We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money.”
Review of Hotel Sarita

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Sarita
Ranked #11 of 38 Hotels in Surat
Reviewed December 15, 2012

The hotel is good value for money and is right opposite the Surat Railway station. Rooms are large size. Cleanliness can be improved but the toiletries provided were impressive. Very good for business travelers because of location. They allow early check in for a nominal charge. Will stay again here.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ashokraonb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (47)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 47 of 47 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2012

I have stayed in this hotel more than couple of times.

Positive + location is excellent , near rly station, Staff co-operative, Budget hotel.

Negative - Rooms are not clean, washrooms dirty. Approach road is very bad

Room Tip: Ask for renovated rooms.........
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manoj g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2011

I had stayed inthis hotel for 2N 3D with my husband...this hotel is a very good budget hotel,very near to Gulambaba Mill Compound and Surat Railway station.Ample car parking.Staff is very cooperative and friendly and makes your stay the warmest, the most joyous with excellent facilities to ensure staisfaction, comfortable and value of money.The best centrally and budgeted hotel in the indus city.A place where hospitality doesn't come at a premium.Warm and personalised service is the hallmark of Hotel Sarita.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sonayogi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2011

I cant find one negative point about this hotel apart from the access road leading to this hotel. A decent hotel with good rooms at cheap cost. Easily accessible by station & the bus stand. The staff is courteous & helpful. With less than Rs.1500/night for an AC room, this is the best choice for people who are usually travelling during day & are only available in room at night. Food is good. Overall, this is definitely a value for money hotel when travelling on tight budget.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Parikhshit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2009

i was traveling with a group of about 60 people and had booked 33 rooms of various types for 5 days. the hotel staff were very helpful all the time and the service was excellent. the in-house services ( breakfast, laundry etc ) were quick and very friendly. overall a pleasant stay and highly recommended

  • Stayed: February 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ninja666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2008

Good Hotel with great price. Room was nice and clean, air condition worked great. Though entrance to this hotel is thru a small alley, actual hotel lobby and rooms are very good.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank kdodia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surat hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Merit
Hotel Merit
#28 of 38 in Surat
36 reviews
0.6 mi away
Decent Hotel
Decent Hotel
#15 of 38 in Surat
6 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Vetro Inn
Hotel Vetro Inn
#7 of 38 in Surat
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Hospice
Hotel Hospice
#17 of 38 in Surat
25 reviews
0.7 mi away
Budget Inn Bellevue
Budget Inn Bellevue
#2 of 38 in Surat
227 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ostria Hotel
Ostria Hotel
#13 of 38 in Surat
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sarita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sarita

Address: Near Railway Station, Surat, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Surat District > Surat
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 38 Hotels in Surat
Price Range: $21 - $31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Hotel Sarita 1.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Sarita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing