We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay”
Review of Novotel Ahmedabad

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Ahmedabad
Ranked #10 of 161 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
“Enjoyable stay”
Reviewed April 26, 2014

The hotel staff goes above and beyond our expectations, with a special recognition and thank you to our server " Gourav" who has treated us like family.
My wife and I have stayed at the Novotel for three weeks and will be here for another four. We have recommended this hotel to friends and colleagues.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jloz07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel A, Public Relations Manager at Novotel Ahmedabad, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience!

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and delighted to know that you had a comfortable stay and liked our services. Comments such as yours, motivate our team to walk that extra mile to ensure the expectations of guests are met and exceeded. I shall share your positive impressions with my team.

Looking forward for your next visit with us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

652 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    379
    179
    62
    17
    15
See reviews for
147
64
28
323
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed April 26, 2014

I stayed from 26th apr. To 29th.
Their service mind made me greatful!
I alao hope to remember the name, Mr. Kundan

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank th4star
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel A, Public Relations Manager at Novotel Ahmedabad, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us!

It is a pleasure to know that you had a comfortable stay with us and liked our property.

We look forward for your next visit with us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

Great help. Will stay again.enjoy breakfast and dinner at the square. Great help specially Kundan which has been most helpful in both my stay.the room was comfortable and the front desk as well.i have visited amhedabad several times in business and have always stayed at novstel

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jbh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel A, Public Relations Manager at Novotel Ahmedabad, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us!

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and delighted to know that you had a comfortable stay with us. Comments such as yours, motivate our team to walk that extra mile to ensure the expectations of guests are met and exceeded. I shall share your positive impressions with my team.

Looking forward for your next visit with us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai India
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Best choice if you are visiting ahd. Marriott is over-priced and is a really tiny hotel, Ramada very dated, Radisson too far out. Novotel is brand new, rooms are large and done well, staff is way better than any other hotel I have stayed in ahd so far. Unless you have work on the other end of ten, this hotel over any other.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TRIPMKO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel A, Public Relations Manager at Novotel Ahmedabad, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback!

It is indeed a pleasure to know that you liked our property and services offered!

We look forward for your next visit with us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reggio Emilia, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

I'have been there from 17/03 to 04/04/2014. It's a very good hotel, CLEAN and comfortable. The buffet restaurant is full of things and very large choice. All staff is very sociable and always smiley.
Thanks to the waitress Ms. Amina for all she have done for me and my colleague during our long stay. Thanks also to Ms. Minkey for gentleness and cooperation.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaxMenRE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel A, Public Relations Manager at Novotel Ahmedabad, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience!

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and delighted to know that you had a comfortable stay throughout with us and enjoyed the services. Comments such as yours, motivate our team to walk that extra mile to ensure the expectations of guests are met and exceeded. I shall share your positive impressions with my team.

Looking forward for your next visit with us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at Novotel last weekend with my family. It was a wonderful hotel with a very caring and prompt staff. The buffet dinner as well as breakfast was very good. Sandeep in the restaurant--The square, took great care of us. We enjoyed the swimming sessions in the pool too. Overall it was a perfect weekend outing with my family, made good by Novotel.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank harpreetsinghdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel A, Public Relations Manager at Novotel Ahmedabad, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience!

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and delighted to know that you had a comfortable stay with us with your family. Comments such as yours, motivate our team to walk that extra mile to ensure the expectations of guests are met and exceeded. I shall share your positive impressions with my team.

Looking forward for your next visit with us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 22, 2014

I celebrated my first night at Novotel, Ahmedabad. All together from Checking in to Cheking out it was a awesome experience. Ambience, Food & Services are world class. Room Amenities are also different and entertaining. On request i also got the breakfast served in my room itself. Everybody was just so eager to help us and make us feel utterly comfortable all the time.

Room Tip: Choose a "Junior Suite or Master Suite". Master suite is just irresistible.. Just g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank devangsoni88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel A, Public Relations Manager at Novotel Ahmedabad, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Congratulations on a new start of your life!

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! It is delightful to know that our services helped in making your stay comfortable. Feedback such as yours leave a positive impression and motivates our staff to walk that extra mile and exceed expectations.

We look forward for your next visit with us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Ahmedabad
Courtyard Ahmedabad
#3 of 161 in Ahmedabad
879 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hyatt Ahmedabad
Hyatt Ahmedabad
#7 of 161 in Ahmedabad
667 reviews
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Ahmedabad City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad
4.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Ahmedabad
Hyatt Regency Ahmedabad
#6 of 161 in Ahmedabad
534 reviews
8.0 mi away
The Ummed Ahmedabad
The Ummed Ahmedabad
#13 of 161 in Ahmedabad
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Ahmedabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Ahmedabad

Property: Novotel Ahmedabad
Address: S G Highway, Ahmedabad 380015, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 161 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Novotel Ahmedabad 5*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring floor to ceiling windows, an open air swimming pool and spacious modern rooms, Novotel Ahmedabad is located on S G Highway. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout. The Square, the in-house all day dining buffet restaurant serves Indian, Continental and Chinese fare. Room service can be requested for in-room dining comforts. The property is a 18 km away from Sardar Vallabhai Patel International Airport. The Sanand industrial belt is located 16 km from Novotel Ahmedabad. Air-conditioned rooms will provide you with a flat-screen satellite TV, an electric kettle and a minibar. The attached bathrooms are equipped with a shower, hairdryer and free toiletries. Novotel Ahmedabad offers a fitness centre and operates a 24-hour front desk to assist guests at all hours. Other facilities offered at the property include luggage storage and dry cleaning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, ACCOR, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Novotel Ahmedabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing