We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a great experience with cambay resorts”
Review of Cambay Sapphire

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cambay Sapphire
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Gandhinagar
Reviewed July 18, 2013

I went gandhingar for business meetings and i stayed in cambay resort and it wasgreat experience for me. Room , food and services all are very good. recreation facilities are excellent.
specially spa and golf is very good. staff behaviour is too good.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sonu334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambayh0tels, Manager at Cambay Sapphire, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Sir, Thank you very much for the feedback which would encourage us to live up to your expectations on your next visit , your feedback encourages us to improve every moment
Cambay Group of Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (181)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 181 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2013

We were there for 2n during the last days of our summer vacation and we did this mistake of selecting this place for a leisure stay perhaps on giving higher weight to the words "five-star": But, this was a big blunder by me, that I realized later. Everything was below par for a five-star hotel, whether it is breakfast, dinner, recreation facility or any damn thing. They highlight the sports facility, gaming zone, restaurant etc in their ads and on sight. But, the fact is most of the games are extra chargeable even video games for children, food is not at all tasty and even the cleaning of the swimming pool is too of a bad quality. In all I don't suggest this place on your personal cost. Can be visited as a part of any professional, promotional or academic activity.

Room Tip: If you have to visit, select roadside room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Prashant P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambayh0tels, Manager at Cambay Sapphire, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

We apologies for the inconvenience caused to you to which we would rightfully take up all the issues to management pertaining to your stay,we look forward to your next visit at Cambay Spa & Golf Resort ,Gandhinagar to which you would find the marked difference , we thank you for your feedback given and we would take it up positively

Cambay Group of Hotels & Rsorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

I Had stayed in Cambay resort for official purpose. My stay was of 15 days. From our office we were told to just tell our name and employee id and rest will be handled by the Resort authorities.During those 15 days we had late afternoon shift because of which we didnt use to have breakfast in morning and used to have lunch and dinner at office. I had asked at reception whether breakfast was included or not and they said that no.

On my last day I planned to pay and eat at their resturant.There the resturant manager told me that we had one meal included in our stay.I had a fight with the management. They kept saying that our office should have informed us and because of some miscommunication this happened.I was very unhappy with the Staff, they hid the fact and also lied to us.Its better to talk to higher authority because the ones at reception dont know much.And they dont bother confirming the facts too.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good and nicely kept.Mine was near the pool.But it hardly makes any difference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kavya g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Remote place but overall nice to stay and relax.Spa facility also available.We enjoy our timing by playing games.We also played Golf.We also utilized Gym facilities.They also provide Chocolate,beverages in freeze so we don't have to call serviceman to provide these items.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pbvaidya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I visited this hotel as part of a training event in late september 2010 so my memory may be a little jaded. It is a competent hotel but not a five star. Gandhinagar is a ghost town so the hotel I think is used mostly for conferences. The hotel has a hotel management training institute and most service people like receptionist etc are from the hotel management training institute , so they are mostly clueless.

However if you want a neat and clean room and if you get a good deal, it is not a bad choice

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anirmukerji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saurabhgarg5, Public Relations Manager at Cambay Sapphire, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Thank you Sir for your feedback. We sincerely believe that customer service through our staff should be our big differentiation and strive towards that. Our employees are well trained and qualified.
However, we apologize for inconvenience caused and assure you that your feedback will be used to improve our guest experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

the check inn was good ,but after some time in our room a.c not wrking properly after several reminders to service desk nothing was happen .then later one of the front office staff Mr. kapil came and with in few time he change our room .its really appriciated..

Room Tip: garden view rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank soni n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saurabhgarg5, Public Relations Manager at Cambay Sapphire, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Thank you Sir/Madam for your feedback. We are sorry for the inconvenience initially caused and glad you liked the stay overall.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

It is a very good hotel , its very peaceful resort , been there in December it was to cold out there , food was good , Ambiance was nice wit good interior with good photo frames and celebrities comments . Hotel service was decent , it was good to stay and will love to b there again soon .

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jehanbux1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saurabhgarg5, Public Relations Manager at Cambay Sapphire, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Thank you for the kind feedback. We are glad you enjoyed our services, do give usa chance to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gandhinagar
4.3 mi away
7 Wonders Hotel
7 Wonders Hotel
#2 of 18 in Gandhinagar
23 reviews
1.3 mi away
Fortune Inn Haveli
Fortune Inn Haveli
#1 of 18 in Gandhinagar
236 reviews
8.8 mi away
Hotel German Palace
Hotel German Palace
#3 of 18 in Gandhinagar
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hotel Berlin
Hotel Berlin
#4 of 18 in Gandhinagar
6 reviews
9.2 mi away
Tune Hotel
Tune Hotel
#31 of 169 in Ahmedabad
123 reviews
14.7 mi away
Cambay Grand Ahmedabad
Cambay Grand Ahmedabad
#148 of 169 in Ahmedabad
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambay Sapphire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambay Sapphire

Address: 23 Plot No | Sector 25, Gandhinagar 382010, India (Formerly Cambay Spa & Golf Resort)
Location: India > Gujarat > Gandhinagar District > Gandhinagar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Gandhinagar
Price Range: $20 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cambay Sapphire 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cambay Sapphire , Gandhinagar is located in the capital of Gujarat and, is spread over an area of 28 acres. It is a luxurious resort in Gandhinagar that is aesthetically designed to lure the guests. The Gandhinagar resort encompasses of 199 rooms that include villas and cottages, all of which are elegantly styled to match the repute of the hotel. The hotel hosts an array of facilities and, recreational activities that include restaurants, health club, spa, banquet halls, gym, amphitheatres and, specific game areas that include games like tennis, squash and billiards. The star attraction of this hotel is its nine-hole golf course. This golf course comprises of two levels and, sixteen driving stations, the driving range of which is 240 mtr(length) by 40mtr(width). Cambay Gandhinagar, one of the luxurious golf courses in ahmedabad, also hosts a golf academy where people are trained in golf and, plays host various golf tournaments too. Located away from the hustle-bustle of the city, this resort near Ahmedabad, offers peace and, tranquility to its guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Cambay Sapphire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambay Spa And Golf Resort
Cambay Spa & Golf Hotel Gandhinagar
Cambay Hotel Gandhinagar
Cambay Sapphire Gandhinagar, Gujarat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing