We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MAXimum”
Review of Max Kitchen

Max Kitchen
Ranked #654 of 3,581 Restaurants in Ahmedabad
Price range: $3 - $6
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Takeout
Description: Max Kitchen - Indulge In Food ventured into the food business with small party orders in 2006. It was launched publicly at the annual events at the IIM, Nirma & later on in MICA, NID & DAIICT.Since then we have celebrated 9 successful years as a stand alone restaurant & are still standing.Our services specialize in outdoor catering, kitty - birthday parties, corporate parties, barbeque parties and so on.We, at Max Kitchen aim to provide you with good quality multi-cuisine food that stands out for its extraordinary presentation, mouth-watering taste and nutritional value! We believe in a unique blend of tradition and modernity as far as our culinary methods are concerned. We welcome you to indulge in a lavish eating experience, which has been appreciated by gourmets from far and wide.Do Indulge !
Ahmedabad, India
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“MAXimum”
Reviewed December 1, 2011

Wanna try authentic Mughlai dishes, from Dum Pukht style of cooking to Deghi style, they have everything on menu.... Biryani is recommended & its a treat for both vegetarian and non-vegetarian eating people.

Helpful?
3 Thank parasmitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaxKitchen, Owner at Max Kitchen, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
hello sir,

this is maqsud from max kitchen.

first of all thank you so much for your positive review at the same time sorry for the late reply.

please do let us know if there are any suggestion from your side as we are reviving our menu shortly.

do indulge again soon.

regards,

maqsud

92272 00077
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    4
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Terrible experience with food, staff, owner who all blames one another for not serving their costomer.”
Reviewed June 8, 2011

We waited for 25 min after one starter was served, no one came just once for any clarification that why they are unable to serve another starter, repetatedly when we asked them, after 25min they replied that they can not serve it as mixer is not working, why no body came till that time asking that if we want to change the order,

Biryani was made by jirasar rice, had only 2 small pc in it, and it was not a Biryani, it was like mixture of curry and jirasar rice, curries were full of gravy with 3 small pc in it,

In Ahmedabad, if this is the last place open for food, its better to starve then to eat there,

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank adi093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaXKitchen, Owner at Max Kitchen, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
hello sir,

this is maqsud from max kitchen.

first of all apologies for the inconvenience caused.

also i am again sorry to share that the problem told to you was true & as there was a major catering order so our staff was busy there.

hope to see you soon so that we can make you feel the positive change in our quality & service.

do indulge again soon.

regards,

maqsud

92272 00077
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Excellent Food, ambience is not so bad, service should be better”
Reviewed October 8, 2010

The food is really good specially the Tawa items and the combos are just awesome and value for money. Biryani preparation was one of the best and really authentic style with the charcoal at the top. It has room for about 15-20 people to seat comfortably but a lot of people prefer take-aways so its not crowded most times.
I wish they had more customer centric staff and better service - thats where they lack !!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank seo_ocean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maqsud D, Owner at Max Kitchen, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
hello sir,

this is maqsud from max kitchen.

first of all apologies for late reply for your review.

you being a privileged guest would like to tell you that we are trying to maintain same taste , same quality & same recipe since last 6 years with some required change & up gradation in our menu.

we try that each time our all customer gets an positive experience with us.

please do give your valuable suggestion or opinion as we are changing / upgrading our menu.

i request you to kindly indulge again soon & experience a positive change in our services.

regards,

maqsud

92272 00077
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad
1 review
“Awesome Non-Veg Res”
Reviewed June 4, 2010

probably one of the smallest Restaurant I've been to, only 6-7 tables I Guess.. but Awesome NonVeg Food.... nice atmosphere .... Non-Veg kebab Platter is my fav ....

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rutz_143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maqsud D, Owner at Max Kitchen, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
hello sir,

this is maqsud from max kitchen.

first of all apologies for late reply for your review.

you being a privileged guest would like to tell you that we are trying to maintain same taste , same quality & same recipe since last 6 years with some required change & up gradation in our menu.

we try that each time our all customer gets an positive experience with us.

please do give your valuable suggestion or opinion as we are changing / upgrading our menu.

i request you to kindly indulge again soon.

regards,

maqsud

92272 00077
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurukul
2 reviews
“ulllaaaahllllaaa”
Reviewed March 14, 2010

more then excellent food.too much of tasty nonveg food.must visit over there.tandori chiken was to good i ate last time.u must try once if u eat non veg.

Helpful?
Thank Raul279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maqsud D, Owner at Max Kitchen, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
hello sir,

this is maqsud from max kitchen.

first of all apologies for late reply for your review.

you being a privileged guest would like to tell you that we are trying to maintain same taste , same quality & same recipe since last 6 years with some required change & up gradation in our menu.

we try that each time our all customer gets an positive experience with us.

please do give your valuable suggestion or opinion as we are changing / upgrading our menu.

i request you to kindly indulge again soon as we have introduced lot of new delicacies including your favorite tandoori chicken.

regards,

maqsud

92272 00077
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Max Kitchen also viewed

Ahmedabad, Ahmedabad District
Ahmedabad, Ahmedabad District
 
Ahmedabad, Ahmedabad District
Ahmedabad, Ahmedabad District
 

Been to Max Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing