We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and beautiful resort.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Fern Gir Forest Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Well designed resort, located quite close to the entrance to the Gir Sanctuary. The room was large, comfortable, simple and clean. Staff was pleasant. The food was clean and decent, but not fantastic, could have been better. The absence of non-vegetarian was a surprise, not even an egg at breakfast!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DBhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debasish M, General Manager at The Fern Gir Forest Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskar!!

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are pleased to know that you had a fun holiday.

The staff at The Fern Gir Forest Resort, SASAN is dedicated to providing exceptional customer service and your comments provide a source of encouragement to us to continue the effort.

Regarding your food suggestions, we are working on the same and I am sure the next time you visit us you will see a change in the taste and visual appeal.

Thank you for your visit and we look forward to having you back.

Warm regards,

Debasish Muduli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (364)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

257 - 263 of 364 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2014

Amazing this place!!! I enjoyed a lot! We could saw the lions and a lot of other animals! It is an amazing place! The staff were very friendly and they have a lot of knowledge about the area! This was one of my best human experiences.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank OliviaAbuDhabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debasish M, General Manager at The Fern Gir Forest Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Namaskar!!

We thank you for sharing your valuable feedback on Tripadvisor.com. It gives us great pleasure to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us and we could give you the best human experiences. I have shared your comments about our room, food and services with our associates for whom such positive feedback is their biggest reward.

Sir, me and entire team would like to spray on you the Fern magic again.

We hope to see you soon.

Warm regards,

Debasish Muduli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We were @ this resort on the 10th of feb.2014. We found the front desk staff of Arjun, Ayub and Pradhan most polite and very respectful. They very helpful in suggesting how we handle the
Lion preserve visit to meet our time limited schedule. The food in the restaurant was very good both for our supper on the 10th night and breakfast on the 11th morning.....compliments to Mr.Bhandari and his staff in the eatery.The room was also very comfortable in our villa accomodations. We left the place most satisfied and felt that the front desk staff was exceptionally professional.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank victorbhera137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debasish M, General Manager at The Fern Gir Forest Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Namaskar!!

It was a pleasure to have you stay at The Fern Gir Forest Resort, SASAN

We always strive to provide the best of the services so that you have memories to cherish.

Your appreciation makes us proud and encourages us to strive harder, towards excellence.

Thank you for recommending The Fern Gir Forest Resort. We eagerly await your return in the not too distant future.

Regards,

Debasish Muduli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

We had visited this place just before few days.I was expecting a good luxurious resort but this resort is very compact, nothing much to do. And food was not good at all, specially for those who are non-vegetarians, this is not a good option at all, even veg food was very very ok. This resort is not worth the price they are charging. I would say that think twice before going to Fern Gir resort. Not worth spending on this.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonali862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debasish M, General Manager at The Fern Gir Forest Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Namaskar!!

Thank you for taking out the time to give us your feedback. At the onset, I would like to apologize for the lapses which you faced regarding the food in our resort. Regarding being compact, our resort is the largest in terms of landscaping in entire Sasan. We do not serve non- veg in the restaurant and is served in room service only. I would be obliged if you can give us some suggestions regarding the food enhancement.

We will ensure that the suggestions are implemented and you feel the value for money, the next time you visit us. Please contact me on the undersigned in case of any assistance.

Warm regards,

Debasish Muduli
gm@ferngirforestresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

I had visited fern in gir around February 2014 ... We stayed in villas which were nice clean and spacious with personal balcony.. OverallProperty is well managed. But the only concern is about the food,it's tasteless and blend and to add to the misery they don't serve non -veg in buffet meals and neither they serve nonveg starters.... Hotel helps in booking the online gir safari via agent very smoothly... The hotel staff is quite helpful and service is fast...

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
Thank Austin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debasish M, General Manager at The Fern Gir Forest Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskar!!

Thank you for staying at The Fern Gir Forest Resort, SASAN and for sharing your feedback through Trip Advisor.

I am happy to know that you like the property ambiance, rooms and resort's landscaping. Regarding the food, we have a veg. restaurant and so we do not serve non- veg in buffet or
ala-carte. I would definitely like to have your feedback on the food enhancement. If you can write to me on the undersigned, I would be grateful and try to implement your suggestions.

I sincerely hope you will give us another opportunity and return to the hotel next time to see that extra element changed.

As and when you plan a trip, please let me know so that I can meet you personally. Please let me know in case of any other assistance.

Thank you,

Kind regards,

Debasish Muduli
gm@ferngirforestresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Stayed with family at The Fern Gir Resort... had a relaxing stay.. general ambience pleasing.. nicely done rooms.. resort centrally located.. nice food.. courteous and receptive staff all around.. recommended.

Room Tip: guess room 108 is the best room with a unique view of the pool.. besides the suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KeyurGohil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debasish M, General Manager at The Fern Gir Forest Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Namaskar!!

We thank you for sharing your valuable feedback on Tripadvisor.com. It gives us great pleasure to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us. I have shared your comments about our room, food and services with our associates for whom such positive feedback is their biggest reward.

Sir, me and entire team would like to spray on you the Fern magic again.

We hope to see you soon.

Warm regards,

Debasish Muduli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Well located and huge property to spend good time with ur loved ones and friend. Facility provided by the hotel are up to the mark. Spa is one of the best part of Fern. Tariff rates keep on changing according to season, so their r possibility of bargain in room rates.

Room Tip: Try to stay in villa if u can afford, coz their villa r very much different and very much isolated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deepak J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debasish M, General Manager at The Fern Gir Forest Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Namaskar!!

It was a pleasure to have you stay at The Fern Gir Forest Resort, SASAN GIR . Thank you for sharing your feedback in Tripadvisor.com. We could spread the FERN MAGIC and give you some memories to cherish, that's what our motto is always.

Further, the pics which you had posted are awesome and proves that you enjoyed a lot.

Thank you for your appreciation and your recommendation. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Debasish Muduli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gir National Park hotels
0.1 mi away
Lords Resorts Sasan Gir
Lords Resorts Sasan Gir
#1 of 6 in Gir National Park
161 reviews
7.9 mi away
Vishal Lords Inn Gir Forest
7.5 mi away
Van Vihar Farm
Van Vihar Farm
#3 of 4 in Sasan Gir
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Gir Forest
The Gateway Hotel Gir Forest
#4 of 30 in Gir National Park
236 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gir Jungle Lodge
Gir Jungle Lodge
#2 of 30 in Gir National Park
352 reviews
2.7 mi away
Saavaj Resort
Saavaj Resort
#1 of 21 in Sasan Gir
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fern Gir Forest Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fern Gir Forest Resort

Address: Sasan Gir, Gir National Park 362135, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Gir Somnath District > Gir National Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Gir National Park
Price Range: $109 - $378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Fern Gir Forest Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled by the thick vegetation, picturesque hills, green fields, beautiful landscaped gardens and adjacent to Gir Lion Sanctuary, The Fern Gir Forest Resort is regarded as one of the best forest hotels in India. Enjoy a relaxing holiday with family & friends at one of the best hotels in Gir. A stay at our hotel in Gir guarantees you a memorable holiday.Being amongst the leading hotels in Gir this Fern resort, a Unit of Kotecha hotels and Managed by Concept Hospitality Pvt. Ltd. offers a total of 40 well appointed and aesthetically designed rooms comprising of suites, villas, cottages & luxury tents that exude opulence and style. Our two duplex suites offer a captivating view of the River Hiran flowing by. All our guest rooms are well-equipped with modern amenities like LCD TV, a mini-bar, tea-kettle, digital safe, hair dryer & with flawless service we stand out to be one of the best forest hotels across India.During your stay at Fern Gir forest resort, indulge yourself at the "Sohum Spa", ideally located by the River Hiran and offering a host of treatments, massages, open rain shower etc. Along with it, the state-of- the- art gymnasium, jacuzzi and a swimming pool will completely rejuvenate your mind and body. Indulge in nature and forget the troubles of the world in our luxury resort in Gir. It's because of these unique offerings which make us one of the best forest hotels in India. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Fern Gir Forest Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing