We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Italian Food in Surat.”
Review of little ltaly

little ltaly
Ranked #85 of 455 Restaurants in Surat
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Best Italian Food in Surat.”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Have been going here since almost 4-5 years. And every time i go I am never disappointed. The same quality of amazing Italian food. The ambiance is also quite good. I would recommend the pasta,crespelle,pizza and the peoples favorite "CHOCOLATE BOMB".

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Siddharth_mapara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    9
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Srt
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Its alright, but must try”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

good restaurant, nothing exceptional. Food is good, some might think of it as expensive. Last time, i had gnocci with white sauce. They said it would take 30 extra minutes to prep, I was okay with it as long as I am getting my gnocci. honestly was not very much impressed with it since it tasted more flour-ey and in the end it seemed hard to finish the plate. also ordered some pizza which was good. we also had some farmers bread thing, it was just bread with no cheese and some tomatoes. I was hopin that they'd put in some cheese but anyway it tasted good :)

I found it funny that they also serve indian food at an italian restaurant but that also means they care for folks who are not big fans of italian. they also serve a bit of mexican as I saw burrito on the menu.

Like the ambiance, its a small place with a few tables. one of the few nice hotels in Surat so one should go check it out.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Taz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surat
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“good food”
Reviewed December 27, 2011

its a place if u realy like only italian food... ther decor is ok... the crowds nice!

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank divya d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gujarat
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best food in town”
Reviewed October 3, 2011

Food in little italy means no worry ya but one worry is about money because it too expensive so people to enjoy little itly food had to pay 3 times of a dinner per person. So people may think before going there

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank heartbeatsshah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surat
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“moving down from good, to bad to worst”
Reviewed December 2, 2008

It was a special lunch, as my teenager nephew was going back to his city where he stays alone for study. We decided for a great family lunch and wanted to make it special. Frankly, it was a good food as usual but with same hiccups of listening to NO for so many things. The restaurant seems to loosing it's charm, not because of the food but because of the management's/ staff's attitude.

While I always have loved dining at Little Italy just because of the food, they always have lacked professionalism at Surat Franchisee and it's not improving at all. In fact day by day their service seems to be deteriorating.

Well, lets talk of the food.
Soup: They serve Chinese soup as well from the "Celebrity restaurant" which is in the same restaurant, just have the different name and menu. We ordered Munchow soup and it was average.

Starters: Usual Bruchetta and Crostini Assortiti (assorted garnished Crostini). If you are Crostini lover, I suggest you should go for this one but only if you are 3 or more people cause of the quantity. We had ordered beans tacos and they were average.

Main course: We asked if they had whole wheat pasta (well we ourselves were laughing while asking) but yeah as usual the answer was a un-polite no. Anyway, we ordered Arrabbiata and Pasta Del Fattore, which were good but I suggest not to order both as the gravy for both taste the same. We had ordered Pasta Del Fattore on the restaurant staff's recommendation but I guess they ignored the fact that it taste very similar to Arrabbiata.

We skipped pizza, though they serve good pizza and ordered Cannelloni Alla Fiorentina and again it was excellent. The best dish that we had at Little Italy. Full marks for this one.

Now comes the most dramatic part of the lunch. After the main course, we asked for Tiramisu, Chocolate Bomb and Gelato Al Mango E Fragole (which is a mango ice-cream with strawberry ice-cream). After the order was placed, the waiter came with dessert spoons and then again he came and said they have stopped serving Tiramisu. HUH. Well, so in that case we asked if we can have Brownie with icecream and he said yes. He went inside and came out again and said, sorry Brownie is not available and immediately another waiter came and said they do not have icecream either. But they can serve chocolate bomb but as they had electricity problem, they can serve it with melted icecream. GOSH. Guess that guy was not knowing what he was talking about. Melted icecream roflllllllllll =)) Well that was enough to spoil our dessert mood and we decided to skip the dessert and skip Little Italy as well until we hear that they have improved.

Helpful?
5 Thank rahul_the_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed little ltaly also viewed

Surat, Surat District
Surat, Surat District
 
Surat, Surat District
Surat, Surat District
 

Been to little ltaly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing