We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”
Review of Ostria Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ostria Hotel
Ranked #12 of 36 Hotels in Surat
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

I have stayed in this hotel for 7 nights .Do not go by the esterior of the hotel you may not feel like to enter or estay.the same thing happened with me as well .when i entered the hotel my mind completely refreshed as the interior of the hotel is very nice as well as awesome cleanliness.The front office staffs are trained,well mannered ,decent and helpfull .The rooms are very spacious according to the budget .4 people can easily stay in 1 double room .the housekeeping staffs are prompt in thier action and they clean the room once daily .The hotel doesnt have a restro but room service again is very promt and they serve both veg and non veg .Chiken tandoori and chinken drumstick is awesome and the price is ok .all the staffs are very cordial ,jovial and very promt .whenever you will ccall them for any work they will reply you then and there and they will come to your room to sort out your problem as if they are standing at your doorstep to attend you .The hotel also provides car rent and they have 24 hours elevator service along with a guard.Do not think and go for any other hotel apart from ostria .You will feel a home away from home .Bombay market the famlous whole sale mkt is just 10 mins from the hotela nd station is 5 mins

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reshmi791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    16
    5
    2
    4
See reviews for
14
3
3
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Mangalore, India
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Stayed here for 02 nights . It is located very close to the railway station. The rooms/toilets are very neat and clean. The rooms are reasonably priced at about Rs.900 for deluxe single .
The building is a bit old , however the interiors of the hotel are done up well. The hotel does arrange for a taxi and ideal if traveling to Hazira.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rags1280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
135 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2012

first we had a hard time to locate the hotel, as there were no good signs on the road, and we were a bit skeptical when we first saw the building, it didn't look really trustworthy, however it was quite clean inside, and we were also offered a free upgrade, so we stayed for one night to continue our travel the next day. they also had 24 hours room service, quite good chinese cuisine. although the hotel is of the basic standard, we had a good impression, due to cleanliness and good personnel attitude.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nikie11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2012

My mother along with her friends had to stay at Surat for a day/night. I booked Hotel Ostria for them after browsing the net. I had booked a double bed room and requested that all 4 ladies be accommodated in the same room. The feedback i got was pretty positive.

Plus : Very close to the railway & bus station. Spacious room to fit all 4 very comfortably. Neat and clean rooms and toilet. Spacious lobby. Hotel does not have a dining area but has a kitchen and room service is provided. Food was very tasty and decently priced.

Minus : Located in a market area.

Summary - Don't judge the hotel from outside. You will not repent for having chosen to stay in Hotel Ostria.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sunil-SG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
navi mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2010

The hotel is good, it is near to the railway & bus station. it is having the conference hall for business meetings. the hotel are well done with good furniture and interier. LCD tv and AC are of good quality. comfortable stay. only problem is no visibility of the hotel from the main road. entrance is not good.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank prakashsappa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Surat hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surat hotels
0.6 mi away
Budget Inn Bellevue
Budget Inn Bellevue
#2 of 36 in Surat
207 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lords Plaza - Surat
Lords Plaza - Surat
#5 of 36 in Surat
474 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hotel Ginger Surat
Hotel Ginger Surat
#3 of 36 in Surat
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Central Excellency
0.0 mi away
Hotel Relax Inn
Hotel Relax Inn
#32 of 36 in Surat
19 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Yuvraj
Best Western Yuvraj
#7 of 36 in Surat
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ostria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ostria Hotel

Property: Ostria Hotel
Address: Cinema Road Cinema Road | Cinema Road, Delhi Gate, Surat 395003, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Surat District > Surat
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 36 Hotels in Surat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Ostria Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of surat city,from where you can have convenient to your desire destination,prompt reach to the commercial and industrial hub of cith. And a very convenient and rapid approach to the railway station and airport.the hotel have 46 air conditioned rooms, elegantly design & interior of its own class with homely environment.IT related infrastructure like Wi-Fi in all room,multi channel cable network with led / lcd for clear picture quality,direct dialing facility,car parking,milti cuisine food in room service.well trained staff to assist you any time. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing