We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good property, location, service and food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pride Plaza Hotel Ahmedabad
Ranked #24 of 157 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
100 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Good property, location, service and food”
Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for a day in October. I had meeting in this part of city so the location of this hotel did saved few minutes for me. The property is also nicely located in bursting center of SG highway and quite nicely maintained. Service of staff is very apt and proactive. I felt that the room menu could have little more option typically on all fronts - Indian, continental and from health food perspective. Breakfast was good with lot of varieties. Had a hectic long day so did not checked gym etc, but hotel charged me for internet whereas other five star hotels had provided me free wifi. Rooms were also apt however bathroom needs proper redecoration, fittings were old and at time not working as they should. Also there were no accessories provided though being five star. Rest all were fine. Would recommend to people who wants to stay in this part of city otherwise there are other better five star hotels in center and other part of city.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank SunilR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePrideGroup, General Manager at Pride Plaza Hotel Ahmedabad, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Pride, Ahmedabad and for your valuable feedback. I regret the inconvenience caused to you during your stay.I would like to reassure you that every possible measure will be taken to ensure that the issues highlighted in your feedback are effectively addressed, we remain committed to providing our guests with world class hospitality and service which is best in class.
The entire team of The Pride, Ahmedabad looks forward to welcome you back and offering you a perfect stay.

Warm Regards

Binay Thakur

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    216
    124
    33
    32
See reviews for
59
36
55
395
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
271 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Second time I am staying here and its basically a great place and value for money... lovely breakfast spread and wholesome... Great and helpful staff.... Nice location near Judges bungalow.... most recommended place but for the noise at night which was due to the 9 day Navratri festival from the neighborhood building celebrating without any consideration to the ones who are tired.... noise right up to 7th floor where I stayed and the staff did not bother to check that when they allocated the room in the morning so it was a bad night but all else is great

Room Tip: Please do not stay here during Navratri festival as its noisy in the neighborhood.... and the noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SundarTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePrideGroup, General Manager at Pride Plaza Hotel Ahmedabad, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Pride, Ahmedabad and for your valuable feedback. I regret the inconvenience caused to you during your stay due to the noise .We assure you that we will take every possible effort to make your next stay at The Pride ,Ahmedabad a better experience.

We hope to get another opportunity to meet your expectations. The entire team of The Pride, Ahmedabad looks forward to welcome you back and offering you a perfect stay.

Warm Regards

Binay Thakur

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
160 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Located at Judges Bungalow on Sarkhej-Gandhinagar highway.Easy for Govt visitors who need to go to Gandhinagar. Tends to have corporate tie-ups.Check in-checkout excellent and whole atmosphere of hotel suited to functional business working.Multinational cuisine which is VERY important in Gujarat where one does not often gets the quality of non-vegetarian food desired.Pride is excellent in this regard.Rooms are clean and airy

Room Tip: Not an issue really.The lifts are very good and room service is excellent.Service in general,particu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nairpaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePrideGroup, General Manager at Pride Plaza Hotel Ahmedabad, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and for sharing your experience here on Tripadvisor.
We are delighted to note that you enjoyed your time with us. It is very kind of you to acknowledge our “multicuisine dining option” which is indeed a great compliment for us. Your kind word of appreciation at this public forum had affirmed our belief that we are on right path.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back at The Pride , Ahmedabad in the near future.

Warm regards,

Binay Thakur

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

This was my second stay at Pride Ahmedabad, stayed for two days... Would definitely rate this as one of the better business hotels around.. Key areas in which the hotel scores well- newly built rooms that are spic-n-span, courteous n helpful staff, and a good buffet spread.. Plus the location, one of the most posh areas in Ahmedabad, means that you are situated on a busy street n very near to a number of commercial complexes. To top it all, the rates offered are quite competitive, in fact, I feel, a little on the lower side, which is a delight.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amandeep G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePrideGroup, Front Office Manager at Pride Plaza Hotel Ahmedabad, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and for sharing your experience here on Tripadvisor.
We are delighted to note that you enjoyed your time with us. It is very kind of you to acknowledge our “great location” which is indeed a great compliment for us.

We take our guests’ comfort and preferences extremely seriously to ensure each of our esteemed guest has a pleasant and memorable stay experience. We will be delighted to host you again in the future.

Thank you, again, for taking out time to express your contentment with our services.

Warm regards

Binay Thakur

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 24, 2013

I was in Pride hotel last month and i was happy that i choose the hotel for my stay.
I was given a room on the upper floor and it was a very nice gesture on behalf of the staff.
The good is good for the price paid and i am happy to return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Satishk78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePrideGroup, General Manager at Pride Plaza Hotel Ahmedabad, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and for sharing your experience here on Tripadvisor.
We are delighted to note that you enjoyed your time with us.

We take our guests’ comfort and preferences extremely seriously to ensure each of our esteemed guest has a pleasant and memorable stay experience. We will be delighted to host you again in the future.

Thank you, again, for taking out time to express your contentment with our services.

Warm regards

Binay Thakur

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

This is among best hotels of ahmedabad or the other way to same can be that this hotels is on of the best options you have in Ahmedabad if you want to stay in City centre.
Hotel located in modern part o ahmedabad and close to Ahmedabad-Gandhhinagar highway.
Food is nice and staff is also good..
Would recommend and its value for money

Room Tip: do not use spa
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manuonly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePrideGroup, General Manager at Pride Plaza Hotel Ahmedabad, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Guest


Thank you for staying with us. We are happy to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us and it will be our pleasure to come to your service over and over again. We are glad that you had an overall excellent experience at our hotel.

We are looking forward to welcome you at the Pride Hotel,Ahmedabad again in near future.


Warm Regards

Binay Thakur

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

I stayed at this hotel twice. My both experiences are different. So am stating here average feelings. The rooms are good. if you want betterones then you should ask a room from a latest area extenstions, that area is comparatively having better rooms. In all ways hotel is better for price. Breakfast is good. The hotel really located in prime area by which you are near to highway and you will be on your road if you are in Ahmedabad for work. The dinning restuarants are also near by to hotel. Having nightwalk outside the hotel over the street was pleasant for me. One thing I discovered is .... you have some things complimentay in your package but Hotel won't offer you unless and until you ask for. So do ask and take your part for e.g. cookies, welcome drink, fruit platter.
There are many Hotels in Ahmedabad but you should try this atleast once.

Room Tip: Ask a room from new renovated area.... you will get betterones than old building
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JETNeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePrideGroup, General Manager at Pride Plaza Hotel Ahmedabad, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and for sharing your experience here on Tripadvisor.
We are delighted to note that you enjoyed your time with us. It is very kind of you to acknowledge our “great location” which is indeed a great compliment for us.

We take our guests’ comfort and preferences extremely seriously to ensure each of our esteemed guest has a pleasant and memorable stay experience. We will be delighted to host you again in the future.

Thank you, again, for taking out time to express your contentment with our services.

Warm regards

Binay Thakur

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
1.0 mi away
Novotel Ahmedabad
Novotel Ahmedabad
#13 of 157 in Ahmedabad
608 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ramada Ahmedabad
Ramada Ahmedabad
#23 of 157 in Ahmedabad
309 reviews
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Ahmedabad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Fern Ahmedabad
The Fern Ahmedabad
#33 of 157 in Ahmedabad
498 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Ahmedabad
Courtyard Ahmedabad
#4 of 157 in Ahmedabad
795 reviews
3.8 mi away
Starottel Ahmedabad
Starottel Ahmedabad
#11 of 157 in Ahmedabad
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pride Plaza Hotel Ahmedabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pride Plaza Hotel Ahmedabad

Property: Pride Plaza Hotel Ahmedabad
Address: Judges Bunglow Road | Off S.G. Road, Ahmedabad 380054, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Ahmedabad
#22 Business Hotel in Ahmedabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pride Plaza Hotel Ahmedabad 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best contemporary five-star hotel in Ahmedabad with all modern facilities, situated at the heart of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pride Plaza Hotel Ahmedabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pride Hotel Ahmedabad
Ahmedabad Pride Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing