We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay - good location for tourists”
Review of Hotel Aram

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Aram
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Jamnagar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Stayed at the Aram hotel in October with spouse. We took a break at Aram on our way to Dwarka and stayed only for the night. The place is quite old retrofitted with modern amenities so no complaints there. Tourists are a rarity here and most of the guests are business people and the attitude of the staff reflects that (basically they don't bother to chat or ask you how your day was etc, just stick to their business - which is not bad). The staff were helpful when we asked them for suggestions and directed us to the marine sanctuary at Narara. All in all, if you are a tourist, you will not stay for more than a night in Jamnagar and for that, this is not a bad place. It is clean and sufficient (rooms are spacious)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vikasm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (283)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

240 - 246 of 283 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2012

The extra mattresses we required rolling in on trolleys was the most fun, amusing surprise I had in a while. Were it not for one of my room-mates' horrendous mobile-phone alarm ringing at 5 in the morning, sleep would have indeed be the hotel's namesake. The pillows and mattresses were comfy as a cloud. The seating, desk and cupboard arrangements quite well done.

Hotel Aram is easily a great hotel to stay while at Jamnagar. It is reportedly a heritage building (the title Nand Niwas remains etched in cement on top of the building) belonging to the the grandfather of one of the erstwhile kings of Jamnagar and was converted into a hotel several decades ago. The rooms are lovely, the staff helpful, prompt and courteous. The lobby on the first floor is a delight in the late afternoon light thanks to its beautiful wooden paneling and floors. The restaurant has excellent food and a lengthy menu to choose from. The decor is a bit tacky what with plastic flowers and assorted knick knacks in show cases. They can easily be tossed out in exchange for a more elegant look.

Room Tip: The ground floor rooms don't a view, so I would recommend ones on the floors above. But the form...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharadaannamaraju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

this hotel has never let us down. been here a couple of times with friends. the food is good. the service is nice and the ambiance is awesome.they have a really long menu with pure veg food.
you must try the veg thali for lunch if you happen to be here sometime.love to go there anytime. cheers!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manaksha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

When we had made our plan to visit Jamnagar, our first concern was where to stay- as we three ladies going to this place for the first time it has to be really reliable and safe. Through a friend we came to know Hotel Aram and we did a bit of research through the net and we decided to stay there..Hotel Aram you bet we did a right decision . We had a fantastic stay there. The food was simply delicious.
We used their transport for sight seeing and shopping and also for the trip to Dwarka. The trip was very good. The hotel staff also were very very cordial and very helpful. Mr. Girish Savjani from hotel Aram made it a point to see that we had a very comfortable stay and there is no reason for complaints.
Undoubtedly, among the first Hotels in Jamnagar, HOTEL ARAM, is located in the heart of Jamnagar City.
We thank all staff of Hotel Aram for a fantastic stay and array of food they have served. If we go again to Jamnagar we stay at Hotel Aram again.

Room Tip: The rooms in the upper floor is better than the ground floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ushar1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

this hotel is excellent!After the horrible review of the president hotel we were told by them that aram is good and it's definitely correct.The food was excellent,rooms were very good,almost everything was very good.The reception crew and the whole staff was very friendly.the stay was luxurious and the name suites the hotel "ARAM".

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MunirMalek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

I stayed at this hotel with my mother on our way to Dwarka. I booked this hotel online & got a good deal.

The Hotel is easily accessible & is on the main shopping road in Jamnagar.

As I needed the room only for a night, I did not bother to check the other rooms. So the guy at the reception gave me a room on the ground floor in a corner. The room, to my surprise was a mediocre with little to no walking space. I immediately reported to the front desk but it was futile. They paid no heed to my complain & said, thats the only room available.
The restaurant is outside the entrance & they mostly serve thali(plate system). The food was totally Gujarati, everything sweet & very oily. I have noticed that when its a 2-3 star hotel & is frequented by foreign tourists, then the hotel staff tends to be very impolite & rude to Indians. This is one example of this kind of behavior.

One good thing was that there was parking for my car & arrangement for the driver to stay & eat.

Overall, I had to stay only one night & it was an okay stay. I think there is a better option to stay in Jamnagar but a little more expensive.

Room Tip: I think the rooms on the ground floor are pathetic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monica j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 9, 2012

Dear Madam,
We apologize for your unpleasant experience at Aram. Unfortunately on the day of your arrival, we were able to provide you the only available vacant room which are our budget rooms.
We take interactions and communication with our customers very seriously and train our staff regularly to make feel our customers at home. Let us assure you that we donot prefer any bias between Indian and foreign customers.
We sincerely apologize about your bad experience. We are taking steps to find out where we went wrong and will keep striving to improve. We do wish you give us another chance to experience our hospitality and assure you of best services at all times.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

this is a good hotel with old time historic things, decorations etc. room size is unbelivable , you can get bathroom of bed room size in this hotel. hotel is converted from the old time property and they maintain the same and provide this look in room and hotel. food is unvbelivable in this hotel. service is also excellent.

Room Tip: good hotel for stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rupesh2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jamnagar hotels
1.4 mi away
Hotel Fortune Palace
Hotel Fortune Palace
#2 of 16 in Jamnagar
184 reviews
12.3 mi away
Hotel Express Residency
Hotel Express Residency
#11 of 16 in Jamnagar
62 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Regency
Hotel Regency
#12 of 16 in Jamnagar
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Vraj
Hotel Vraj
#5 of 16 in Jamnagar
19 reviews
72 mi away
No photo provided
Chetna Hotel
#7 of 16 in Jamnagar
6 reviews
0.5 mi away
7 Seasons Resort & Spa
7 Seasons Resort & Spa
#15 of 16 in Jamnagar
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aram? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aram

Address: Nand Niwas,Pandit Nehru Marg | Pandit Nehru Marg - Opp Dkv College, Jamnagar 361008, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Jamnagar District > Jamnagar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Jamnagar
Price Range: $39 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Aram 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Aram is established before 40 years in a heritage building which had been owned in those days by the Jadeja Dynasty of the Nawanagar State. The Navanagar State had been one of the leading & highly advanced states of the olden days. The building is located in a prime area of Jamnagar city having open lush green Garden Restaurant. The Burmese wood is judiciously used in the building. The wood carving work of balustrade, main door frames, windows, etc, is really breathtaking. The elevation of the building resembles to Victorian architectural pattern.Hotel Aram is updated confirming to all modernized amenities. It has altogether, 30 rooms having all amenities within their four walls. It has highly modernized and very sophisticated Suites, Executive and Deluxe rooms meeting with the guests’ choice. It has also 3 conference rooms equipped with projector, lcd and audio systems.The restaurant caters fully hygienic various mouth-watering dishes of Gujarati, Punjabi, South Indian & Chinese recipes.Hotel Aram has various other amenities, viz. fully equipped gymnasium, valet- parking, most hygienic in-house laundry, RO plant, back-up generator, complimentary Wi-Fi internet service, airport pick-up service and spacious vehicle parking area of 8000 sq feet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Aram reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing