We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Arnaque - scams”
Review of Hotel Balwas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Balwas
Ranked #22 of 37 Hotels in Surat
Paris, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Arnaque - scams”
Reviewed February 13, 2011

Hello,
Beware of the hotel! I have booked via the hotel web site for serveral nights and received a confirmation email in the next minutes.
Few hours after i have received an email sayint they were fully booked and they could not honour my reservation.
However they have debited my credit card and do not want to refund the money !

Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank india-france
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    7
    4
    4
    3
See reviews for
5
3
4
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
navsari
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2010

i went for having dinner in the hotel with my friends. the taste of the food was mind-blowing and awesome.....as well as their cleanliness and good infrastructure make me feel happy.....

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dhavalraju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leicester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2010

A very pleasant small hotel with personal touch. All the staff from the porter to the manager extremely welcoming polite and courteous. Promt room service. Breakfast always delivered promptly on time.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jackbruso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2010

Located very close to Surat Railway station, this hotel came across as a savior to me.
I was new in Surat and had no place to stay, all hotels were full. But this place was the only one that had 1 room. Again, just like its Mumbai arm, this place was very reasonable and the room was very cozy.
The service was good as i had no complains for any laundry, room clearance etc. I had stayed in this hotel almost all the time when i visited Surat.
Hotel Balwas, with its proximity to the city connecting flyover and the railway station is an added advantage for sure.
I would recommend this place to most of the people who wish to stay in Surat for a brief period as this is elegant, cozy, good food, close to public transport and yet affordable.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank radiostar91fm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surat hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Vetro Inn
Hotel Vetro Inn
#8 of 37 in Surat
46 reviews
0.2 mi away
Embassy Hotel
Embassy Hotel
#18 of 37 in Surat
39 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Hospice
Hotel Hospice
#21 of 37 in Surat
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sarita
Hotel Sarita
#15 of 37 in Surat
42 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Relax Inn
Hotel Relax Inn
#32 of 37 in Surat
19 reviews
0.4 mi away
Budget Inn Bellevue
Budget Inn Bellevue
#2 of 37 in Surat
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Balwas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Balwas

Property: Hotel Balwas
Address: Delhi Gate, Surat 395003, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Surat District > Surat
Amenities:
Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 37 Hotels in Surat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Balwas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing