We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like this Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pride Plaza Hotel Ahmedabad
Ranked #24 of 157 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Ahmedabad
Level Contributor
1 review
“Like this Hotel”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

I stayed in the hotel for two days in Feb 2014 during my visit to Gujrat Expo. It is a nice hotel for business traveler as it is in the heart of the city. Food is nice.. However, shower in the bathroom is not working properly, I called room service and they get it done.. Staff is very helpful.. I would really like

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N_Patel03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePrideGroup, General Manager at Pride Plaza Hotel Ahmedabad, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your thoughts .We are glad to know that we could meet your expectations with our service and amenities .This is a rare occurrence and we assure you that corrective measures will be taken for an uninterrupted stay in the future.

We would like to assure you that we will initiate necessary steps to improve the same. Thank you once again for writing your valuable feedback and hope to welcome you soon.

Warm Regards

Binay Thakur

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    216
    124
    33
    32
See reviews for
58
36
55
395
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

Truly happy with my stay at the Pride hotel. The staff were tremendous and very helpful. My stay was made very comfortable. The room service, restaurant were excellent.
Made use of spa which the staff were brilliant. Very relaxed from the massages.
Gym facility to do workouts.
The rooms were large, spacious. Security at the front which was comforting.
Value for money.
Very impressed overall.


Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Dondesai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePrideGroup, General Manager at Pride Plaza Hotel Ahmedabad, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time out to share your review following your stay at The Pride, Ahmedabad. We are pleased to receive your glowing testimony of our services and amenities on this forum. It is indeed appreciation of our esteemed patrons that motivates us to continuously upgrade our hospitality and I sincerely thank you for your wonderful review.

Once again, many thanks for your patronage and feedback. It was indeed a delight serving you at our hotel and the entire team looks forward to the pleasure of your revisit.

Warm Regards

Binay Thakur

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

I stayed in the hotel for two days in Feb 2014 during my visit to Gujrat Expo. It is a nice hotel for business traveler as it is in the heart of the city. Food is nice.. However, shower in the bathroom is not working properly, I called room service and they get it done..

Staff is very helpful.. I would really like to recommend this for any one..

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ArvindSharma2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePrideGroup, General Manager at Pride Plaza Hotel Ahmedabad, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us a feedback.

We are delighted to know of your pleasant stay at the hotel and thank you so much for your appreciation of our product and services. This is a rare occurrence and we assure you that corrective measures will be taken for an uninterrupted stay in the future.

We would like to assure you that we will initiate necessary steps to improve the same. Thank you once again for writing your valuable feedback and hope to welcome you soon.

Warm Regards

Binay Thakur

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Stayed here in the December 2012. The hotel is located in a very nice area. The check in and check out were a bit slow. The room was pretty nice and clean. The breakfast buffet was pretty ok too. Overall, a good place to stay in Ahmedabad.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HarshMankad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePrideGroup, General Manager at Pride Plaza Hotel Ahmedabad, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear Guest

Warm Greetings from The Pride Hotel Ahmedabad,

Thank you indeed for staying and sharing your experience with us and providing us with the detailed feedback. We provide exuberant services and ensure to keep the guests completely satisfied throughout their stay. Your experience has been strictly conveyed to our associates and the respective department so that checkin and checkout should be quick .

We thank you once again for your valuable review and look forward to your next visit.

Your feedback is important to us.

Warm regards

Binay Thakur

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Room was quite large and comfortable. It is bit of old fashioned hotel with bath tubs and proper wall separating the bathroom from the room, instead of the present day glass. The shower area can be done up like the new hotels.

Breakfast was quite varied and good. It was in a good location off S G Road especially since I had to take the highway to Rajkot.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mahads301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePrideGroup, General Manager at Pride Plaza Hotel Ahmedabad, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to know that we could meet your expectations with our service and amenities. Also, that you found our location convenient during your time with us.

The Pride,Ahmedabad blends traditional Indian hospitality with contemporary comforts and provide a perfect stay experience to our discerning travelers.

Once again, we thank you for your feedback and hope it will not be too long from now that we again welcome you to our hotel.

Warm personal regards,

Binay Thakur

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
61 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

I have been staying at the Pride Hotel in Ahmedabad on all my business visits since July 2012. This is a good hotel for business travellers, as their location provides good access to most of the business districts of Ahmedabad, including further ones such as Mehsana.

The best aspects of this hotel are the location and the breakfast buffet. The location is one of the better ones in Ahmedabad with lots of restaurants and shops in the vicinity. I enjoy their breakfast buffet very much - the variety and quality of the food is great.

Other than that, this is a standard business hotel - rooms are spacious but the furnishings and fittings are fading in some of them. The gym is average. The hotel is showing its age and needs renovation soon.

The service is good at most times, but every time that the hotel has been near capacity or full, the quality of service falls dramatically, especially in the restaurants. They have a lot of waitstaff, but you can never find someone when you need them.

Even then, I would recommend this hotel as the staff does try their best at most times and overall it is sufficient quality and value for a business traveler.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aniruddha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePrideGroup, General Manager at Pride Plaza Hotel Ahmedabad, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Guest

We thank you for sparing your time in sharing your experience on this prestigious forum. Guest feedback is important to us, as it gives us new insight about our overall performance and we thank you for assisting us in enhancing our hospitality with your review.
We have also taken a note of your suggestions and would certainly implement them to provide an even better stay experience when you visit us next.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at the Pride ,Ahmedabad.

Warm Regards

Binay Thakur

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014

To Start with, The breakfast spread here is amazing.

The rooms are well equipped and spacious. Atitihi - the famous gujarati thali restaurant is a stone throwaway distance, and so is subway for a quick bite.

The only drawback is the general queuing during check in and check out which gets tiring after a long journey. Also, the cars sent for airport pick up and drops are below standard for the reputation of the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bharat J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePrideGroup, General Manager at Pride Plaza Hotel Ahmedabad, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings from The Pride Hotel Ahmedabad,

Thank you indeed for staying and sharing your experience with us and providing us with the detailed feedback. We appreciate you taking the effort to providing feedback, as we view it as integral to improving our services.I have shared your feedback with my staff and rest assured that it will not be repeated.

The entire team of Pride ,Ahmedabad looks forward to welcome you back and offering you a perfect stay.

Warm Regards

Binay Thakur

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
1.0 mi away
Novotel Ahmedabad
Novotel Ahmedabad
#13 of 157 in Ahmedabad
605 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ramada Ahmedabad
Ramada Ahmedabad
#22 of 157 in Ahmedabad
309 reviews
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Ahmedabad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Fern Ahmedabad
The Fern Ahmedabad
#31 of 157 in Ahmedabad
498 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Ahmedabad
Courtyard Ahmedabad
#4 of 157 in Ahmedabad
789 reviews
3.8 mi away
Starottel Ahmedabad
Starottel Ahmedabad
#10 of 157 in Ahmedabad
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pride Plaza Hotel Ahmedabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pride Plaza Hotel Ahmedabad

Property: Pride Plaza Hotel Ahmedabad
Address: Judges Bunglow Road | Off S.G. Road, Ahmedabad 380054, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Ahmedabad
#22 Business Hotel in Ahmedabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pride Plaza Hotel Ahmedabad 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best contemporary five-star hotel in Ahmedabad with all modern facilities, situated at the heart of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pride Plaza Hotel Ahmedabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pride Hotel Ahmedabad
Ahmedabad Pride Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing