We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good overnight stay”
Review of Hotel Aram

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Aram
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Jamnagar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Hotel Aram in Jamnagar is a good place for an overnight stay. The superior rooms in the new wing are small, but comfortable, clean, and quiet. Wifi in room worked well.  Shower is in good working condition and has plenty of hot water.  Restaurant cooked tasty indian veggie dishes but the ambiance was dreary.  Staff are professional and speak good English. Terrible breakfast.  The most decent place to stay and eat if you happen to visit Jamnagar

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caroline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (253)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Aram
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

162 - 168 of 253 reviews

Reviewed March 28, 2014

stayed on 24 march
pros - "heritage tag"
very good food and location
absolutely helpful front desk
cons - noisy rooms but front desk was kind enough to change it
some rooms are very small and narrow so its "blind game" for a online booking client

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chetu333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Nice heritage looks with old fashioned interiors feels like palace. Rooms are good and clean. Gujarathi thali and dishes are good. Staff is supportive. Located in mid city and can be easily accessible from airport and railway station.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nikhilwalke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Stayed in January 2014. The service and food was excellent. Very clean Heritage hotel.
The choice of food (Menu) caters for all. Very clean, and very good service. Good ambience, nice garden restaurant.

Room Tip: no swimming pool
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rangilee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Pleasantly surprised by this hotel located on a busy street. Nice old fashioned decor and comfortable clean rooms. The food was also good and staff pleasant. Only problem was that there was a lot of noise at night from the hotel work area.

Room Tip: Check the size of the room you get if you are planning to spend more time in your room. One of our r...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DBhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Hi,
First of all as I travelled by my self alone to India.
I tried to book all the hotels through "booking.com" including your's. My journey started from Vadodra from 18th of feb-2014 to 23rd ?24th I stayed at Porbandar at Lords Eco Inn, 25th Jamangar at your's 26th to 2nd March at Comfort . All the hotels I managed to book apart fromhotel Aaram it showed the hotel is fully booked on 25 th of Feb so I tried directly from ytheir website and there were plenty of rooms were available at that time ,so I booked one for my self and paid for it.
I received an email of conformation I read at a glance ( headline) and obviously expected on the date I booked for...
On my arrival we tried to enter we were stopped at the gate and guard told us,there is no parking and we can't go inside. I said I have booked my self a room and have luggage in the car....after arguments we were allowed to off load luggage and park the car out side the hotel.when approached the reception ..gentleman at the reception desk wasn't gentle enough towards me...I reached there at about 21:00. I was told that ..I am a lier, I booked room for 26 th and not on 25 th..why should I do that? From 26 th my room was booked at Rajkot..
I was asked to pay extra which I thought was not good customer service.
Friend of mine came and asked me to stay..I agreed to pay and guess what.? I was told that room is gone and I have to pay even more as only executive room was empty....
I rang Rajkot Hotel and they gave me a room there...and I had to travel at night by my self..
I sent an email as soon as I reached Rajkot ...to cancel my booking as the Gentleman at the reception refused to cancel there...I never got any replay.

Stayed: February 2014
2  Thank Mira135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pranavdbhatt, General Manager at Hotel Aram, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Dear Madam,
We are extremely sorry for your unpleasant experience. We also deeply apologize for the inconvenience caused. But there are few points that we request you to understand.
1) The guard at the front door stopped your vehicle since the parking was full. After you informed him that you were checking in, he did allow your vehicle inside within a minute of arrival. However we will look into the cctv footage regarding his behavior and assure you that we will take appropriate action.
2) Regarding the room, You booked online for the 26th of Feb by mistake instead of 25th of Feb. Upon your arrival since all the rooms in Deluxe category were occupied, the Receptionist offered you to take a higher category available room by paying the difference. Since you objected to pay the difference, the receptionist offered the room to another customer.
3) We will refund you the amount but would request you to send us an email for refund.

We deeply apologize for our front desk's staff's behavior and are truly sorry that we cudnt help you at the time of your need. We have pledged to take utmost care for our customers and will also train our staff to be more helpful.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Its a heritage hotel so the rooms are not modern. Though the facilities are good enough for basic rooms. Washrooms need to be upgraded. Reception was small but cozy. Staff was very helpful. The best part is the restaurant. If you are looking to explore Gujarati food, go for Gujarati thali which is served only during lunch hours.

Room Tip: If looking for modern rooms go for new super deluxe rooms situated in new block otherwise a mansion...
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank saurabhbassi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jamnagar hotels
1.4 mi away
Hotel Fortune Palace
Hotel Fortune Palace
#2 of 16 in Jamnagar
171 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Nova K D Comfort
Hotel Nova K D Comfort
#3 of 16 in Jamnagar
29 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Vraj
Hotel Vraj
#5 of 16 in Jamnagar
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Hotel Express Residency
Hotel Express Residency
#13 of 16 in Jamnagar
58 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Regency
Hotel Regency
#12 of 16 in Jamnagar
26 reviews
72.0 mi away
No photo provided
Chetna Hotel
#7 of 16 in Jamnagar
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aram? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aram

Address: Nand Niwas,Pandit Nehru Marg | Pandit Nehru Marg - Opp Dkv College, Jamnagar 361008, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Jamnagar District > Jamnagar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Jamnagar
Price Range: $38 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Aram 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Aram is established before 40 years in a heritage building which had been owned in those days by the Jadeja Dynasty of the Nawanagar State. The Navanagar State had been one of the leading & highly advanced states of the olden days. The building is located in a prime area of Jamnagar city having open lush green Garden Restaurant. The Burmese wood is judiciously used in the building. The wood carving work of balustrade, main door frames, windows, etc, is really breathtaking. The elevation of the building resembles to Victorian architectural pattern.Hotel Aram is updated confirming to all modernized amenities. It has altogether, 30 rooms having all amenities within their four walls. It has highly modernized and very sophisticated Suites, Executive and Deluxe rooms meeting with the guests’ choice. It has also 3 conference rooms equipped with projector, lcd and audio systems.The restaurant caters fully hygienic various mouth-watering dishes of Gujarati, Punjabi, South Indian & Chinese recipes.Hotel Aram has various other amenities, viz. fully equipped gymnasium, valet- parking, most hygienic in-house laundry, RO plant, back-up generator, complimentary Wi-Fi internet service, airport pick-up service and spacious vehicle parking area of 8000 sq feet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Aram reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing