We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good property” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pride Plaza Hotel Ahmedabad

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pride Plaza Hotel Ahmedabad
Ranked #37 of 154 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Pune, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Very good property”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

I regularaly stay in the hotel. Have found very business friendly hotel. Basic necessities are available like good breakfast, very good food and gym. Love staying there. Most facinating part is, it is located in the business district and reaching to offices and shopping is very easy

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nilahoti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePrideGroup, General Manager at Pride Plaza Hotel Ahmedabad, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings from The Pride Hotel Ahmedabad,

Thank you indeed for sharing your experience with us and providing us with the detailed feedback. We appreciate you taking the effort to providing feedback, as we view it as integral to improving our services.

We are glad that you had an overall pleasing experience at our hotel. Your positive comments especially, regarding our rooms is sincerely appreciated.

Once again, we thank you for your feedback and hope it will not be too long from now that we again welcome you to our hotel.

Warm personal regards,

Binay Thakur

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    211
    119
    30
    30
See reviews for
51
34
54
364
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

its located at judges bunglow area the one of the most posh area of the city
the hotel is excellent the service is quick and the rooms are damn awesome
the price is little bit high but if you are the one who looks for facility first then i ll tell you only one thing this is the best hotel to stay

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank meetthakkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePrideGroup, General Manager at Pride Plaza Hotel Ahmedabad, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings from The Pride Hotel Ahmedabad,

Thank you indeed for sharing your experience with us and providing us with the detailed feedback. We appreciate you taking the effort to providing feedback, as we view it as integral to improving our services.

We are glad that you had an overall pleasing experience at our hotel. As per your feedback our rates are competitive in accordance with other 5 star hotels in town.However we do make special package to suit your budget.

Once again, we thank you for your feedback and hope it will not be too long from now that we again welcome you to our hotel.

Warm personal regards,

Binay Thakur

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coimbatore, India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 5 nights to attend a conference at IIM-A. Staff are very friendly- however the amenities are extremely poor. Faucets that leak, housekeeping that does not replace towels and water, coffee etc without being called in each day, a safe that spewed error messages and could not be used and a web browser that did not work efficiently even though we had to pay for usage. Being told that a second password is required for a second device and payment needed is fine- however we had to wait for more than an hour each time to obtain a password which was only available from the IT guy who was not accessible. You would think IT guy would use technology where he would be able to communicate on the phone when not in the hotel or that they would have a number of passwords available for customer requests??
The Veda spa /salon assumed that a woman would not mind a man skin specialist rather than asking the client...which is just not acceptable professionally. Considering this hotel attempts to cater to an international clientele, some English language fluency would have been helpful.
Walls of the rooms are paper thin- just regular conversations etc were very audible and disruptive.
The only positive was the Punjabi specialty restaurant on the first floor- food was excellent- Tawa Dosht, Sarson ka Saag, Makki ki Roti were delicious- it would help if the sound system for the musicians could be lowered considering the room is not large enough to accommodate that decibel level! Tried to get them to lower sound but musician seemed oblivious to our need-
This is not a hotel that I would return to- the lack of basic amenities makes it difficult to see this hotel with "Pride"?? There is a big disconnect here.
Surprised to see Trip Advisor's award of excellence for this hotel???

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cecy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePrideGroup, General Manager at Pride Plaza Hotel Ahmedabad, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Dear Guest ,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Pride hotel,Ahmedabad and for your feedback. We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience caused to you during your recent stay.Your feedback is central to our growth and will definitely help us serve you better.We are in a constant pursuit to learn from our guests feedback and enhance guest services to be more personalized and renewing. We assure you that we will take every possible effort to make your next stay at The Pride ,Ahmedabad a better experience.

Kindly give us one more opportunity to serve you .You will definitely find improvement in your services.Looking forward to welcoming you once again at the hotel.


Warm Regards

Binay Thakur

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ahmedabad hotels

Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013

I stayed at the Pride for three nights along with family. I was with a large group and the hotel was running to full occupancy on account of parallel corporate bookings.

While the rooms are decently furnished and the amenities are standard, the aspect that differentiated it was the staff. From in-room dining and concierge to housekeeping, reception and parking, wherever we went, we were greeted warmly and the team went out of their way to make our stay pleasant. There was no request that was turned down and it reflected an attitude to treat guests with impeccable, personalized service.

The fitness center had a lot of functional equipment though I had difficulty getting the TV there to work. It also has a nice outdoor pool which can be a place to rest and laze around.

The convenient location next to SG Highway means there are multiple dining options close by. The breakfast spread covers cuisines across palates and is especially a vegetarian foodie's delight. Transportation is also easy to get at the entrance.

The one item that could have been done without was the renovation and repair that happened through the day in a couple of rooms. We could have been offered a different floor or at least been intimated of the activity.

The two reasons to return would be the staff service and the attractive package rates.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nishant0710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePrideGroup, General Manager at Pride Plaza Hotel Ahmedabad, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you indeed for staying and sharing your experience with us and providing us with the detailed feedback .Your kind word of appreciation about the courteous staff is very appreciated.We are indeed happy to know that you had a very good experience with us.

I have also shared your encouraging feedback with our teams, and it truly drives us to give our very best.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back at The Pride , Ahmedabad in the near future.

Warm regards,

Binay Thakur

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

The location is very good - several places to eat nearby. There's also a mall that's not too far. The room was clean and the room service was very prompt. the breakfast spread was quite good. I liked the made-to-order dosas that they had.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrSharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePrideGroup, General Manager at Pride Plaza Hotel Ahmedabad, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your wonderful feedback and comments about the property and we are happy to know you have enjoyed your stay with us.We are happy to learn that you had a great experience at our hotel.
The entire team of Pride ,Ahmedabad looks forward to welcome you back and offering you a perfect stay.

Warm Regards

Binay Thakur

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Level Contributor
170 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 391 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

It was a wedding in June this year. A grand gujarati wedding affair! Ahmedabad is not known for good quality & service hotels but this one puts the rest to shame! From the entrance to the room, restaurants, lobby to the ease, efficiency & service, this property takes the best piece of the cake!

It is around 30mins from the airport, a comfortable drive. The staff at the reception greeted well inspite of the rush of guests in the lobby at the same time. The check-in was brisk & effortless. We got a room on the 4th floor, a beautifully lit up, fragrant spacious one with loads of gifts from the groom's side!

What is surprising & commendable at the same time, is the fact that the service was prompt & quick even though the hotel was full with wedding guests, who can be very demanding sometimes. I ordered room service in the night & early morning, which was very professional & efficient.

The food was very good & very well laid out paralleling the 5 star standards.

The wedding venue was at a distance from the hotel but the transport was very well organised, all thanks to the management. Overall the hotel is a great choice for travellers travelling to ahmedabad who are looking for great service, food & stay.

P.S: We were guests at the Jhaveri wedding which took place on the 5th of June 2013.

Room Tip: The rooms on the higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank monica j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePrideGroup, General Manager at Pride Plaza Hotel Ahmedabad, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay with us .I am pleased at your appreciation for our hospitality and product on offer .Your comments highly motivates us and you have truly been an ambassador for us.

The entire team of The Pride, Ahmedabad looks forward to welcome you back and offering you a perfect stay.

Warm Regards

Binay Thakur

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

I here at the Aloft as company project 3 months, I must say they are value for money and the staff lives up to an impecable mark. A great place to be at....they simply make things easier for you. happy with my stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dhirajsave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePrideGroup, General Manager at Pride Plaza Hotel Ahmedabad, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings from The Pride Hotel Ahmedabad,

Thank you indeed for staying and sharing your experience with us and providing us with the detailed feedback. We appreciate you taking the effort to providing feedback, as we view it as integral to improving our services.

We are glad that you had a overall pleasing experience at our hotel.

The entire team of Pride ,Ahmedabad looks forward to welcome you back and offering you a perfect stay.

Warm Regards

Binay Thakur

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
1.0 mi away
Novotel Ahmedabad
Novotel Ahmedabad
#12 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ramada Ahmedabad
Ramada Ahmedabad
#21 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Ahmedabad
Hyatt Ahmedabad
#7 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Fern Ahmedabad
The Fern Ahmedabad
#31 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Ahmedabad
3.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pride Plaza Hotel Ahmedabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pride Plaza Hotel Ahmedabad

Property: Pride Plaza Hotel Ahmedabad
Address: Judges Bunglow Road | Off S.G. Road, Ahmedabad 380054, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Ahmedabad
#22 Business Hotel in Ahmedabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pride Plaza Hotel Ahmedabad 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best contemporary five-star hotel in Ahmedabad with all modern facilities, situated at the heart of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Pride Plaza Hotel Ahmedabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pride Hotel Ahmedabad
Ahmedabad Pride Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing