We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok Hotel to spend one night only”
Review of Hotel Ashiana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Ashiana
Reviewed October 20, 2010

This hotel is located in a busy market building. Very old hotel. I booked this hotel through Yatra. I booked a suite in this hotel. There is no cleanliness in hotel rooms, balconey, toilet etc. Only plus point is cost effective. Its ok to book or stay if you are not getting any other hotel or you have to spend only one night.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank atulpendse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (27)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 27 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2010

This hotel is located in supermarket in the centre of city.
Rooms are clean and spacious.
Management and staff are really nice.
Vehicle was provided by hotel management to receive us from station.
I visited Jamnagar for completing formalities of admission of my son in Medical college.

I would like to stay in this hotel again during my next visit also.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ArvinderPal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2007

While in Jamnagar recently (Feb-Mar 07), I stayed at

Hotel Ashiana,
New Supermarket,
Bedi Gate,
Jamnagar.

Contact: Vivek Punjani....
e: [---]

It is a good, clean, convinient place to stay.
As an NRI, I appreciated the warm level of personal service afforded to
me and my family .
The hotel owners - the Punjani family looked after us well.
The hotel offers the best value and is comparable to a good 2/3star
hotels in UK. Rooms are very clean and spacious and I would throughly
recommend it for fellow visitors to Jamnagar in India.

Hotel contact is Mr Vivek Punjani tel: [---],

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank JayMehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2015, traveled solo
1  Thank pastafari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank paolosbg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loubassane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrisphil33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jamnagar hotels
1.6 mi away
Hotel Vraj
Hotel Vraj
#5 of 16 in Jamnagar
19 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Aram
Hotel Aram
#1 of 16 in Jamnagar
263 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Kirti
Hotel Kirti
#12 of 29 in Jamnagar
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Nova K D Comfort
Hotel Nova K D Comfort
#4 of 16 in Jamnagar
29 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Fortune Palace
Hotel Fortune Palace
#2 of 16 in Jamnagar
175 reviews
12.3 mi away
Hotel Express Residency
Hotel Express Residency
#12 of 16 in Jamnagar
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ashiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ashiana

Address: New Super Market | Bedi Gate Road, Jamnagar 361001, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Jamnagar District > Jamnagar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 29 Specialty Lodging in Jamnagar
Price Range: $10 - $20 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Ashiana is a pioneer in the hotel industry in Jamnagar since 1973. Situated in the heart of the city. Shopping, sightseeing and other leisure activities within easy reach. Just 3 kms from the railway station and 6 kms from airport, it's very easy to find us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Ashiana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing