We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel for business traveller”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Ahmedabad City Centre
Ranked #3 of 160 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 26, 2014

I hotel is very new in Ahmedabad. The rooms are very comfortable & quite . But the hotel is not fully open. The hotel staff is very well trained. In fact I like the quality of food as well. Though it is not near by airport but good hotel for business traveller.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank kumarma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHACC, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Ahmedabad City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking some of your precious time to share your review on Trip Advisor. We strive to maintain our hospitality service to always exceed your expectation.

It is our endeavor at all times to offer premium accommodation, finest of cuisines and personalized service to all our guests.

Once again thank you so much for your valuable feedback .We look forward to welcoming you back to “Shiva Hotel Ahmedabad City Centre” near future.

Warm Regards,

Shantanu Das
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (525)
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Ahmedabad City Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

496 - 502 of 525 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2014 via mobile

This was my first visit to the city and I think I made best choice to stay at Shiva Hotel. It was an amazing Hospitality I experienced at the property. The ambience of the Hotel is great and best in the town, rooms are very spacious and comfortable that suits all the needs of the traveller. And even in the base category of rooms have bath tub. The food is delectable as I still cant get over with the taste of Sandwich ordered right after reaching the hotel was very yummy, Chef has done great job I must say it was one of the best sandwich I ever had and then next morning breakfast served with such a warmth by smiling restaurant team makes it perfect start of the day and specially Masala Dosa served was very nice. The tranquil pool side let you relax and spacious fully equipped gym by pool side is inspires to work out. Courteous and wonderful front office and F&B team you have.

Here is a big thank you to the Hotel and its team for making my first visit to the city an amazing and memorable experience.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled solo
1  Thank Mehak S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHACC, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Ahmedabad City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2014

Dear Ms.Sachdeva,

Thank you for taking some of your precious time to share your review on Trip Advisor. It was a pleasure to learn that you had an enriching experience at ours hotel.

We strive to maintain our hospitality service to always exceed your expectation. It is our endeavor at all times to offer premium accommodation, finest of cuisines and personalized service to all our guests. We are glad that you had such a wonderful time, and we will ensure that your feedback is shared with our team members, which will only continue to inspire them.

Thank you very much for acknowledging the supreme accommodation, finest of cuisines and, courteous and cordial services. We treasure your comments and shall live up to it.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back for memorable experience.

Warm Regards,

Shantanu Das
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2014

The staff and hotel were great. Almost everyone knew my name. My room was nice with a good view. Staff kept the room very tidy. It was a little lonely at breakfast and dinner since i might have been one of the few guests. No complaints here. The blackout curtains didn't let in any light. I was traveling to another city in India and couldn't make contact with the hotel where i was going. The Staff at the Shiva made all my airport pickup arrangements where i was going and saved me all kinds of trouble.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank mwo2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHACC, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Ahmedabad City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for spending some of your precious time to share your detailed heartfelt review on Trip Advisor and also sharing your kind words about your experience at our Hotel.

We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable and pleasant stay . Thank you very much for your appreciation about the hotel and the services. We hope that Shiva Hotel Ahmedabad City Centre will remain your preferred address during all your future visits to the city.

We treasure your comments and shall live up to it. We would always like to retain you as our valued guest.

Warm Regards,

Shantanu Das
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Hotel rooms were impressive. Very nice building with so many options. Like Spa,gym,Swimming pool and very nice banquet. Staff service was very good. Security manager Mr. apoorav pareek showed me the hotel. It was my pleasure to stay with this hotel. Breakfast exp. 5 out of 5. And other facilities pick-drop 5 out of 5. Welcomed by Hr and security manager. It was my first experience. And i am happy with it.

Room Tip: I stayed on 4th floor. Quite room if u want to see road side take right side rooms. You can see the...
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank TRENCHBARNEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHACC, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Ahmedabad City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking some of your precious time to share your review on Trip Advisor. It was a pleasure to learn that you had a great experience at ours hotel.

We are delighted to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We will certainly share your kind words to our team.

Once again thank you so much for your valuable feedback. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back for another memorable experience.

Warm Regards,

Shantanu Das
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Hotel shiva has excellent ambiance in Ahmadabad city. Recently i did a mega event in Hotel Shiva and i really thankful to all hotel staff and specially Ms Deepika for very good coordination and support.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashish0071982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHACC, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Ahmedabad City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for spending some of your precious time to share your detailed heartfelt review on Trip Advisor and also sharing your kind words about your experience at our Hotel.

Thank you very much for acknowledging our team member for their genuine and courteous services. You were pleased with the courteous services offered by our team members.

We treasure your comments and shall live up to it. We would always like to retain you as our valued guest.

Warm Regards,

Shantanu Das
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

The Hotel is having one of the Best ambience in city and also the quality of food is unmatched with other restaurants in the city but the most important thing which is to be noticed is the courtesy and support of its staff members


The Hotel is having one of the Best ambience in city and also the quality of food is unmatched with other restaurants in the city but the most important thing which is to be noticed is the courtesy and support of its staff members

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rajdel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHACC, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Ahmedabad City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for spending some of your precious time to share your review on Trip Advisor and also sharing your kind words about your experience at our Hotel. It feels great to hear that you had a great time at Shiva Hotel Ahmedabad City Centre. Food was gratifying to your flavor. We thank you for your kind appreciation once again.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back for another memorable experience.

Warm Regards,

Shantanu Das
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We recently had our 50th wedding anniversary reception at the Shiva Hotel. From the initial meetings with Deepika, the event planner, through to the event day itself, we had fantastic service.
The operational manger, Mr. Ganesh and the general manager Mr Gupta worked restlessly throughout the evening to ensure that this events was flawlessly executed.
Worth mentioning are the 5 star ambience, vast selection of food and the personal attention that was provided to each and every guest (150) that was a part of this occasion. I have hosted many events in Ahmedabad in the past 40 years and my experience was second to none this time around. VASU AND SUBODH SHAH

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SubodhShah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHACC, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Ahmedabad City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Dear Mr.Shah,

Thank you so much for your very kind feedback. We are truly grateful for the wonderful comments you have posted about our hotel and the services of our team members on trip advisor.

At Shiva Hotel Ahmedabad City Centre , we are committed to consistently provide you warm, efficient and discrete service and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward. We truly value your comment.

Once again thank you for your valuable feedback . Look forward to welcoming you back

Warm Regards,

Shantanu Das
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Ahmedabad
Courtyard Ahmedabad
#2 of 160 in Ahmedabad
935 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Ahmedabad
Hyatt Ahmedabad
#6 of 160 in Ahmedabad
680 reviews
0.7 mi away
Novotel Ahmedabad
Novotel Ahmedabad
#10 of 160 in Ahmedabad
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad
4.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Ahmedabad
Hyatt Regency Ahmedabad
#5 of 160 in Ahmedabad
559 reviews
4.7 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier; The Atrium, Ahmedabad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Ahmedabad City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Ahmedabad City Centre

Address: Near Shapath - V | near Shapath - V, Ahmedabad 380015, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 160 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range: $98 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Ahmedabad City Centre 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Ahmedabad's Address for Business and Celebrations" Crowne Plaza Ahmedabad City Centre is the preferred International Brand ideally located in the new commercial hub offering upscale business accommodations. Located on Sarkhej - Gandhinagar Highway - a growing business hub of Ahmedabad, the hotel is easily accessible to airport, corporate headquarters, industrial areas and the State Capital, Gandhinagar. This brand new hotel offers 200 spacious rooms including Club Floors, Suites and the Crowne Plaza Club, with contemporary design and facilities for our guests. Find everything you need for a successful stay including high-speed Internet access, a business centre and five spacious meeting rooms. Enjoy warm and inviting guest rooms with amenities to help you relax and stay productive. Maintain your exercise regime in the modern fitness centre or outdoor swimming pool. Unwind and rejuvenate yourself at the spa. Start your day right with a freshly cooked breakfast at "Essence" along with lavish buffets for lunch and dinner at our all day dining. Be it a business meeting/conference, wedding, gala social functions guests can enjoy our contemporary ballrooms along with a wide variety of menus. Our concierge is there to assist guests in achieving the travel experience they expect or anticipate ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Ahmedabad City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing