We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet property”
Review of Cambay Sapphire

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cambay Sapphire
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Gandhinagar
Reviewed November 21, 2011

I was visiting the Gujurat National Law University, Gandhinagar so I stayed here. The rooms were quite standard and so was the food and service. Was not able to use the Spa or the Golf facilities. Its good if one has work in the Gandhinagar area. Ate in the restaurant once, the chicken was served without being fully cooked. The grounds are quite pretty and it has a nice swimming pool.

Room Tip: All their rooms are nice. Very little traffic around where the hotel is.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sumeet_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hormuz_mukadam, Manager at Cambay Sapphire, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2012

Thanks a lot for your valuable time posting a review. We regret for the inconvenience at the restaurant with the food.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (181)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 181 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2011

I had visited this hotel during a wedding. It is a good setup, situated in Gandhinagar which is around 40km from the main city of Ahmedabad. The room was very comfortable and clean. The staff was very courteous and helpful. All wedding halls, etc were also pretty decent. Price wise it falls a little on the higher side but again this is the best option in Gandhinagar!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank prateek455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2011

The hotel can be considered to be one of the best in its class in Gandhinagar. It has a good spa, nice swimming ppol and an excellent golf course. The food quality is decent if not good and the location is very serene and pretty. The spa and the pool are very relaxing. Add to it the lush green environment in which it is located makes it a very nice stay.

On the downside i feel the hotel is too expensively priced for Gandhinagar. Hope they change something in relation to the price.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vienay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

location is good.i have conferene at cambay on 24/25 sept at g'nagar.we are about 500-600 eye surgeon who attend the conference from all over gujarat.food quality and restaurant services are very poor. they are actually good upto 100-200 people.i think they are not able to makegood food if more people are there.i never suggest for conference venue.reception services are poor as somany doctor says.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rameshpatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2011

Excellent Spa...!!!! One would surely get refreshed by getting ayurvedic and a list of other massages here. Gym here is very huge and is facilitated with utmost all the equipments. The lawn here is so calm and swimming pool makes the atmosphere more calming.

Room Tip: Cambay gives best services. Best Rooms, swimming pool, Huge Gym ..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bijal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Cambay Holidays was a wonderful experience. "I do not agree to your point. I had visited Cambay Spa & Golf Resort, Gandhinagar with my family. We had fun greatly and the rooms had all the necessary A-grade facilities and the Restaurant there had finger licking dishes to offer in all arrays like Continental, Mexican, Indian which we gulped a lot. The Orient Spa is huge and has variety of menu to offer. It's quite relaxing to sit and gossip in the Winter Garden which has an Amoeba shaped pond.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Meghna_Parekh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2011

Out of my many trip, I feel sorry to write something negitive about this hotel resort. I have experienced with my stays at other hotels they do provide atleast some percentage of discounts on their actual rates, but this was like stuck at their tone of fixed price. Well, I don't mind much about that, as its business. But if they are so much concerned about their fixed price should give quality service like their prices.

While checking in, the staffs were so well behaved that I really felt good, I was given the last room on the 1st floor. The moment we entered the room, it was good. after 3 hours The room started stinking we complaint the house keeping for the same, and they tried to fix it but they couldn't. I requested to change my room, but the amount of time they took to change the room was like more then 2 hours, even if almost half of their rooms were vecant.

I ordered cake for celebration to room service and they said they can't arrange as it takes time. We went to their coffee shop and they did have the cake we ordered, I made the complaint about this, and they didnt have any reply to this.

The 2nd day was like pathetic. All the good service was gone, no timely service at all. After complaining they did improve a bit, but not as per the standard of the hotel.

I regret that why did we plan to stay at this hotel

The food was average. Can't say it as good.

They charge seprately for everything other then room. nothing included. either gym, or swimming pool.

The Only good thing was their Gold area. I liked it a lot, they do charge for it, but full value of money, like royal treatment.

I didn't get a chance to use their Open Auditorium, Disco but did saw them. They also had a video room separately good to see.

If you are planning to stay at this hotel for any memorable occasion, please change your mind, as you may get it spoiled.

Room Tip: go for the Suite, rooms are not as per the standard of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank onlynaval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gandhinagar
4.3 mi away
7 Wonders Hotel
7 Wonders Hotel
#2 of 18 in Gandhinagar
23 reviews
1.3 mi away
Fortune Inn Haveli
Fortune Inn Haveli
#1 of 18 in Gandhinagar
236 reviews
8.8 mi away
Hotel German Palace
Hotel German Palace
#3 of 18 in Gandhinagar
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hotel Berlin
Hotel Berlin
#4 of 18 in Gandhinagar
6 reviews
9.2 mi away
Tune Hotel
Tune Hotel
#31 of 169 in Ahmedabad
123 reviews
14.7 mi away
Cambay Grand Ahmedabad
Cambay Grand Ahmedabad
#148 of 169 in Ahmedabad
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambay Sapphire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambay Sapphire

Address: 23 Plot No | Sector 25, Gandhinagar 382010, India (Formerly Cambay Spa & Golf Resort)
Location: India > Gujarat > Gandhinagar District > Gandhinagar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Gandhinagar
Price Range: $20 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cambay Sapphire 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cambay Sapphire , Gandhinagar is located in the capital of Gujarat and, is spread over an area of 28 acres. It is a luxurious resort in Gandhinagar that is aesthetically designed to lure the guests. The Gandhinagar resort encompasses of 199 rooms that include villas and cottages, all of which are elegantly styled to match the repute of the hotel. The hotel hosts an array of facilities and, recreational activities that include restaurants, health club, spa, banquet halls, gym, amphitheatres and, specific game areas that include games like tennis, squash and billiards. The star attraction of this hotel is its nine-hole golf course. This golf course comprises of two levels and, sixteen driving stations, the driving range of which is 240 mtr(length) by 40mtr(width). Cambay Gandhinagar, one of the luxurious golf courses in ahmedabad, also hosts a golf academy where people are trained in golf and, plays host various golf tournaments too. Located away from the hustle-bustle of the city, this resort near Ahmedabad, offers peace and, tranquility to its guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cambay Sapphire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambay Spa And Golf Resort
Cambay Spa & Golf Hotel Gandhinagar
Cambay Hotel Gandhinagar
Cambay Sapphire Gandhinagar, Gujarat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing