We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine. But”
Review of Hotel Chambers

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Chambers
Ranked #112 of 157 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fine. But”
Reviewed May 25, 2014

The breakfast is complimentary with the booking but they refused it since I booked it via Cleartrip! I mean is this the proper way to do a business? I felt the rest of the services okay and I'm satisfied with my stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Stanley V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Hotel Chambers, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Stanley,

Thank you for your review.

I would like to clarify that the rates we gave on Cleartrip were excluding breakfast. We do have a buffet breakfast which can be availed on a chargeable basis. I do apologize for the inconvenience.

Regards

Chintan Modi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    10
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
6
1
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

I stayed here 3 nights. Staff is very friendly and food at the restaurant was good. The rooms are ok. The room I had smelled to damp and humidity. Room a bit noisy too because the hotel it´s next next to a big road.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mariaharomarti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for one night and found that the place is located at the prime location. The rooms are available in normal range and is an ideal budget hotel. However, the buffet breakfast is not good. Stay here for easy access to various parts of city and do not expect any luxurious services.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FarazKid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hotel Chambers, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Dear Mr. Faraz,

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here and hope to see you soon again.

We will definitely take steps to enhance the buffet breakfast that you felt needed improvement.

Regards

Chintan Modi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 9, 2013

I stayed in Hotel Chambers Ahmedabad from 2nd to 6th Dec 2013. The Hotel is centrally located and easily accessible.The Hotel Staff were very cordial and helpful. Rooms are cleaned regularly and also the Service is fast. They made specially some Southindian dishes for Breakfast and not charged extra.They also took care of the cab which was cheaper than my regular cab.The Beds are not great but neat and clean. The bathrooms are also good and neat. The wifi is good, This is a VALUE FOR MONEY STAY. SAFE,GOOD,NEAT,HELPFUL....
The Hotel reception people are very kind and helpful. I got a free drop to the Airport. Billing was hassle free .
I will be staying for my next trip also in chambers only

Room Tip: Be clear and frank to the reception and rest they take care
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RAGHURAMANRAMADURAI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hotel Chambers, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Mr. Raghuraman,

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at The Chambers Hotel. Hope to see you again soon.

Regards

Chintan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kolkata
Level Contributor
124 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Yes- I am surprised , this hotel managed to get some stars in Tripadvisor. Even my agent- Makemytrip, recommended this .

Small rooms - dirty bedsheets - dirty towels.

Staffs are not cordial

Breakfast timing - 8am-10am.

Breakfast without Egg - you can get EGG with extra charge- like Europe.

Must be the PR of this hotel with Travel Portals are good - but people can be mislead once ONLY

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sikharesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hotel Chambers, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Dear Mr. Sikharesh,

I am sorry that you did not find our services to your expectations. We will definitely work on enhancing our services and facilities.

Regards

Chintan Modi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ahmedabad hotels

Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

Good place, decent staff,value for money.buffett breakfast has limited menu but then it's breakfast.ala carte orders are tasty.surely a place to stay on next trip.
Complimentary drop to airport even at 4 in the morning.

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank guls003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hotel Chambers, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at The Chambers Hotel. Hope to see you again soon.

Regards

Chintan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Over the past 1 year I have lost count of how many times I might have stayed at the Chambers Hotel in Ahmedabad and it has definitely been a worthwhile experience each and every time.
Located just next to Nagri Hospital, and walking distance from Gujarat College and VS Hospital, it is pretty much located next to everything of consequence. Can be easily said that it is a centrally located place , equidistant from both the airport and railway station and bus terminus.
The hotel is a spic and span place, the rooms immaculately clean and airy (in case you wanna open the windows). The AC's are in perfectly working condition. Housekeeping makes sure that the rooms are clean-full marks there.
The hotel staff are pretty friendly , and room service is about average, though it can improve on the turnaround time which sometimes takes a wee bit longer. Also a point of note is that that turnaround time does improve if you dole out some cash to a few room service personnel (no idea if this is intentional or not).
The food served is nice, though it can be better.
The hotel has wifi (which did not work on the 4th floor for the first few months).
Overall if you are planning a week long stay and looking for a budget place to stay this is a really nice place. Complete value for money , peaceful and hassle free.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pranav G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Hotel Chambers, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Mr. Pranav,

We are glad that services meet your expectations. Hope to see you again soon.

Regards

Chintan Modi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Ahmedabad
Hyatt Ahmedabad
#8 of 157 in Ahmedabad
641 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Ahmedabad
Hyatt Regency Ahmedabad
#6 of 157 in Ahmedabad
497 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier; The Atrium, Ahmedabad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Starottel Ahmedabad
Starottel Ahmedabad
#10 of 157 in Ahmedabad
542 reviews
0.7 mi away
Treebo Ambassador
Treebo Ambassador
#39 of 157 in Ahmedabad
159 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Prime
Hotel Prime
#82 of 157 in Ahmedabad
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Chambers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Chambers

Property: Hotel Chambers
Address: Near Nagri Hospital, Ahmedabad 380006, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #112 of 157 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Chambers 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are centrally located right between the prime business areas of Ashram Road and C.G. Road, with all the 3 star facilities. The distance from the Airport is 14 kms and from the railway station only 6 kms. All our rooms come equipped with Colour TV, Fridge, Attached bathroom with 24 hours Hot and Cold running water. We have a multi-cuisine restaurant ‘Flora’ which serves Punjabi, South Indian, Continental and Chinese. We also have conference facilities that can accommodate up to 50 pax. Courtesy coach is also available on clubbing basis for airport pickup and drop during regulated hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Chambers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing