We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not so good service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pride Plaza Hotel Ahmedabad
Ranked #14 of 160 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The hotel is good but the service is very poor. Surprisingly I asked for a spoon at 5 pm and kept reminding them thrice till 9 pm but didn't get it even after talking to the Duty manager. At 11 pm I got a cake which had Apology written on it but still didn't get the spoon. Finally I got the spoon in the morning at 7 am the next day. Surprising but true.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChanderBadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePrideGroup, General Manager at Pride Plaza Hotel Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings from The Pride Hotel Ahmedabad,

Thank you indeed for staying and sharing your experience with us and providing us with the detailed feedback. We appreciate you taking the effort to providing feedback, as we view it as integral to improving our services.

We are sincerely apologetic for an average stay which you have experienced with us.

We assure you that your feedback has been shared with our team and corrective measures has been taken.

I request you to treat your experience as a non-representative of The Pride Hotel's experience.

Once again, we thank you for your feedback and hope it will not be too long from now that we again welcome you to our hotel.

Warm personal regards,

Binay Thakur
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (632)
There are newer reviews for Pride Plaza Hotel Ahmedabad
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

404 - 410 of 632 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2013

The Pride Hotel is moderately luxurious hotel with reasonable elegance.The hotel has over 160 rooms..The banquet room/halls cater to the needs of different clients.There are seven Banquets venues within the campus.The hotel has a Health club,swimming pool,Business centre and a very good & big Lobby.But the hotel is located in a residential area.I had been to this area of Ahmedabad after a gap of few years.Very well developed area,infact,an extension of Vastrapur from IIM A.
I was alloted a room in sixth floor.A very spacious room with all amenities.Rooms are well maitained.The staff of hotel with front desk,House keeping,room service Bell desk are good, but they all need a brief orientation to deal with customers.The services of the staff in Restaurant are appreciated.Cafe Treat ,a 24 hour coffee ho/Restaurant offers complementary breakfast to the inmates of the hotel.The hall of restaurant is very big.The restaurant offers sumptuous & variety of breakfast.The swimming pool appears to be small in size.I didnot make use of all services available.But it tempts to avail.Chek in ,was faster but courtesy lacks.check out was slow process and indifferent.But I was satisfied with many other services.I checked in on Mar 31 and checked out on April 01,2013.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bhima2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePrideGroup, General Manager at Pride Plaza Hotel Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings from The Pride Hotel Ahmedabad,

Thank you indeed for staying and sharing your experience with us and providing us with the detailed feedback. We appreciate you taking the effort to providing feedback, as we view it as integral to improving our services.

We are glad that you had a overall pleasing experience at our hotel. Your comments regarding our room, food , service and staff is sincerely appreciated.

Once again, we thank you for your feedback and believe, it will not be too long from now that we again welcome you at our hotel.

Warm personal regards,

Binay Thakur
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

I stayed at the hotel for four nights and a apart from a little issue with checking in, room was not ready, it was an enjoyable stay. The room was a good size and very clean and the bed comfortable. Wi-fi in the rooms was adequate although there were a couple of times when it was extremely slow. The food was good, nothing outstanding but for my needs it was good enough and the buffet is good value. I was definitely stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hetnoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePrideGroup, General Manager at Pride Plaza Hotel Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings from The Pride Hotel Ahmedabad,

Thank you indeed for staying and sharing your experience with us and providing us with the detailed feedback. We appreciate you taking the effort to providing feedback, as we view it as integral to improving our services.

We are glad that you had a overall pleasing experience at our hotel. Your comments regarding our hotel and its facilities is sincerely appreciated.

Once again, we thank you for your feedback and believe, it will not be too long from now that we again welcome you at our hotel.

Warm personal regards,

Binay Thakur
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Clean room and good bed -check

Room size - nice and generous, everything else is a bit of a bother

Front desk efficiency - pathetically slow and confused

House keeping staff promptness - lets not talk about that (a request for an ironing board took over 30 minutes and ended ultimately after three calls with a request from the hotel to give my clothes to them to get them pressed, at an exorbitant rate!!)

Restaurant - several customers at dinner were complaing loudly of the slow service, it took us two minutes to get the attention of the captain and after that we were left alone with no menu being given for the ten minutes we waited at our table before walking out of teh hotel for dinner). The breakfast buffet service is also messed up - an order for eggs materailised after a twenty minute wait and after an earful to the pseudo cool chef

Bathroom cleanliness - OK, could have been better; fittings are worse for the wear

Again, this hotel was not first choice but we stayed here because the Mariott was full. It should not be first choice for a business traveller.

Many things need to improve if this hotel wishes to take PRIDE in itself.

Room Tip: Higher floors can help avoid noise from traffic; Not much of a view from any room being where it is...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HindoostanWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePrideGroup, General Manager at Pride Plaza Hotel Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings from The Pride Hotel Ahmedabad,

Thank you indeed for staying and sharing your experience with us and providing us with the detailed feedback. We appreciate you taking the effort to providing feedback, as we view it as integral to improving our services.

We are sincerely apologetic for an average stay which you have experienced with us.

We assure you that your feedback has been shared with our team and corrective measures has been taken.

I request you to treat your experience as a non-representative of The Pride Hotel's experience.

Once again, we thank you for your feedback and hope it will not be too long from now that we again welcome you to our hotel.

Warm personal regards,

Binay Thakur
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Hotel is an about 45 min drive away from the airport. Traffic was not too bad, hence no big deal.

Rooms are reasonable large. Bathroom has a bathtub, that doubles as a shower.

Layout and furniture are of old design. Floor was wooden / laminated. Bed was reasonable soft and comfortable.

Rooms were OK clean, but they felt not too clean. I did not find any dust or something like that, but the overall feeling was dirty.

Internet was LAN and WLAN based, accessible by name and room number. Speed was bad, however enough for email and simple surfing. But for sure not worth 500 Rupees for 25 hours. Skype and Facetime worked, albeit very badly.

TV I did not try.

AC worked not good, either very cold or you had to turn off the AC. Temperature sensor seemed to be broken, but my friend had the same problem, hence may be the system.

Although I requested a non-smoking room, my rooms was filled with smoke, probably from a neighbor. Cold smoke reached my room through the vents.

Breakfast was OK, for western style they had some toast, marmalade and eggs made to order. I think also some Indian style cheese was available.

Next time I probably would chose a hotel that belongs to a western hotel chain.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yogimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePrideGroup, General Manager at Pride Plaza Hotel Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings from The Pride Hotel Ahmedabad,

Thank you indeed for staying and sharing your precised experience with us and providing us with the detailed feedback. We appreciate you taking the effort to providing feedback, as we view it as integral to improving our services.

We are sincerely apologetic for an average stay which you have experienced with us.

We assure you that your feedback has been shared with our respective team and corrective measures has been taken.

I request you to treat your average experience as a non-representative of The Pride Hotel's experience.

Once again, we thank you for your feedback and hope it will not be too long from now that we again welcome you to our hotel.

Warm personal regards,

Binay Thakur
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Decent place to stay. Good business Hotel, which also attracts Families in good numbers, Rooms are clean as is expected in this class. Service is good and staff is courteous and helpfull. Coffee shop is admirable, however Swimmimg Pool is very small, not really for holiday crowd. Overall experience is very good.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anand3009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePrideGroup, General Manager at Pride Plaza Hotel Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings from The Pride Hotel Ahmedabad,

Thank you indeed for staying and sharing your experience with us and providing us with the detailed feedback. We appreciate you taking the effort to providing feedback, as we view it as integral to improving our services.

We are glad that you had a pleasing experience at our hotel. Your positive comments regarding our rooms, food, housekeeping & service is highly appreciated.

We assure you that your feedback has been shared with our team, which will always motivate us to excel further.

Once again, we thank you for your feedback and believe, it will not be too long from now that we again welcome you at our hotel.

Warm personal regards,

Binay Thakur
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

All facilities of the hotel are good, as expected from a hotel in this category. However, the food was a bit of a disappointment. Surprisingly, I would rank the pasta better than the Indian fare on their menu.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ar_varma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePrideGroup, General Manager at Pride Plaza Hotel Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings from The Pride Hotel Ahmedabad,

Thank you indeed for staying and sharing your experience with us and providing us with the detailed feedback. We appreciate you taking the effort to providing feedback, as we view it as integral to improving our services.

We are sincerely apologetic for an average experience which you had in terms of food during your stay. We asure you that the feedback has been shared with the respective department and corrective measures has been taken.
We are grateful that overall you had a pleasing experience during your stay.

Once again, we thank you for your feedback and hope it will not be too long from now that we again welcome you to our hotel.

Warm personal regards,

Binay Thakur
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
1.0 mi away
Novotel Ahmedabad
Novotel Ahmedabad
#10 of 160 in Ahmedabad
660 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Ahmedabad
Courtyard Ahmedabad
#2 of 160 in Ahmedabad
935 reviews
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Ahmedabad City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
The House of MG
The House of MG
#9 of 160 in Ahmedabad
470 reviews
4.0 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier; The Atrium, Ahmedabad
3.8 mi away
Starottel Ahmedabad
Starottel Ahmedabad
#11 of 160 in Ahmedabad
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pride Plaza Hotel Ahmedabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pride Plaza Hotel Ahmedabad

Address: Judges Bunglow Road | Off S.G. Road, Ahmedabad 380054, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Ahmedabad
#22 Business Hotel in Ahmedabad
Price Range: $58 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pride Plaza Hotel Ahmedabad 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best contemporary five-star hotel in Ahmedabad with all modern facilities, situated at the heart of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Pride Plaza Hotel Ahmedabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pride Hotel Ahmedabad
Ahmedabad Pride Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing