We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average the service”
Review of The Westend

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Westend
Ranked #84 of 160 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Reviewed January 15, 2010

I have visited it with my friends for having the party. The services of the staff is on an average however the arrangement is tremendous and admirable. The location is quite odd with limite parking space.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank MehulShah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (46)
There are newer reviews for The Westend
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 46 of 46 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2009

Well I got a short notice from my boss to be there in Ahmbd the next day and i was fumbling thro the net and got this hotel and I am surely not dissapointed... just to sum it up. The Manager Mr.Vikas was really helpful through out the process and ensured that I am comfortable in every opportunity he got. Neat and cosy rooms and no encumberence staffs are the brownie points. Gave good corporate discount with airport drop pick up is a value add. The food I really loved it though I felt they should serve single meal portions for travellers like me who often travels alone on business which help save money and precious food getting wasted since all they serve is for two people which anybody is unlikely to consume due to the quantity.. Rest is all too good and happy that I made right choice .

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank voodooin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2009

Westend is conveniently located in Ahmedabad, serves you good Gujarati food and is clean and affordable. It's at the junction of old and new Ahmedabad. For morning walks, one can amble across the bridge over the river or, better, go to the Parimal Garden which is an excellent place for a jog or a simple brisk walk.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank keralav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2009

I had a two day memorable stay at Westend. Located at Ellis Bridge, its at close proximity to the business area in the city.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Mohan_Prabhala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Aleksey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Nami Residency
Hotel Nami Residency
#27 of 160 in Ahmedabad
104 reviews
0.3 mi away
Epsilon the Hotel
Epsilon the Hotel
#57 of 160 in Ahmedabad
79 reviews
0.0 mi away
Inder Residency
Inder Residency
#120 of 160 in Ahmedabad
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kanak
Hotel Kanak
#128 of 160 in Ahmedabad
29 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Chicago
Hotel Chicago
#93 of 160 in Ahmedabad
32 reviews
4.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Ahmedabad City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westend

Address: Eills Bridge Road | Ellisbridge, Ahmedabad 380006, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 160 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range: $41 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Westend 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your The Westend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing