We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stay at nest”
Review of Hotel Nest

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Nest
Ranked #101 of 160 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Reviewed June 10, 2014

hotel is situated in good location, offices near by for family shopping on c g road, food is good , I had conducted a conference also everything was smooth, will stay and conduct conference again and will take family next time if time permits


Room Tip: should keep up
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ramesh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (28)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Nest
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 28 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2014

The Hotel is in the heart of the city. We stayed here for 2 nights in the month of May, 2014. I booked 2 months earlier.

It was a good choice. Our room on the first floor was large clean with lots of sunlight. The double bed was very comfortable with spotless clean white sheets. Bathroom was modern with a very good shower. The wi fie service was very good. Room service was great. Security is very tight there, We ate our lunch and dinner here, very good simple Indian food.

Room Tip: Try to stay on the road side room. Will have a nice veiw of a busy street towards C. G. Road.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KiranThaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

The stay at the hotel was very enjoyable . we wanted the hotel to be.near shopping area and it was in the thick of it. rooms were clean and food was good. I would definately visit again.recommended for a good value

Room Tip: Ask for free internet
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dilipshah7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

The location is very good . I.e cg road , where most of the businesses are. Rooms are tidy and food is very good. Highly recommended for excellent value. Wifi was accessible from the rooms as well as lobby, so it helped me finish my presentation.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the first floor . Those are newly renovated
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sanjay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Good location , but doesn't worth for money. Room were ill designed as if they were hurry to start operation . I was allotted room 110 , AC was making sound like old generator. Bathroom condition was pathetic.
Ambiance were not good. Food was good , tea was good , but room service they still need to improve.

Don't recommend for any business of personal trip .

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Prakash T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

I checked in last night (9th July'13) for a nights stay. It was a business trip but since it was close to our office, we checked in there. Few rooms are (i guess) redone recently while few rooms are old. The condition were not so good for the price of Rs. 2000+ for 1 night. Bathroom was not upto the mark while room had insects (ants) crawling. Furniture needed dusting as i noticed a lot of dust on the phone (i am little particular about dust part... ;) )

Mattresses need to be changed as they are worn out. Food was good though.

Room service available and in room dining is allowed. I got the bed-tea & breakfast complimentary.

Staff is courteous. For business trips, i suggest to check in at Ginger hotels for a little more (Rs 500 or so) tariff but great stay.

Families should check the rooms before committing themselves.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the main road are better as they are recently done-up (not sure but looked like)
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Naveen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

i had my guests staying at hotel nest, all of them appreciated a lot about the service, cleanliness, the way they greet. Hats of to them, and thanks a lot for making my guests feel so good, it made a successful event for me. THANKS A LOT..

Room Tip: All floors have renovated rooms and can select any of it..
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hardik232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
3.7 mi away
Hotel Formule1
Hotel Formule1
#18 of 160 in Ahmedabad
299 reviews
0.4 mi away
Regenta Central Antarim
Regenta Central Antarim
#8 of 160 in Ahmedabad
87 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hyatt Ahmedabad
Hyatt Ahmedabad
#6 of 160 in Ahmedabad
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The House of MG
The House of MG
#9 of 160 in Ahmedabad
470 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Prime
Hotel Prime
#100 of 160 in Ahmedabad
26 reviews
3.2 mi away
Courtyard Ahmedabad
Courtyard Ahmedabad
#2 of 160 in Ahmedabad
935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nest

Address: 37, Sardar Patel Nagar Navrangpura | Navrangpura, Ahmedabad 380006, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 160 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range: $46 - $49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Nest 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Nest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing