We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nest - Perfect for City Business Traveller” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Nest

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Nest
Ranked #89 of 154 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nest - Perfect for City Business Traveller”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

I was very happy with the location, cleanliness & VFM provided for this hotel.

Early check-in @ 6:40 am was done with a smile. Only grouse was wifi which i saw on booking.com was free but was not so.

All in all a good Hotel with great location at great price.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RajeshMody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    7
    6
    4
    3
See reviews for
3
1
2
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Goa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

I stayed in the hotel for two nights in the month of june. The hotel is very close to the main market of the city and gives very good accessibility. The hotel staff is good and service is prompt. The restaurant food was amazing. I wanted to try new restaurants in ahmedabad but the first meal that I took in the hotel’s restaurant was so good that I had to change my mind. I ended up eating all my meals at the same restaurant. Overall I would surely recommend this hotel to any one who is looking for a good value hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Avinash_George
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Our family were host for a wedding function. We had booked 3 rooms with Hotel nest in the month of June for our family visiting from oversees. We were very satisfied by the professional hospitality provided by the hotel. Located just off C.G road really helped with the shopping needs.
Food was really good. I recommend their butter chicken.

The Rooms were well kept and neat. Room service was excellent. They arranged airport pick up and drop off services.

Hotel recommended considering the Value and location.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanmay_s365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

This is a Good Value for Money hotel located strategically in the heart of Ahmedabad in Navrangpura. Ideally suited for both - business as well as family travellers. Friendly staff . A special mention for the food here- Great selection of Veg and Non-veg food on their menu.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Aditya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

rooms and room services are excellent. but restaurant is so costly. wi fi is only signatotry not so useful strength.
but overall is a good place for stay. rooms size and beddings, ac, bathroom and accessories are also good.

Room Tip: please reduce your restaurant rates. make wi fi good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tara Chand G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarun S, Owner at Hotel Nest, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thank you for taking out time and reviewing us! We are glad that you liked our Food and the Room Service. Considering your suggestion on reducing the restaurant rates, we are coming up with a new Unlimited Lunch/Dinner Menu with a very competitive price soon. We will keep you updated about the same.

We are incredibly sorry that the signal strength of our Wi-Fi was poor in the room. Currently our Hotel offers free Wi-Fi to all the customers and the router is installed on the first floor. Considering your complaint about poor signal strength in your rooms (210 and 211 - Second floor corner rooms), we are considering installing more access points for better connectivity on other floors of the hotel.

We're all ears for any complaints/suggestions. We hope to serve you again soon.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

If you are looking for a property near CG road in a budget than this is the best place

To begin with I needed an early check in which the hotel management provided me happily along with complimentary breakfast. Mr tarun Sabnani was very helpful and co operative in arranging the same.

I reached at 6 in the morning and was checked in quickly. The room service was amazing and very quick. Room cleanliness and bathroom hygiene was up to the mark and very good. The room had a very good ambience.

The restaurant was amazing and the breakfast was sumptuous and tasty. they have veg and non veg food on the menu as I didn't get a chance to try the food as my stay was very short

The property is very near to CG road and has a prime location moving anywhere in the city as the front desk staff is very supportive in finding transportation to anywhere in the city.

All over I would rate this property 5 out of 5.

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Kunal L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarun S, Owner at Hotel Nest, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Hello Mr Kunal,

Thank you for taking out time and reviewing us! We are ecstatic that you liked our property. Such a positive feedback makes us stronger and gives us the confidence to serve you even better next time.

I hope we get a chance to meet in person during your next visit. We’re open to any suggestions that you may have.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

on 2nd June i have booked two rooms on 1st floor at hotel nest for my customer who comes from Delhi & they are fully satisfied with hotel accommodation & services. The food quality was also excellent. The location is also nearest from business area. Overall this hotel is suitable for everyone.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Harish B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Chicago
Hotel Chicago
#101 of 154 in Ahmedabad
3.5 of 5 stars 29 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Dev Corporate
Hotel Dev Corporate
#80 of 154 in Ahmedabad
3.5 of 5 stars 52 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Summit
Hotel Summit
#66 of 154 in Ahmedabad
3.5 of 5 stars 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Nalanda
Hotel Nalanda
#98 of 154 in Ahmedabad
3.5 of 5 stars 37 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hyatt Ahmedabad
Hyatt Ahmedabad
#8 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 stars 472 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Cosmopolitan
Hotel Cosmopolitan
#24 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 stars 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nest

Property: Hotel Nest
Address: 37, Sardar Patel Nagar Navrangpura | Navrangpura, Ahmedabad 380006, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 154 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Nest 3*
Number of rooms: 40

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing