here for a night so no complaints.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roger3472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
163 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

There was nothing unpleasant about the hotel but definitely nothing good. It's the most basic a hotel can get, not even shampoo and body wash just a dispenser with something that is probably a combination of both. Check in and check out were good and efficient, the restaurant is small and has few choices but decent quality food. The bed was clean and the room was adequate, the only thing was the bathroom was quite small and had a strange smell.

Luckily only stayed one night, would not recommend more than that.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelgirl20092009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pune
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

I have booked standard room in Hotel Ginget surat through Net. I have paid 100% in advance. Due to some personal reason i decided to cancel the plan to vist surat. While cancellation of Hotel reservation i found that cancellation plociy made by ginger was worst . There is NO REFUND amount if booked for weekend.

The way the policy is made just to LOT LO CUTSTOMER se and fill the pockets.
I recommend not to book weekend standard room as i loose 100% money with Ginger.

This way Hotels are growing by grabing customer money without providing any service. Govt. has to take necessary actions onthis type of Hotel policy

Room Tip: Its worst dont even book any room
See more room tips
Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Rajesh2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

I can say it is good for money however few people dont look only at money its service also. Ya it is a budge hotel however we have to pay for few services. no. 1 is it is far from railway station, we have to book a cab & to pay him. second is internet is not working many times. signal is weak many times. even they say that wi fi is complimentary but it should work to get as complimentary. for people who can take vitcos bus & can get down at magdalla road. this hotel is ok for them. not for business class.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vishal_je
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surat hotels
5.2 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Athwa Lines Surat
8.2 mi away
The Grand Bhagwati
The Grand Bhagwati
#3 of 32 in Surat
4.0 of 5 stars 367 reviews
0.0 mi away
Budget Inn Bellevue
Budget Inn Bellevue
#2 of 32 in Surat
4.5 of 5 stars 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Lords Plaza - Surat
Lords Plaza - Surat
#5 of 32 in Surat
3.5 of 5 stars 335 reviews
4.9 mi away
Vetro Inn Spice
Vetro Inn Spice
#10 of 32 in Surat
4.0 of 5 stars 39 reviews
5.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Yuvraj
BEST WESTERN Yuvraj
#7 of 32 in Surat
3.5 of 5 stars 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ginger Surat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ginger Surat

Property: Hotel Ginger Surat
Address: Off Dumus Road, Near Iskon Mall, | Near Iskon Mall, Surat 395007, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Surat
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 32 Hotels in Surat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ginger Surat 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Ginger Surat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing