We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Good stay and good locality"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pride Plaza Hotel Ahmedabad
Ranked #32 of 154 Hotels in Ahmedabad
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“"Good stay and good locality"”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

Breakfast was amazing. Rooms were clean and good sized. The area was quiet and was also very close to all the business and leisure areas. Check in and check out was a breeze.Would surely stay there next time and also recommend this property to others who are visiting

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank panpanmap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePrideGroup, General Manager at Pride Plaza Hotel Ahmedabad, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us a feedback.

We are delighted to know of your pleasant stay at the hotel and thank you so much for your appreciation of our product and services.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at the Pride ,Ahmedabad.

Warm Regards

Binay Thakur

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    211
    122
    32
    30
See reviews for
54
35
55
377
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
63 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

Clean and functional, for sure- and it sure helps save money. Located in one of the better parts of Ahmedabad, it is a no-nonsense hotel that works for functional, one-day business. The famous Adhithi veg restaurant is 3 buildings away- given that the food quality in Pride is average, there is every incentive for you to walk over to Adhithi if time and effort permit. Hygiene is absolutely fine and the room sizes are fine as well. They have found a sweet spot in terms of price, convenience and location. Definitely not a place that I will avoid- but I would look for other options before deciding on this again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is away from the traffic- the rooms are not fully sealed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarthickBirdie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePrideGroup, General Manager at Pride Plaza Hotel Ahmedabad, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings From The Pride hotel,Ahmedabad,

Thank you indeed for staying and sharing your experience with us and providing us with the detailed feedback .Your kind word of appreciation at this public forum had affirmed our belief that we are on right path.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back at The Pride , Ahmedabad in the near future.

Warm regards,

Binay Thakur

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
160 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

Have visited after a year.Really upgraded.Staff are smarter and communicate well in Hindi & English.Now capable of holding large international events/conferences.Excellent buffet with wide variety.Good functional rooms with a hint of luxury.Very fast and efficient service ! Small but good pool.Functional for business travellers.Excellent tasteful lobby,ideal for one-on-one discussion.Reasonably priced

Room Tip: Take on the higher floors.Life ride is very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nairpaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePrideGroup, General Manager at Pride Plaza Hotel Ahmedabad, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings From The Pride Hotel,Ahmedabad


We are glad that you had an overall pleasing experience at our hotel. Your positive comments regarding lobby and the food is sincerely appreciated.

Once again, we thank you for your feedback and hope it will not be too long from now that we again welcome you to our hotel.

Warm personal regards,

Binay Thakur

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
71 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

Just checked in at Pride...and realized that this has been my hotel of choice for Ahmedabad for the last 10 years - thru my business trips as a manager at HP, V5, CPM, MAIT...convenient, functional, hygienic, well located for business guests...keep it up, Pride!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashwini5419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePrideGroup, General Manager at Pride Plaza Hotel Ahmedabad, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings from The Pride Hotel,Ahmedabad

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us a feedback.

We are delighted to know of your pleasant stay at the hotel and thank you so much for your appreciation of our product and services.We are glad that you had an overall pleasing experience at our hotel.
Once again, we thank you for your feedback and hope it will not be too long from now that we again welcome you to our hotel.

Warm personal regards,

Binay Thakur

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

I honestly wasn't expecting something great for a stay during my trip to ahmedabad, but had a really good experience staying at The Pride. The hotel is really nice with spacious room and of all the most the service and staff is very good...overall its a great hotel to stay..

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LokeshGoenka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePrideGroup, General Manager at Pride Plaza Hotel Ahmedabad, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings..!!!

We are really glad to have received your positive feedback,
Your comments regarding the hotel and its services are truly appreciated.
.Thank you once again and please continue to provide us your feedback as it helps us serve our members better and ensure a wonderful Pride experience,

Warm Regards

Binay Thakur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhopal
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

I stayed in this hotel in Jan , 2014 for a 15 days .Room was great but no microwave given in room.
Service was great.
Hotel staff was good.
Room was clean.
Breakfast was superb.

Only negative point was No free WI-FI, instead it was charged at INR 250 per hour which exorbitant.Hence i suggest Hotel to kindly add Wifi as a free service to everyone

Room Tip: Chose corner room on 8th floor .
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ersumit07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePrideGroup, General Manager at Pride Plaza Hotel Ahmedabad, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a feedback on trip advisor.
We are glad and happy that the team met expectations during the stay.
We would certainly make the necessary amendments in respective of your feedback about free wifi service in the room so as to let our valued customers have a pleasant experience always and maintain confidence in the services of our hotel..
Regarding your feedback about microwave, its not placed in room as to avoid any accidents while operating it, but of course for your future visits my chefs team will definitely be there in order to have your wish fulfilled

Warm personal regards,

Binay Thakur

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

Fantastic hotel with exceptional standards . You name it at this place and you get it . The staff is extremely courteous starting from the Bell Boys to the Waiter's serving in the restaurants, Room Attendants every one . Stayed here for a couple of days on business life was made easy here . Good that i chose this hotel . Spacious and clean rooms . Dined at Puran Da Dhaba restaurant delicious food , exceptional and very courteous service . Next time i come in Pride it is for me !!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ANS19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePrideGroup, General Manager at Pride Plaza Hotel Ahmedabad, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings..!!!

I am delighted that the level of service made your stay such a pleasure! We appreciate all your positive feedback and look forward to having you with us again soon.


Warm Regards

Binay Thakur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
1.0 mi away
Novotel Ahmedabad
Novotel Ahmedabad
#11 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ramada Ahmedabad
Ramada Ahmedabad
#21 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Ahmedabad
Hyatt Ahmedabad
#8 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Fern Ahmedabad
The Fern Ahmedabad
#33 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Ahmedabad
Courtyard Ahmedabad
#4 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
3.8 mi away
Starottel Ahmedabad
Starottel Ahmedabad
#10 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pride Plaza Hotel Ahmedabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pride Plaza Hotel Ahmedabad

Property: Pride Plaza Hotel Ahmedabad
Address: Judges Bunglow Road | Off S.G. Road, Ahmedabad 380054, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Ahmedabad
#22 Business Hotel in Ahmedabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pride Plaza Hotel Ahmedabad 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best contemporary five-star hotel in Ahmedabad with all modern facilities, situated at the heart of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pride Plaza Hotel Ahmedabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pride Hotel Ahmedabad
Ahmedabad Pride Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing