We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wild Life at Best”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gir National Park
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Club Mahindra Gir Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Panjim, India
1 review
“Wild Life at Best”
Reviewed June 8, 2011

Our sole moto was enjoying wildlife but not being amongst wilderness. It turns out club mahindra offered the right combination. Just few kms from actual forest zone an experience to stay in the tents was really great.
Rooms are been designed to perfection - except the door closures(being a tent type it is best solution available but some innovation would have helped).
Despite it being recently operational staff was very much on toes to put out best support and facility.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skewness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    128
    36
    7
    3
See reviews for
201
35
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2011

First trip in my new purple membership with Club Mahindra and overall it was a disappointing holiday and resort. Must be one of the worst foods ever, especially the buffet - cold and in many cases, rotting. Despite complaints to the resort manager and restaurant manager, did not improve much. Overall the resort was in average condition and Corbett itself is a very average place to visit. Do not expect to see any animals besides the stray dogs on your way to the park and monkeys and deer there

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rnmg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2011

29th Feb 2011
We have booking done in club mahindra in the month of Nov 11, as a first holiday package we have decided to plan our first tour to nearest place. As other locations were booked we have decided to go for Gir, lion safari.
As we reached to the hotel, journey was tiring as it was far from main city veraval. But when we reached the place we found it was awesome resort mid of jungle. Also we stunned to know that even lion roam near by resorts.
We enjoyed our stay in tent house, espicially kids have enjoyed the location very much as there were many things for their enjoyment.
The food was good, staff were well dresed and helping. We enjoyed the african dance, lion safari. Over all it was wonderful experiance for our entire family

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bethlynn81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2011

We checked in at 2.30 on 15th May two families (checkin time was 2.00). We were given choice of location of rooms by the reception staff which we selected 1 on ground floor and 1 on first floor. Since we were hungry (had driven from Delhi) we were told to have lunch at restaurant . While the buffet was almost over, we were served with hot rotis while enjoying the buffet. they cooked the fish on our demand which was out of stock at the buffet and timing of lunch was well over. The steward of this restaurant was one efficient person (forgot name) and was serving very efficiently.Only suggestion is lunch should be kept open till 4.00pm as check-in guests can have lunch post check-in at 2.00

We reached the rooms.Our luggage had correctly reached without any mix up with other family. It was a studio room with dry kitchen; clean and comfortable. AC was working well even when outside temp was 40C. The room was excellent in all respect.

The property is on Bank of River Kosi. It is very pleasing to eye and has lot to explore within the property itself. The swimming pool is squeaky clean and there is a kid's pool too.The location is great (8 Kms from the Bijrani gate). The internet in fun zone runs at high speed but facebook does not run on any club Mahindra hotels (didn't run in cm goa).

Overall resort in best amongst other Club Mahindra Resorts in Uttarakhand

Room Tip: Please ask for rooms near swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AjitJoshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braunschweig, Germany
Level Contributor
112 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2011

5 pointers why this is the best resort where you will have a great holiday and enjoy to the fullest.
1. Resort - excellent with nice rooms, nice ambience, green surroundings
2. Food - delicious food with variations daily
3. fun activities - lots and lots for children and adults. indoor + outdoor activity to make your holiday a best one.
3. courteous staff - staff is so friendly that makes u feel at home
4. Gir sacntuary - home for the asiatic lions is a must watch which is arranged by the resort itself. Morning are great listening and watching to diff kinds of birds.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ketaki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2011

The resort is a good 2 hour drive from Diu airport on not-so-great roads, but one you get there, its like a home away from home. Great, helpful staff who rustle up excellent mocktails (no liquor allowed in Gujarat :(- ) at a moment's notice. A short 15 minute drive from the Sasan Gir Wildlife Sanctuary. Stayed in a comfy luxury tent with all amenities - mini bar, shower, air conditioning, cable TV, a kettle in the room. Food is mostly a buffet with delicious veg & non-veg options and great value for money packages - 2 meal, 3 meal, 'entire stay' meal packages. Would have liked more choices available for food on an ala carte basis. Resort has a pool and some select activities like archery which I quite enjoyed learning.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MalikAshish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
71 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2011

I had been to the newly opened Club Mahindra Safari Resort in Dec 2010. I was impressed the way the staff handled the situation despite limited opportunities (local supplies of food-stuffs, use of only veg food-stuff not also eggs!!).

Check-in was smooth and didn't take more time. Breakfast was simple with dosa, idli, baked beans, cereals, parathas, and a few more items.

The room (Studio where we stayed) was a bit congested but, our stay was comfortable and without any hassles. They also have tents which makes the stay more interesting! Next time I will surely stay in a tent!

Lunch and Dinner spread out was similar to breakfast including soups and desserts. Continental food was excellent as well as the salads.

I would also recommend a 4x4 Jeep Safari early in the morning (5:30 am) in the jungle for the sheer experience. We thoroughly enjoyed it and were lucky to spot the "king of the jungle" both the times although, the 2nd time was from a distance.

Also, visit Somnath Temple for sheer beauty, Jetpur; a textile town situated 30 km north of Junagadh for amazing locally made items (dress materials, salwar kameez, bandhani, sarees and many more items which will leave one spell bound!!) and beautiful Diu beach for water activities like parasailing, jet sking, etc.

They are also in the process of adding more accomodation as currently only 36 units are available.

There are a few things to improvise like the service sometimes can be tad slow and items from the menu may repeat after 3-4 days. Also, being a newly opened resort there was lack of professionalism, loads of misscommunication due to which the staff had to be instructed 3-4 times. Otherwise, there were no problems.

The staff truly made our stay at CMSR a memorable one which will remain etched in our memories forever. Thank you very much!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelbuddy18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gir National Park hotels
3.1 mi away
Lords Resorts Sasan Gir
Lords Resorts Sasan Gir
#1 of 6 in Gir National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
7.7 mi away
Vishal Lords Inn Gir Forest
2.5 mi away
The Gir Garden
The Gir Garden
#4 of 4 in Sasan Gir
4.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
The Fern Gir Forest Resort
The Fern Gir Forest Resort
#1 of 31 in Gir National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
2.5 mi away
Saavaj Resort
Saavaj Resort
#1 of 21 in Sasan Gir
4.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
3.2 mi away
Gir Jungle Lodge
Gir Jungle Lodge
#2 of 31 in Gir National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Mahindra Gir Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Mahindra Gir Resort

Property: Club Mahindra Gir Resort
Address: Village Haripur | Junagadh, Talala, Gir National Park 362150, India (Formerly Club Mahindra Safari Resort)
Location: India > Gujarat > Gir Somnath District > Gir National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 30 Specialty Lodging in Gir National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 50
Also Known As:
Club Mahindra Safari Hotel Sasan Gir National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing