We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sukhsagar Gir Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sukhsagar Gir Resort
Mumbai
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Comfortable Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

We have been to Sasan gir in April 2013 and stayed in Ground Floor Rooms. The rooms were quite spacious and clean. The location of hotel is good and the room have mostly modern facilities. The rooms does not provide Tea / Coffee maker, which if hotel will provide shall be good. The restaurant of hotel provide tasty foods and certainly one of the best restaurants in sasan. The Government Guest house which provide permit for Jungle Safari is located appx. 2 KM from the hotel. The hotel provide indoor game facility, but the activities have scope to increase. Chandarji who is incharge at Sukhsagar is very supportive and provide proper guidance for area. The hotel have many trees and full of greenary.

Room Tip: The Travelers may prefer for Rooms on first floor having Balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    17
    9
    5
    4
See reviews for
38
4
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

We have a trip for sasan . We have not made booking . But we visited during festival time . On the way , We found many good hotels & resorts . But at last we finalized this resort . The name itself says about its qualities & hospitality.

The resort has good management , good rooms & cottages with all modern amenities . Location is quiet better & more natural .

The staff more the manager was very loving & ever smiling . He was ready for any sort of help .
The services is quiet better .

Restaurant is just awesome . The food taste and quality is superb . The restaurant is quite famous in this area .

Enjoyed the stay , had more comfort in cottage .

The night location of resort is just a surprise to the trip .

Room Tip: Cottages are more better to feel jungle stay as it has glass at the back . The morning view is just...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pradip007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

We stayed in one of the luxury huts that they have setup. It was very nice and with all amenities. But the basic hotel management stuff was not take care off, like cleaning up the rooms, changing the towel and all that. We had to ask them explicitly to change them or maintain the room. The other problem was the 'Hot water', they only provide hot water in the morning time till 11 AM!! Ya but they had hot plate to make the water warm at any time of the day, which was not of much of help, but was a good alternate. There was no swimming pool, i think it was under construction.

The food served in the common restaurant was good and we liked the Punjabi food served there. There is a nice children play area which was pretty loved by my Kid.

They has pretty fast room service, which i truly admire :).

Well the hut was huge and spacious, nice ambiance and front garden with low rise mango trees were a nice view. This hotel was pretty near to the "Devlaiya" and the Lion Safari route 2.

Over all enjoyed the stay!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KavsKhandhadia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

Located just beside the sasan gir forest, full of mango trees in the campus gives you an amazing experience of being in mids of nature.
We enjoyed early morning and late night walks in the campus as the campus is really large, free from pollution and hustle bustle of city. A nice quite peacefull place.
Chandu kaka (who takes care of the resort) was of great help, a very co-operative and helpfull person. He even helped us in planning our Jungle Safari.
Food quality I can say was really commendable in terms of taste and quality both.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Modi86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

Sukh Sagar Resort is located at a 5 minute drive from the Forest Department Office that issues permits for jungle safari in Gir National Park. The resort is spread across a large area and has a mango farm on premise. The mango farm is a great place to take a quiet and leisurely morning walk. In the night one can hear deer calling the distance. The rooms are clean and well appointed. Service is quick and efficient. The restaurant menu is not very extensive but the preparations are tasty and hygenic. Sukh Sagar Gir Resort is a good value for money resort with good facilities and an ambience that makes it a great base to explore Gir and its surroundings.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor have a balcony that afford a wonderful view of the surroundings
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abhigya25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

this place is value for money, good facilities, good food. only missing thing was wifi. Rooms are nice. saw some tent house. Surrounded by mango grooves. nice to see local dance by tribals.

Nice selection of cuisine. Staff was very friendly and helping. Market area is little far from the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vipermav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

its the best place to stay in sasan gir. place of sukhsagar gir resort is very good. environment of hotel is excellent. hotel staff is also very good. overall its the finest place around sasan gir . i liked that hotel. we have enjoyed a lot in sukhsagar gir resort because there is lots of free space gardens and swimming pool.

Room Tip: cotteges are very good and have best facilities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kashyapdt4690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gir National Park hotels
18.3 mi away
Vishal The Green Wood Resort
9.3 mi away
Saavaj Resort
Saavaj Resort
#1 of 18 in Sasan Gir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
11.6 mi away
Hotel Aditya
Hotel Aditya
#2 of 18 in Sasan Gir
4.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
Gir Jungle Lodge
Gir Jungle Lodge
#2 of 28 in Gir National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
4.2 mi away
Daksh Hotel & Restaurant
Daksh Hotel & Restaurant
#9 of 18 in Sasan Gir
4.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
10.6 mi away
Amidhara Resort
Amidhara Resort
#5 of 28 in Gir National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sukhsagar Gir Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sukhsagar Gir Resort

Property: Sukhsagar Gir Resort
Address: At:- Bhalchhel , | Near Gate no. 2 , Sasan Gir, Gir National Park 362150, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Gir National Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Gir National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sukhsagar Gir Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Perfect Jungle Begins With us. Located on the edge of the world-renoened Gir Forest, SUKHSAGAR GIR RESORT provides spacious comfort and modern amenities. Natures lovers and anyone with an appreciation for wildlife are sure to fall in love with the tranquility of Gir Forest, home of the last remaining Asiatic Lions,leopard, Jungle cat, cheetah, Wild boar and more than 200 species of birds. The Gir Lodge is 65 km from Junagadh railway Station and 60 km from Keshod airport. Ahmedabad Airport 350km ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing