We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Club Mahindra Gir Resort
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Gir National Park
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Vanvaso Resort(Gir National Park)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness center
The Gir Garden(Sasan Gir)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gir Jungle Lodge(Gir National Park)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Daksh Resort(Sasan Gir)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lords Resorts Sasan Gir(Gir National Park)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Van Vihar Farm(Sasan Gir)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (305)
Filter reviews
305 results
Traveler rating
114
138
40
10
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
114
138
40
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfun zonetravel desksomnath templeswimming poolair hockeylocal foodactivity roomin advancemango treeslion safarinature walkstudio roomsmall propertyown vehicleevening activitiesrooms are smallearly morning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
189 - 194 of 305 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2013

I had visited in December with my wife. If you are not travelling by your own vehicle then it will be a uphill task to reach to the resort. Worst roads, no public transportation (transportation provided by resort is very costly).
when we visited resort was under development, there r options to take a tent or a room, we preferred a room.

In swimming pool frogs were swimming so is not recommended, when i complained to the maintainace guy he said its a forest region so its had to maintain.

Badmintion and out door activites a good. there is also a village camel cart tour which is quite good, we took the forest safari which the hotel manager arranged it for us was beautiful in morning.
overall expectations were very high but didnt turn out to be the best of all. there are other good options than this in the region.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nirav309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Gir Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Hi Nirav,

We are really sorry for the unpleasant experiences you have faced. Having read your comments, as an organization, we strive hard to ensure a great experience to all our members and realize have fallen short of the same on this occasion. Please be assured that all the points that you have brought to our notice are being addressed on priority. We also request you to provide any further information or feedback that you might have on our Facebook page at the “Listening Post” tab. Additionally, we also look forward to welcoming you at our other resorts and eager to create a positive experience for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

It is worthwhile to stay at this resort only because of the staff - their positive attitude and trying to ensure that you have a wonderful stay. They conduct quite a few activities to keep you engaged.

We had stayed here for 4 nights in November 2012. We spent the first night in single room and the balance 3 nights in their 1Bedroom living room apartment. Their 1 bedroom living room apartment was quite spacious and had it's own private balcony. We were on the first floor.

The food was a bit on sweet side, given that it is in Gujarat. It is better to opt for À la carte instead of buffet as these dishes are prepared the way you want them.

There is a fine swimming pool. There are video games to keep children engaged. However, their table tennis is on a mini table and not convenient to play. There is also a cricket net put up and we had fun. They also hold salsa dance classes to keep us engaged - please do join in the fun - they are quite good. They also organise a camel ride in the evening (nominal charge) which was good. And there are activities before dinner which bring all guests together and increases interaction.

The resort is a bit far from Gir sanctuary. The staff here arranges for the permit to visit the sanctuary.

It was a peaceful stay and completely relaxing, away from the maddening crowd. End of the day, it boils down to the service we receive and it was amongst the best we have had.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chandramohanamritkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Gir Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Hi Chandramohan,

Thank you for your feedback and we are absolutely delighted to know that you vacationed at the Club Mahindra Gir resort. Our staff at the resort will be thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the dining experience but also the accommodation and the sports activities at our resort. Additionally, it is wonderful to know that you experienced the different activities our resort offered. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon. Please do share your experience with us and other members on our “Share The Love” tab on our Facebook page.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

I AM a CM member and this was my first visit to any CM Resort in APRIL 2012.

Overall was happy with the resort, but not with services and prices.

The resort location has bad roads of more than 4-8 kms.
The resort has nicely laid cottage type apartments and Tents with some beautiful landscaping.

Had not opted for food, on reviews from other travelers and friends recommendations of being too PRICEY.
The menu was same every day and almost everyone was dissatisfied with the prices & taste but were helpless as nonavailability of any other nearby restaurant.
The only savior was a typical Gujarati dhaba 1 km ahead from CM, serving a Gujarati desi thali lunch & at a fraction of the cost. A perfect outing.

For the evening cultural show, they expected everybody to pay 100 Rs. as entry. That was very funny and amussing, and we 8 people were not at all ashamed to walk off within 5 mins of the start for such ridiculous management.

The rooms were excellent with the attached kitchenette. Beds and linen were comfy for a good nights sleep after heavy safaris.

Room Tip: 1BR is good for a Couple & 2 kids, for lesser people a Studio is sufficient.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vakubhai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Gir Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Hi,

Thank you for your appreciation and the points that you have brought to our notice which will be shared with the resort management on a priority basis. We work hard to ensure that all our members have a pleasant experience. Thank you once again and please continue to provide us your feedback as it helps us serve our members better and ensure a wonderful Club Mahindra experience. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Resort was located little away from the main roads (where most of the other resorts are located) and inside the resort, the rooms were clean and service was very good. Children activities were lacking and they need to provide more food options. Otherwise it was a decent place.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tkrengan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Gir Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Hi,

Thank you for your appreciation and the points that you have brought to our notice which will be shared with the resort management on a priority basis. We work hard to ensure that all our members have a pleasant experience. Thank you once again and please continue to provide us your feedback as it helps us serve our members better and ensure a wonderful Club Mahindra experience. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Loved the hotel and the environment. It was very different from the other holiday experience. Very peaceful and serene place. The resort was full of mango groves with raw mangoes dangling from the trees. Enjoyed the bird watching expeditions. The safari was also a pleasant experience though we saw only a single lion, it was being in a jungle that was a great experience. I would recommend this for families with young children.

Room Tip: We had a hotel unit on the first floor. You could sit in the balcony and enjoy the very pleasant breeze at night. I would definitely recommend the first floor Hotel units. The studios are also very good.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Uma N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Gir Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Hi Uma,

We are really glad to have received your positive feedback and specifically the detailed comments you have provided. It helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. It is wonderful to have read about the wildlife sightings that you have mentioned. Please continue to provide us such feedback and look forward to welcoming you at Club Mahindra Resort soon.In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews