We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good business hotel”
Review of Fortune Inn Haveli

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fortune Inn Haveli
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Gandhinagar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 12, 2012

We stayed here one night in order to catch a train to Mumbai the next day. The room was spotless and the service by the staff is good as there was a welcome hostess to answer our questions on what to do and where to go.

The negative we found was when we ate dinner at the restaurant and found that we were forced to eat a buffet dinner which to be fair was very good however when we asked for a masala tea, a good half an hour went by with no sign of it. Eventually we gave up and asked for the order to be cancelled. On our way out, we noted quite a few other guests were complaining about various issues with the dinner.

The breakfast was good and there was a good variety to eat however the masala tea was the worst I have ever had and almost made me throw up as I cannot stand the taste of milk.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fatface99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RohitPachori, General Manager at Fortune Inn Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2012

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your feedback and take pleasure in noting that you liked our rooms, buffet dinner and breakfast and the assistance extended by our hostess.

However, we are indeed concerned about the delay in service and quality of tea served and would like to assure you that the needful action has been initiated to prevent the same happening in future. Further, may we request you to treat this as an isolated case and not a reflection of our normal services.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Fortune Inn Haveli, wherein we can demonstrate as to how your feedback has resulted in immediate correction and re-establish our credibility with you.

Warm Regards,

Rohit Pachori
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (210)
There are newer reviews for Fortune Inn Haveli
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

179 - 185 of 210 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2012

The reservations team is efficient and request made for removing carpets from room were taken care of before we checked in. It is a modern property , reasonable rates and large well appointed rooms. It is mainly a business hotel but the housekeeping was excellent. The room was serviced twice a day . The room service was caring and prompt. They also followed instructions regarding preparation of food were followed exactly which was a pleasant surprise . They even enquired whether we wanted anything made when we ate out and did not order anything. The breakfast is all right there were choices for vegetarians ,the baked food was uninspiring but the live counter was good and service was quick. An efficient and pleasant place to stay for a couple of nights if you have work in Gandhinagar.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mumbaisds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

It is a good hotel at Gandhinagar, staff is helpful, I booked the hotel through internet on same day of check in, but there was no hassles, even I checked in two hours earlier than the routine check in time, but they didn't charge me for that. room service is decent. location is good. but please note as also mentioned in earlier reviews that this place is quite away (~18 kms) from the Ahmedabad city.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aks_fakir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

For someone going to attend a convention at Mahatma Mandir, Gandhinagar, Fortune Inn Haveli is a decent option at a reasonable price. Even the standard rooms are spacious, well-appointed and have effective air-conditioner. Breakfast is elaborate and served at the lobby-level restaurant.

The first morning, I had to leave at 6 for a visit to the Gujarat solar park, and I'd have missed my regular breakfast at the hotel (which starts at 7am). Upon request, the dining staff prepared and delivered a nice packed breakfast for the road. Small gestures like this make this hotel stand out! I'll be happy to recommend this hotel, especially to a business traveler.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Udayadittya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

Please do NOT expect a haveli (Heritage) structure here... its only in the name and the hotel is a modern building. Stay in Gandhinagar only if you have some work in and around but the place is far from Ahmedabad (drive of almost 45 minutes). Akshardham is in the vicinity of 5-10 minutes drive and so is the famous 'step well'. Mahatma Mandir Convention centre is also 5 minutes drive from the hotel. The hotel is an old property run by Fortune group of hotels. Nothing exciting about the rooms. Please avoid staying on top floor (07 floor) as water pressure is very low and one cant take comfortable shower and so is the problem with toilet flush. The breakfast spread is excellent, the food is tasty. The USP of this hotel is its few front office staff (Mr.Parasmani; Ms.Sapna). Mr.Jaiswal is also a very kind person and tries to communicate well with guests. For those who want to unwind, wine store (Gujarat being dry state) can add up some spirit to your holiday in Gujarat. All you need to do is get a permit from the front office which entitles you for good number of bottles. But avoid it if you can, your liver needs some break.....

Room Tip: Please avoid stay on top floor (07 floor) as water pressure is very low and one cant take comfortabl...
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gaurish D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

Stayed for 02 nights on a business trip. The hotel is well located, rooms are clean, comfortable bed and good bathroom as well. A bit over priced I felt and the hotel is not charming. Though the old haveli hotel is rennovated you don't have the freshness. Food is good and the staff are very friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 7,947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

This property was booked by my cousin for his wedding when he returned from UK... we all had great fun for 2 days.. the property is neat and clean, well maintained... the staff are very supportive... the food options are though less but the taste is wonderful... the rooms were neatly furnished and cozy...this is surely value for money and i would definitely like to be back here...

Room Tip: Chose a room on the upper floors as there is a play area on the podium so first couple of floors wil...
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amitmotiwala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gandhinagar
3.0 mi away
7 Wonders Hotel
7 Wonders Hotel
#2 of 17 in Gandhinagar
22 reviews
1.3 mi away
Cambay Sapphire
Cambay Sapphire
#13 of 17 in Gandhinagar
179 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hotel German Palace
Hotel German Palace
#3 of 17 in Gandhinagar
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hotel Berlin
Hotel Berlin
#4 of 17 in Gandhinagar
3 reviews
9.6 mi away
The Ummed Ahmedabad
The Ummed Ahmedabad
#12 of 160 in Ahmedabad
577 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Grand Midway Hotel
The Grand Midway Hotel
#11 of 17 in Gandhinagar
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortune Inn Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortune Inn Haveli

Address: Plot 235, Gandhinagar 382010, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Gujarat > Gandhinagar District > Gandhinagar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Gandhinagar
Price Range: $73 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fortune Inn Haveli 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fortune Inn Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortune Inn Haveli Gandhinagar, Gujarat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing