We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food but messy”
Review of Coffee Culture

Coffee Culture
Ranked #1 of 5 Coffee & Tea in Surat
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $6
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Description: Coffee Culture The Ristorante Lounge is located off road in the heart of the main highstreet in the city. Coffee Culture offers a 5 star cafe lounge ambiance with state of the art mocktail bar with Big Screen. We also have a Private Lounge (40 pax) to host private events like B'day, Kitty, Corporate Party, etc. In terms of menu, we are known for the highest quality of specialty coffees, unique mocktails, pizzas, pastas, mouthwatering sizzlers, hot selling burgers & sandwiches, sinful desserts. The menu is endless so is the place. So, take a small cut off vacation from the worries & chillax at CC (Coffee Culture). Its your place, yes you can call it your second home. Unwind yourself, We will be excited to serve you.
San Jose, California
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“good food but messy”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

I visited cc after almost 3 years and while it looks the same, menu is same, it has become too crowded. There are groups of people lounging around with their laptops crowding the surroundings with their stuff and moving away chairs from other tables. I went alone. The only free table was one with sofas for 4 to 5 people. They were hesitant to give me that table but finally agreed. Good music played in the background. Cafe Irish that I ordered was yummy. Mushroom n cheese open sandwich took a while to arrive but it was good. Soon a group of 7 women came in and peace was gone. I haven't heard so much noise in years.

CC guys, please give a separate room to such groups.

The price is on the high side. Can't come here a lot.

Its a noisy place. Not good for talking or reading a book.

On the good side, food is consistently good.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonitovida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gaurav696, Owner at Coffee Culture, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Dear Ma'am,

Thank you for your visit again to Coffee Culture after such a long time !

Well, we are happy that you chose us again & liked our food & consistency.

We strive every day to ensure our guests have a wonderful meal and a marvelous time at our restaurant. Have noted your suggestion too.

As of now we have 3 sections at CC - 1st is regular cafe with Big Screen & Music; 2nd is sit out without music wherein people can chill in for conversation & book reading & 3rd is private lounge which is for private get togethers, & parties.

We want you to know that we value your comments and will take whatever steps are necessary to ensure that incidences such as this do not happen again in the future.

Regards,
Team Coffee Culture
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    34
    15
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Surat, India
1 review
“The ultimate place in town..”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

i have been to this place a gazzillion times and always had a real gud experience whether its vd friends or family.. the food and beverages are yummilicious and value for money.. the ambience is class apart.. the ssrvice is good.. its the perfect hangout place for just any kinda crowd.. They keep adding new variations in their menus and keep us coming back for more.. Everytime we go theres something new.. Bored? Dont know wer to go? CC wont disappoint you...

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nehaahuja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gaurav696, Owner at Coffee Culture, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Dear Ms Neha,

Thank you so much for your feedback & review ! It is always a thrill to get compliments !

We strive every day to ensure our guests have a wonderful meal and a marvelous time at our restaurant and it is extremely encouraging for someone to tell us. Thank you so much for taking the time to share this with us. It really means a lot to us.

We look forward to serving you again & again.

Cheers !

Team
Coffee Culture
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Pathetic coffee ”
Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

We had ordered Maggi sizzler which was way too spicy & the coffee was the worst I've ever had one of my friend had ordered an Oreo cookie milk shake that was so thin we didn't had the coffee & shake .... Should change the name Of the place alteast not coffee... Total disappointment

Helpful?
Thank Sagar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gaurav696, Owner at Coffee Culture, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Dear Sir,

I want to sincerely apologize for bad food day you had at our restaurant on 3rd June 2014. Your comments were most troubling but I want to unequivocally thank you for bringing this to my attention.

It is our highest priority to provide our guests with an exceptional experience and in this instance we certainly failed to do this.

While I cannot change the past, I would like to invite you back as my personal guest so that we can show you that we really can do a much better job than what you experienced.

Regards,
Team Coffee Culture
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surat, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Perfect Hangout Place”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Coffee Culture is a very beatiful place to hangout with friends or with your lover/girlfriend/wife...
Service is good...food is delicious & flavoured coffee is best...You can spent more time with your lover or hangout with your friends...

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rj139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gaurav696, Owner at Coffee Culture, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for your feedback & review ! It is always a thrill to get compliments !

We strive every day to ensure our guests have a wonderful meal and a marvelous time at our restaurant and it is extremely encouraging for someone to tell us. Thank you so much for taking the time to share this with us. It really means a lot to us.

We look forward to serving you again & again.

Cheers !

Team
Coffee Culture
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Good Restaurant and Nice Menu...!!”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Well, not only the Coffee Shop sort of a hodge-podge of items from many countries. You know how you sometimes purposely get into a rut at a restaurant by ordering the same dish because you love it so much? That’s how I am for the Pasta with Red curry and Mushroom rice with white sauce. The decor is nicely appointed. The flavors are unlimited. (Try the different coffee and other drinks for an appetizer or the excellent starters / snacks). Taste, Quality and quantity is good. best for couples as i have seen lot of couples and teens enjoying there. Service time may be a concern.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandeep G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gaurav696, Owner at Coffee Culture, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Dear Mr Sandeep,

Thank you so much for your feedback & review !

We strive every day to ensure our guests have a wonderful meal and a marvelous time at our restaurant and it is extremely encouraging for someone to tell us. Thank you so much for taking the time to share this with us. It really means a lot to us.

Well about your concern for service time, we assure you of speedy service next time.

We look forward to serving you again & again.

Cheers !

Team
Coffee Culture
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coffee Culture also viewed

 
Surat, Surat District
Surat, Surat District
 

Been to Coffee Culture? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing