We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Bad Experience”
Review of Cambay Sapphire

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cambay Sapphire
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Gandhinagar
Anand, India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very Bad Experience”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

0 star facility after paying so much money... I booked rooms online. when I reached there they were not aware about any booking after calling customer care they were agreed on booking
. on website different rooms are displayed but while reaching there they give very sub standard rooms. In restaurant after ordering food we had to wait for 45 min. Don't spoil your time and money in this Hotel.

Room Tip: Do not go to this hotel and don't waste money
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mihir_Dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hormuz_mukadam, Manager at Cambay Sapphire, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
We regret for the inconvenience caused sir. When a reservation is made online it takes some time to land onto the the email id and generate a booking.

Would request you to give us a chance to serve you better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    45
    33
    18
    48
See reviews for
45
22
16
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

The hotel is good from some rooms the gardens can be seen which is nice.The services are good but i think there s a scope of improvement in the food.It is near the Swami Narayan temple so this is a very big plus.Staying there is not at all a disappointing experience.

Room Tip: take a room with the garden view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shrutiaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hormuz_mukadam, Manager at Cambay Sapphire, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Thanks a lot for spending your valuable time and posting a review. Do visit any of our properties and experience the hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012

This place screams of the worst possible in hospitality... beginning from reservation to check-out, the worst experience so far. We had made reservations over the phone & had received a booking confirmation only to be denied on reaching. They however allotted a room after an hour of wait which had serious plumbing problems and when we requested a room change, they kept sending plumbers apparently from all of Gujarat to learn plumbing!! On putting up a fight after 2 hours of tolerating the nuisance, we were given a room change only very reluctantly. Then they took an hour to give a towel to use the pool. Unbelievable service. Buffet Breakfast time was informed till 11 and was wound up at 10. To compensate, we were served fruits. Then discounts which were committed by mail on Spa services were denied...
Worst weekend experience... stay miles away from this place!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Nidhi1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Gandhinagar hotels

Mumbai
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2012

With name that includes Golf and Spa, you would expect luxury but actually is a budget hotel. Rooms are not as nice as they seem on the website. Pillow covers were wrinkled and seemed used. Website made me expect much more from the hotel. Breakfast was spicy and limited choice. Indifferent servers with no care for guests..not even a smile. Checkout was pain as there was no order .... whoever barged in was taken first. Location was good as it is next to conference hall.

Room Tip: stay only if you have to be close....else choose ahmedabad properties.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ravMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hormuz_mukadam, Manager at Cambay Sapphire, responded to this review, April 27, 2012
We regret for the inconvenience caused. We are always there to serve you better
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangalore
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2012

Myself & my wife started our tour of GUJRAT, with a four day stay at the CAMBAY resorts .I must stay that our stay was very comfortable . The studio in which we stayed was spacious , neat & clean.As vegetarians , we had nothing to complaint , as the food quality was good Non veg is also catered ..About the resort it is spread over a vast area , with a beautiful golf course , spa , swimming pool ,gym etc . Ofcourse we had no time to use all the fecilities.Major advantange is the location , close as it is to famous SWAMI NARAYAN TEMPLE , AHMEDABAD .All in all every thing is maintained well ,thus providing a neat & clean ambience .

Room Tip: Studio rooms r good for families stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arkalgudnagaraja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hormuz_mukadam, Manager at Cambay Sapphire, responded to this review, April 21, 2012
Thanks a lot for sparing some time and posting a review. We are happy that our guest really appreciates our services and this gives a moral boost up to all our operational staff. Thanks once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 14, 2012

I was looking for good resort and I searched on the internet. I found many hotel from http://www.gandhinagarportal.com/gandhinagar/services/hotels/ and I had choose cambay spa & golf resort like this spa and resort. Their service are quite good and Rooms,foods and services are standard as expected. Swimming pool is really nice. I am really appreciate for their service.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sachijsharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hormuz_mukadam, Manager at Cambay Sapphire, responded to this review, April 4, 2012
Respected Sir,

Thanks a lot for your wonderful review. Would be pleased to serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2012

We went to this place on 31st Dec to celebrate the new year. The celebration actually turned out a bad experience due to the service levels of the staff.
First of all there was no one to even help in parking the vehicle which had to ve finally parked on road.
After reaching the reception, there was a couple fighting with the reception people and thus we had to wait for 10 mins to just ask them regarding our booking. The shock came when finally we went to our booked room, despite clearly telling that we wanted the room for family, 2 single beds were given. It was a shocker and after many hassles had to pay upgrade fee to get a good room which was ok
The service was very poor and the staff specially at reception was very bad behaving with no courtesy for the guests

Good parts - The person at corp booking office, he helped a lot when we were stuck at the hotel to find a double bed room. The food was pretty good and service of the room service staff was awesome. Roo too was nice

But the first impression actually spoiled the mood

Room Tip: Go only for executive rooms. DO not take standard and supirior rooms if you are a luxury traveller
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sumit1904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hormuz_mukadam, Manager at Cambay Sapphire, responded to this review, April 4, 2012
Respected Sir,

We really regret for the inconvenience caused. Would request you to give us one more opportunity to serve you with your satisfaction. Sorry for the inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gandhinagar
1.3 mi away
Fortune Inn Haveli
Fortune Inn Haveli
#1 of 17 in Gandhinagar
203 reviews
4.3 mi away
7 Wonders Hotel
7 Wonders Hotel
#2 of 17 in Gandhinagar
21 reviews
8.8 mi away
Hotel German Palace
Hotel German Palace
#3 of 17 in Gandhinagar
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.5 mi away
Cambay Sapphire
Cambay Sapphire
#131 of 158 in Ahmedabad
71 reviews
0.0 mi away
Palm Greens Club
Palm Greens Club
#1 of 1 in Kheda
64 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel Berlin
Hotel Berlin
#6 of 17 in Gandhinagar
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambay Sapphire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambay Sapphire

Property: Cambay Sapphire
Address: 23 Plot No | Sector 25, Gandhinagar 382010, India (Formerly Cambay Spa & Golf Resort)
Location: India > Gujarat > Gandhinagar District > Gandhinagar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Gandhinagar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Cambay Sapphire 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cambay Sapphire , Gandhinagar is located in the capital of Gujarat and, is spread over an area of 28 acres. It is a luxurious resort in Gandhinagar that is aesthetically designed to lure the guests. The Gandhinagar resort encompasses of 199 rooms that include villas and cottages, all of which are elegantly styled to match the repute of the hotel. The hotel hosts an array of facilities and, recreational activities that include restaurants, health club, spa, banquet halls, gym, amphitheatres and, specific game areas that include games like tennis, squash and billiards. The star attraction of this hotel is its nine-hole golf course. This golf course comprises of two levels and, sixteen driving stations, the driving range of which is 240 mtr(length) by 40mtr(width). Cambay Gandhinagar, one of the luxurious golf courses in ahmedabad, also hosts a golf academy where people are trained in golf and, plays host various golf tournaments too. Located away from the hustle-bustle of the city, this resort near Ahmedabad, offers peace and, tranquility to its guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cambay Sapphire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambay Spa & Golf Hotel Gandhinagar
Cambay Spa And Golf Resort
Cambay Hotel Gandhinagar
Cambay Sapphire Gandhinagar, Gujarat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing