We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wrong comittment , Cheated”
Review of Hotel Crown

Hotel Crown
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Crown
Ranked #102 of 157 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Delhi, Louisiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wrong comittment , Cheated”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We booked Hotel Dudawat for our Guest for 5 nights . Manager Harsh Patel Offer us Discount 20% and Complimentary BreakFast . Before Check in we confirmed the same with Hotel Staff . But when it was time to Check out Hotel Staff produce bill for Breakfast . Our Guest asked Hotel Staff to contact Manager to discuss about the same But Receptionist Ratan Singh even refused to discuss. Very shameful and its totally cheating on behalf of Hotel . We will not recommend this hotel in future . There are many other good option available On Ashram Road in this price bracket .
Duration of Stay 30th Sept 2012 to 4th Oct 12 . Manuel Pharmaceuticals Pvt Limited .

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pankaj205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    7
    5
    3
    5
See reviews for
4
Couples
0
5
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 8, 2012

I stayed for four day, excellent location. very good staff. friendly , organic food
good choice of various dishes . neat clean and hygienic rooms. i strongly suggest for stay.
value for money.
proximity to law garden helped me a lot for nice and safe morning walk .

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jon304554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
60 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Spent almost a week here. The location and staff are the only good things about this hotel. The rooms were quite musty and had a worn-out look. I had checked out this hotel on the internet and was quite impressed by what they have to offer - going by the pictures. Only when I reached the hotel did I realise that the photos had no connection with reality. I would categorise the room as just about bearable.

The food was generally good and the staff were very courteous. They tried their best to provide me with a variety of options, so that I didnt have to repeat the same dishes across the week that I stayed there. They claim to have some obscure Guinness record for the longest menu or something of that sort. But that really did not make a discernible option to me in terms of the spread on offer - it seemed like the same wine in different bottles.

There are many better options in Ahmedabad - you can come here if all else fails!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aamadmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
146 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2011

This a 3 star hotel which has run into disrepair and is in need of a major redo.The best thing going for this hotel is its restaurant which offer superb vegetarian dishes from all over world.
the management could do with a major course in customer relations as I found them to very abrupt and disinterested to help.

Room Tip: ask to look at the rooms before signing up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ozind95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chennai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 12, 2009

The hotel is located in the heart of the city a walking distance from the major shopping attractions and offers easy access to public transport.
The rooms do look a little run down and are nothing to write home about. But are clean and the beds are comfortable.
The staff is very helpful and courteous. Ideal place to stay if you are planning on coming back to the hotel only to crash and zzzz.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank havokinthemind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
3.6 mi away
Hotel Formule1
Hotel Formule1
#21 of 157 in Ahmedabad
278 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Atithi
Hotel Atithi
#76 of 157 in Ahmedabad
37 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Volga
Hotel Volga
#40 of 157 in Ahmedabad
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Armoise Hotel
Armoise Hotel
#32 of 157 in Ahmedabad
151 reviews
2.7 mi away
Cambay Sapphire
Cambay Sapphire
#132 of 157 in Ahmedabad
71 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel AVN
Hotel AVN
#78 of 157 in Ahmedabad
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Crown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Crown

Property: Hotel Crown
Address: Swastik Char Rasta | Navrangpura, Ahmedabad 380009, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 157 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Crown 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Crown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing