We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for Business and Family trips”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn President
Ranked #68 of 157 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Bangalore, India
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good place for Business and Family trips”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Decent hotel with good hospitality. Privacy is preserved here :-).
Restaurant is between average and good!
Municipal Market is near by commercial place.
Law garden is very near.
3 days stayed in this hotel. I would like to visit again.
Had some difficulties in viewing and operating the TV channels. When pointed out about towel with strains, immediate alternate was provided. Bedsheet's cleanliness can be improved.
Interiors and lighting in lobby is good. Inside hotel, wooden bridge connects towers.

Room Tip: Any room is prefered.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leadhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIPresident, General Manager at Comfort Inn President, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for writing to us with your valuable review.

Myself along with my team would like to thank you for your positive comments.

Your comments have been noted and utmost importance would be given to improvise on the same.

We look forward to have you again with us

Thank you

General Manager
Comfort Inn President, Ahmedabad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    57
    29
    12
    7
See reviews for
17
14
22
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Great place located in the centre of the city in a quiet side street. It's unbelievably calm for a place in the heart of this big city. Very spacious lobby, comfortable rooms, kind and attentive staff. We arrived on 30th December and regretted we had planned to stay just for one night… Very good restaurant with excellent service and a great breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monteiro_kassam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIPresident, General Manager at Comfort Inn President, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dear Sir/ Madam,

Thank you so much for writing to us with your valuable review.

Myself along with my team would like to thank you for your positive comments, this will motivate us further to improvise and consistently deliver the quality of service.

Our aim is to provide you with high level of comfort at affordable prices.

We look forward to have you again with us

Thank you

General Manager
Comfort Inn President, Ahmedabad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 31, 2014

The hotel is close to the airport. Very convenient.
The rooms are nice though compact. The service was good. I was out for most of the 2 days I was in Ahmedabad. So did not really try the food except the breakfast. No complaints. Not much to do Around the hotel. But overall value for money.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank dassav1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIPresident, General Manager at Comfort Inn President, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for writing to us with your valuable review.

Myself along with my team would like to thank you for your positive comments.

Your comments have been noted and utmost importance would be given to improvise on the same.

We look forward to have you again with us

Thank you

General Manager
Comfort Inn President, Ahmedabad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KOLKATA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

we visit ahemdabad for our workshops and tend to stay in this hotel and use their banquet facility as well. i must say its a good hotel, right in the centre of the city. it is known by all and hence easily located. the hotel has a huge lobby nd lso banquets of various sizes to suit your need. the staff is hospitable. the restaurant serves some great food. the rooms are well furnished, so you can really expect a comfortable sleep . it is an ideal hotel for business travellers.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abcal37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIPresident, General Manager at Comfort Inn President, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for writing to us with your valuable review.

Myself along with my team would like to thank you for your positive comments.

Your comments have been noted and utmost importance would be given to improvise on the same.

We look forward to have you again with us

Thank you

General Manager
Comfort Inn President, Ahmedabad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamnagar, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2013

we had booked almost 40 rooms in this hotel for a wedding...
Positives: Location is very good..however after sunset a local street market assembles right at the entrance of the road leading to hotel..really difficult to get your car in..however an alternate lane does the trick here..Rooms in the new wing are good..The Manager is a hard working guy..courteous n on the task all the time..

Negatives: The room service is really average. The reception staff is under trained & the bell boys have more information than them..The cleaning staff is so loud that you can hear their conversation loud & clear even in the room..clearly need more discipline here..food is pretty OK..

Room Tip: stay in new wing only
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Siddharth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIPresident, General Manager at Comfort Inn President, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for writing to us with your valuable review.

Myself along with my team would like to thank you for your positive comments.

Your comments have been noted and utmost importance would be given to improvise on the same.

We look forward to have you again with us

Thank you

General Manager
Comfort Inn President, Ahmedabad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Have been to Ahmedabad for weekend business trip 3 times & have always stayed here, courtesy by company. I have not been disappointed at all.
The hotel is located in Navrangpura, 11 kms from the airport. Well maintained rooms, friendly staff, always helpful. Prompt room service. Certain aspects like TV, hot kettle were not properly working but were fixed instantly.
They have one restaurant called Zaffaran. The Buffet breakfast is really good. The buffet lunch is a bit better than average.
The dinner was tried a la carte & was real good. Fast service, real good taste, good quantity for the price.
Overall a thumbs up for this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaurav A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIPresident, General Manager at Comfort Inn President, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Dear Sir/ Madam,

Thank you so much for writing to us with your valuable review.

Myself along with my team would like to thank you for your positive comments, this will motivate us further to improvise and consistently deliver the quality of service.

Our aim is to provide you with high level of comfort at affordable prices.

We look forward to have you again with us

Thank you

General Manager
Comfort Inn President, Ahmedabad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I really enjoyed our stay here: the rooms are large and comfortable; the food was good and the location is excellent. However, the best aspect of this hotel, in our opinion, is the excellent staff who work on reception. The wonderfully kind and smiling gentlemen and lady helped us so much during our stay and really made us feel at home; they are such a credit to the hotel and we thank them from the bottom of our hearts!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank D P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIPresident, General Manager at Comfort Inn President, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Sir/ Madam,

Thank you so much for writing to us with your valuable review.

Myself along with my team would like to thank you for your positive comments, this will motivate us further to improvise and consistently deliver the quality of service.

Our aim is to provide you with high level of comfort at affordable prices.

We look forward to have you again with us

Thank you

General Manager
Comfort Inn President, Ahmedabad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
0.2 mi away
Armoise Hotel
Armoise Hotel
#32 of 157 in Ahmedabad
151 reviews
1.0 mi away
Cama Hotel
Cama Hotel
#29 of 157 in Ahmedabad
168 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riverview Hotel
Riverview Hotel
#42 of 157 in Ahmedabad
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Nami Residency
Hotel Nami Residency
#25 of 157 in Ahmedabad
101 reviews
2.3 mi away
Naeeka Hotel
Naeeka Hotel
#44 of 157 in Ahmedabad
65 reviews
1.4 mi away
The House of MG
The House of MG
#9 of 157 in Ahmedabad
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn President? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn President

Property: Comfort Inn President
Address: Off C.G.Road Opposite Municipal Market, Ahmedabad 380009, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 157 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn President 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is a three star deluxe property, centrally located on the main business and shopping street of Ahmedabad (CG Road). The hotel offers banqueting and conferencing facilities up to 700 pax. We have Zaffran a Multi cuisine restaurant offering Indian, Chinese and Continental delicacies. We also have a Govt. approved liquor shop where in permits can be issued on the spot for Foreigners and out of state guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Comfort Inn President reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Ahmedabad
Ahmedabad Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing