We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cambay Sapphire
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Nilkamal Hotel(Gandhinagar)
View Hotel
  • Room Service
Hotel Pathikashram(Gandhinagar)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fortune Inn Haveli(Gandhinagar)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Krishna Park Inn(Gandhinagar)
View Hotel
Hotel Berlin(Gandhinagar)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
7 Wonders Hotel(Gandhinagar)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ashooka Inn(Gandhinagar)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveler rating
35
46
33
19
54
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
46
33
19
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfour starroom service is alsovisited this hotelnice experiencenice placefacilitiespicnicmarksinteriorhospitalityoutingfebmrspread
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 187 reviews
Reviewed December 31, 2012

The Property is located far far from the city, no navigational signs and not even known to local transport infrastructure like Taxis and Auto drivers. Place is unfortunately not appealing either externally or internally. Upkeep and maintenance seems to be totally missing. Staff untrained/ indifferent and lacks basic knowledge of the product. Front office staff seems OVER CONFIDENT about the quality of the product and services. A very tired and outdated property both in terms of structure and technology. Shockingly the General Manger of the property does not seem to be interested in knowing the facts from his guests and does not return calls even if called on his mobile or messages sent through staff in case of complaints. Rooms are poorly maintained/ equipped with many things NOT FUNCTIONAL. A simple Electronic Airline ticket could not be printed despite two days follow up. Thou called a SPA but massage could not be booked for two days for the reasons best known to the management. Morning breakfast claimed to be part of the room rent is Stale, not palatable and serving staff inattentive to your basic needs such as tea, coffee, bread Butter etc. Not a place definitely for a business traveler and god only knows what happens to leisure travelers. God bless those who choose this place.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rakesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hormuz_mukadam, Manager at Cambay Sapphire, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

We regret for the inconvenience caused to you sir. Resort property are always far off from the city to bring in a peaceful surrounding.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights.They claim to make big promises on agreement but deliver 0.
Electricity gone for a long time in a 4star property unaccepteble.
I WILL NEVER SUGGEST THIS PLACE IF YOU VALUE YOUR Hard earned money.
Worst resort ever.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Yash H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hormuz_mukadam, Manager at Cambay Sapphire, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

Regret for the inconvenience caused during your stay. Due some failure there was power disruption.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

The location - this resort is located in ghandhinagar. If you're from Ahmedabad, you might find it far as better options are available closer to Ahmedabad for the price and amenities. We went because I had a combat membership and got a free stay.

However, if you want to spend sometime in quite and peaceful location, this may be it.

The checkin - the lobby is big enough with an exit that leads to the pool and the other blocks of the property. Check in was fast.

The interiors - beautiful craftsmanship on the interiors, they have this brick theme across the resort. Property is huge and lush green. Big swimming pool and sit out area. They serve food around the pool, kinda nice.

The rooms - spacious and comfy with all modern amenities.

The staff - was okay, nothing very special.

The service - this might sound funny, but we had to wait forever to get what we ordered. And not that the resort had too many guests.

Food service was definitely very sloooooo

Overall :

Should go once if you get a discounted price or something. Staff and service was very slow, could've been better. Nice if someone wants a very quite stay.

Room Tip: Doesn't matter, they're all beautiful.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Manish S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hormuz_mukadam, Manager at Cambay Sapphire, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

We thank you for your review. Resorts are located far away from the city to offer peace of mind.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

I am so happy that I get opportunity to write review about cambay golf resort, gandhinagar. Wow! Simply outstanding and exceeded my expectations. From the minute you arrive in room check in, room service, telephone etiquette, front office, concierge, housekeeping, breakfast, restaurants etc. was up-to-date and perfect. Could not find a single fault. Staff is motivated and everyone is out to ensure a unique and warm experience. I did not need to go outside to buy anything in gandhinagar. Everything is available in hotel. We will remember our wonderful stay at cambay gandhinagar. Thank you!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandippami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hormuz_mukadam, Manager at Cambay Sapphire, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2013

Thanks for your valuable time in posting the review. We are glad that you liked our food. Do visit us in your next trip and give us an opportunity to serve you better. Will keep up the standard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Cambay Spa and Golf Resort, Gandhinagar is really very good place and food is also very delicious. There are wide choices are available for room booking. Rooms are very neat and clean and really have a great peace. It’s a good choice in the heart of the city area. One of the best services I like in this hotel is golf resort. There is a one big golf ground in this hotel which will really encourage you to play golf here.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank subhash g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hormuz_mukadam, Manager at Cambay Sapphire, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2013

Thanks for your valuable time in posting the review. We are glad that you liked our food. Our Golf course is fully equipped with the latest amenities. Do visit us in your next trip and give us an opportunity to serve you better

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews