We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,145)
Filter reviews
1,145 results
Traveler rating
740
268
76
24
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
740
268
76
24
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chai shop china house sabarmati river ashram road special thanks excellent hotel business trip front office in room dining river front swimming pool excellent service star hotel rooms are spacious his team breakfast spread pleasant stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1,145 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I visited Hyatt regency for the first time.Everything was great.Food tastes amazing, helpful staff and setup as well.Thanks to Hyatt regency staff specially Ayush,Emon and all the team for all their help.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Ritesh4567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyAmd, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hyatt Regency Ahmedabad!

We truly appreciate you taking your time out in sharing your feedback.

Hyatt Regency Ahmedabad experience is all about people working together to create beautiful memories for all our guests and we are delighted to note that we were able to serve you well. Your kind and generous comments are much appreciated and are a great source of motivation for our team.

We pride ourselves on providing impeccable service, especially to see to the individual needs of each and every guest.

Look forward to your continued patronage.

Warm Regards,
Rahul Raj
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Kishan from Concierge assisted us in booking an Uber to tranport us to a restaurant one evening. Unfortunately, one of my friends dropped her purse, with a credit card and some cash in the car.
The unfortunate incident was discovered two hours later at 11PM after the dinner. I reported it to the hotel and Kishan, who was already off duty, called me back. He showed grave concern, reported the loss to Uber and tried several times to call the driver without success. Kishan persisted for the next day without success and reassured that the hotel has the photo and car number registration of the driver and car.
After two days, Uber was also not able to contact the driver. The credit card was cancelled and the case not resolved yet. But Kishan showed a great attitude and concern about the incident and went beyond his call of duty in this instance. He is an asset to the hotel and his commiment to his position should be recognised,

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zitan613638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyAmd, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hyatt Regency Ahmedabad!

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. It gives us immense happiness to note your positive words of appreciation for our colleague Kishan. Your feedback regarding his services and dedication is highly motivating.

On that note, we also regret the unfortunate experience during your time out in the city on a certain evening.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warm Regards,
Rahul Raj
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We attended an event party .
The decor and arrangement were good.
The overall service and food serving was good
The food was served fully and individually in the plate interesting and challenging too !
The trip classification is under Event category

Room tip: We did not stay at the hotel so we’re using the side event entrance
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smeetashah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyAmd, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hyatt Regency Ahmedabad!

We truly appreciate you taking your time out in sharing your feedback.

Hyatt Regency Ahmedabad experience is all about people working together to create beautiful memories for all our guests and we are delighted to note that we were able to serve you well. Your kind and generous comments are much appreciated and are a great source of motivation for our team.

We pride ourselves on providing impeccable service, especially to see to the individual needs of each and every guest.

Look forward to your continued patronage.

Warm Regards,
Rahul Raj
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We visit in hyatt regency and we attend our meeting econ 2020 doctors meet and me and my team very inspired with narayan singh he is taking care us and giving best service and me my team also like the food .

We wish to come back in hyatt regency .
Thanks mr. Narayan and his team to support to us.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Paresh87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyAmd, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Paresh,

Greetings from Hyatt Regency Ahmedabad!

Thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency Ahmedabad and for sharing your wonderful feedback!

Good to know that you are happy with the service extended by our colleagues. We believe in providing each guest with the highest level of care and your comments are highly motivating.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another great event.

Warm Regards,
Rahul Raj
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

i was overwhelmed with the warm hospitality and outstanding Customer Service during our brief stay. The check in, welcome, walking around the hotel, each step is not only smooth but a process where you feel the staff genuinely care about you and want to make your stay the most comfortable it could be. We walked back stressed because the local drug store did not have our medication. Ram rushed to us and said, can we help you in any way. I told him and he immediately took my prescription and said we will get the medication for you. You go to the restaurant and we will bring it there. And he did whilst we were enjoying the amazing food in the China restaurant. At breakfast I hinted to a staff member that I had eaten better masala Dhosa. Mukesh the manager was there in no time with a Mysore Masala which was divine. Absolutely brilliant. The hotel is very comfortable but the staff have turned it into an oasis where you can expect to be looked after like s king or queen. Thank you Hyatt Regency.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank MarlowTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyAmd, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hyatt Regency Ahmedabad!

We truly appreciate you taking your time out in sharing your feedback.

Hyatt Regency Ahmedabad experience is all about people working together to create beautiful memories for all our guests and we are delighted to note that we were able to serve you well. Your kind and generous comments are much appreciated and are a great source of motivation for our team.

We pride ourselves on providing impeccable service, especially to see to the individual needs of each and every guest.

Look forward to your continued patronage.

Warm Regards,
Puneet Baijal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews