We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for Money” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn President

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Inn President
Ranked #66 of 154 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Surat
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Value for Money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

Hotel is bang in the middle of the city at CG road, well connected to business places & shopping malls. Amazing food & ambience, rooms & washrooms are spotlessly clean, staff is very supportive. I was on a business trip to Ahmedabad from 25-27th July 2013.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vishal J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIPresident, Manager at Comfort Inn President, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you so much for writing to us with your valuable review.

Myself along with my team would like to thank you for your positive comments, this will motivate us further to improvise and consistently deliver the quality of service.

Our aim is to provide you with unmatched comfort at affordable prices.

We look forward to have you again with us

Thank you

General Manager
Comfort Inn President, Ahmedabad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    57
    29
    12
    7
See reviews for
17
14
22
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

Superb Hotel and has value for money, food & ambience.

Co operative Staff and is in the centre of the City. No doubt about the food. You get the best Daal Khichdi here with Kadi. The food is Veg & Non Veg and nice Big Room and Bath Room.

I stay here since 5 years. Earlier I used to stay at Delhi Gate, but ever since I stay in Ahmedabad, I prefer Comfort In President

Breakfast quality is Excellent with Hot Parathas & Omlettes and many more

Room Tip: Superb Hotel and has value for money, food & ambience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank devdaspai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIPresident, Manager at Comfort Inn President, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you so much for writing to us with your valuable review.

Myself along with my team would like to thank you for your positive comments, this will motivate us further to improvise and consistently deliver the quality of service.

Our aim is to provide you with unmatched comfort at affordable prices.

We look forward to have you again with us

Thank you

Chandrakant
General Manager
Comfort Inn President, Ahmedabad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
72 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

Located close to the main market, CG Road. Service is above average and food is average, There are many restaurants near the hotels where you can eat out. Breakfast spread is great. Ask for complementary drop to the Airport/Station.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MahipVyas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIPresident, Manager at Comfort Inn President, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you so much for writing to us with your valuable review.

Myself along with my team would like to thank you for your positive comments, this will motivate us further to improvise and consistently deliver the quality of service.

Our aim is to provide you with unmatched comfort at affordable prices.

We look forward to have you again with us

Thank you

General Manager
Comfort Inn President, Ahmedabad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surat, Gujarat, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

It have been an excellent choice for us to organise marriage ceremony of my daughter in the Hotel President Inn. We booked 40 rooms for 2 days dated 28th and 29th April 2013. The room services, behaviour of staff, Quality of food & breakfast at all the time have been excellent and our relative are extremely happy and satisfied and enjoyed staying in Hotel. It have been a memorable event. I would like to thank and appreciate the personnel on the reception who have always been smiling.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RAJEEVBHUSHAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIPresident, Manager at Comfort Inn President, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you so much for writing to us with your valuable review.

Myself along with my team would like to thank you for your positive comments, this will motivate us further to improvise and consistently deliver the quality of service.

Our aim is to provide you with unmatched comfort at affordable prices.

We look forward to have you again with us

Thank you

General Manager
Comfort Inn President, Ahmedabad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
109 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

The hotel is in an inside lane near the main market. Easy to get around but auto wallas dont always know the place. Positives: Great and warm service, good food. Friendly staff, ready to help. Negatives: Rooms are pretty small but well provided. Can get noisy in the mornings from the streets behind windows. If you get a negotiation or deal on rates...good option

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Skh95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhopal, India
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

Had to stay here for a night with a colleague. The room was quite comfy but slightly small for my liking. My colleague was a regular here so the staff pretty much attended to all our requests immediately. So service wasn't an issue. The breakfast spread was quite nice and a wide range of things were available. The location too was quite convenient from our office and the center of town. Would recommend this for a short visit to anyone who visits A'bad and needs a reasonable place to put up in.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank apoorvswarup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

Please be vary of any bookings made through Clear trip.

The hotel upgraded us to super deluxe room but this was the same with a walk shower, the ac was not working, despite complaints made, Naman the hotel manger refused to do anything.

On departing the room we were asked to pay INR 2551. And when I asked for the receipt I was given one for INR 315. The hotel manager was not able to explain the difference and told that the bill can be collected from Clear trip.

Holiday inn express is a better hotel at INR 3000.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Nitin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ahmedabad hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
0.1 mi away
Treebo Super Inn Armoise
Treebo Super Inn Armoise
#32 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
1.1 mi away
Cama Hotel
Cama Hotel
#25 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
1.1 mi away
Krios Hotel
Krios Hotel
#17 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Riverview Hotel
Riverview Hotel
#44 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
4.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Sunset
Comfort Inn Sunset
#68 of 154 in Ahmedabad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Formule1
Hotel Formule1
#22 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn President? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn President

Property: Comfort Inn President
Address: Off C.G.Road Opposite Municipal Market, Ahmedabad 380009, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 154 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn President 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is a three star deluxe property, centrally located on the main business and shopping street of Ahmedabad (CG Road). The hotel offers banqueting and conferencing facilities up to 700 pax. We have Zaffran a Multi cuisine restaurant offering Indian, Chinese and Continental delicacies. We also have a Govt. approved liquor shop where in permits can be issued on the spot for Foreigners and out of state guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn President reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Ahmedabad
Ahmedabad Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing