We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“rooms designed for dwarfs !”
Review of Treebo Ambassador

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Treebo Ambassador
Ranked #36 of 157 Hotels in Ahmedabad
pune
Level Contributor
38 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“rooms designed for dwarfs !”
Reviewed December 21, 2013

at the center of the city, close to market/ tourist spots. still you will pass it without noticing it as it has no character of itself, its just another building in the crowd,
we did not experiment with the restaurant of this place neither the breakfast was part of our package,
other than lobby every part of this hotel is tiny.. the lift can fit only two, the passage ways and the rooms, we are a tall couple of 6 ft n 5ft 7 inch , our feet were hanging out and we could not even roll on those tiny beds !
the cleanliness was good with fresh appearance of every corner of the hotel. but our bathroom water trap was chocked , there was no room to keep luggage, and the tiny room became messy in few mints.
avoid this place if given a choice when you are traveling as family and not solo.

Room Tip: avoid when choices are available while traveling as family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mihirihim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    56
    30
    6
    9
See reviews for
44
18
9
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Level Contributor
91 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for just one night as members of a conducted tour so can't really comment on location as our movement was on group's chartered bus. The hotel is small and situated in a crowded, old part of the city. Room we were allotted was good, had an a/c, well kept, but rather congested. Mattresses good and comfortable. TV had all the channels, so we could watch some regional channels of our choice. Toilet was reasonably clean and well stocked. Towels clean and fresh smelling. Staff was helpful and courteous. The room had an electronic lock but one annoying thing was that every time we wanted to re-enter the room we had to seek help from front desk, who called someone from house keeping to use a master key to open the room. Hotel's explanation? They had a problem with their software and could not either give room specific key or the keys they gave did not work every time. But for this one hitch, our short stay was smooth sailing.

For religiously inclined guests the Bhadra Kaali temple is just a 10 minutes walk..

Room Tip: Nothing particular to offer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ravi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013

We stayed here for 1 night.
Pros: Location. Absolutely at the heart of the city and all the places are very close by.

Cons: Small rooms, no kids activities, no parking lots.

Note: The profesional photo of this hotel is tricky. This hotel is in a very crowded place and you can never get this level of photo unless they evacuate the road !

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ashutosh_JK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2013

hotel is located in in excellent location which allows you to travel in an out out of city very fast. very good location for corporate travel.

stay here was good & well maintained environment with good ambiance

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ROOPESH460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2013 via mobile

Booked this resort on the move on my drive towards delhi from mumbai. Very far off from NH8 and very very small rooms. Courteous staff though. But steep for its price. Amenities wise its quite decent and would recommend to single travellers.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank MohitSChauhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

this part of ahmedabad is called the old city but it is quite near the new city by just crossing the nehru bridge.
I stayed at Ambassador for just one night but the room quality impressed me so much. the staff was very friendly and the room service was quite prompt.
We got a room for 3 people and we were given a room with a dining table. It added as an extra utility and we absolutely loved our stay.

Room Tip: The manager is really friendly. You might get a bigger room if you are nice to him.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hetal L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaipur
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

very nice property in the heart of city with excellent service and a help full staff..........rooms are good and clean.........room service and house keeping was excellent..........reception staff was very helpful and very humble...........specially mr. mahedra ji...........this property is a gem in heart of gujrat...........surrounded by 3 and 5 stars hotels and on the bank of sabarmati river..........food is excellent and rates are not too high..........I simply like this hotel you can stay with family or friends..........heartily thanks to mr. mahedra ji........very nice person and always keeps smile........I want to stay again if I will go to Ahmedabad again.............highly recommend all people........

Room Tip: all rooms are good..........
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vivek_Garg1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
1.2 mi away
Treebo Super Inn Armoise
Treebo Super Inn Armoise
#32 of 157 in Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
2.0 mi away
Krios Hotel
Krios Hotel
#19 of 157 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cama Hotel
Cama Hotel
#33 of 157 in Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Nami Residency
Hotel Nami Residency
#24 of 157 in Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hotel Formule1
Hotel Formule1
#21 of 157 in Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Volga
Hotel Volga
#40 of 157 in Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treebo Ambassador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treebo Ambassador

Property: Treebo Ambassador
Address: Khanpur Road | Near Nehru Bridge, Ahmedabad 380001, India (Formerly Hotel Ambassador)
Location: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 157 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Treebo Ambassador 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treebo Ambassador, located close to the beautiful banks of River Sabarmati is a luxurious stay option for couples, families, single and business travelers. The hotel is 10 km away from Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel International Airport and 5 km away from the Ahmedabad Junction Railway Station making transportation easy and within quick reach from the property. Loaded with amenities like free parking, 24-hour available front desk (also providing for travel and local tour of the city), power back up, business event hosting facilities, conference room, banquet hall, currency exchange, chargeable guest laundry, room service and an in-house multi-cuisine restaurant, the property provides an experience which is more than just value for money. Treebo provides complimentary Wi-Fi and breakfast. The rooms are spacious, tastefully decorated with ambient lighting and equipped with standard amenities like ironing board, fridge, coffee table, LCD television with cable/DTH connection and shower cabinets to make your stay comfortable.The River Front, just 2 km away is the liveliest place around the property. The place lights up with people cycling along the riverside, watching the river from the banks, speed boating, enjoying street food and small buys. You can walk or take an auto to reach Ratanpur and Manek Chowk, the nearest shopping destinations to bargain and load your bags with specialties of the place. The Vadilal Hospital, 2 km away provides with medical assistance around the clock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Treebo Ambassador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing