We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel - Close to AIrport”
Review of Cama Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cama Hotel
Ranked #45 of 163 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 30, 2010

This excellent luxury hotel is just 15 mts drive from the airport and is convenient for business meetings in Ahmedabad. Hotel is kind of a heritage property and is slated as the oldest 5 star hotel in Ahmedabad. The hotel rooms are big, bathrooms are clear and beds are cozy. There is no free internet available. The hotel has a pure vegetarian restaurant which serves decent food. There is a good swimming pool which is well maintained. Nice hotel with good staff. Sleep quality was very good and rooms are centrally Ac-ed. Hotel has a good study table but the beds are separate

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nidv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (178)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

147 - 153 of 178 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2010

This is the oldest star property in Ahmedabad and situated on the banks of Sabarmathi river. Eventhough the approach road is bad the hotel itself reasonably good. One factor which makes you to come back to this hotel again and again is the people running the place. Very friendly and helping approach by persons like Mr.Sumit in front office is worth mentioning here.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank epsreekumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2010

We had a nice room with a good view of the garden and swimming pool. The restaurant was adequate and again had good views over the garden. We had two days wonderful sightseeing from here which on the first day included the Sun Temple at Modhera and the amazing stepwell at Patan. The second day included another very old stepwell, the Calico museum as well as the Ghandi musuem. There is also a magnificent mosque to visit in the old part of the city.

The hotel is probably as good as there is but for us we found the desk very inefficient and I, firstly had a problem trying to change travellers cheques and secondly, found that my credit card had been charged twice, money which my travel agent is still trying to get back for me.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dicky-Ann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2010

Cama stands for their service standard and hospitality for more than last 45 years now.
very well designed and comfortable place for business meets and family get-together.
I belong to same city so knows much about this place......

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AP821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2010

I have visited this hotel for the first time and the experience is really satisfying. Located in the heart of the city, the hotel provided modern amenities. The river front view is a big plus. The food especially the South Indian dishes were delicious and the ambience of the lobby restaurent was great.The rooms were trendy and spacious and the services provided by the humble hotel staffs were always up to the mark. On the whole, you feel at home in this hotel amidst bustling city.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gopal L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2010

this hotel is very good and fully comfirtable for all purpose. i went for business purpose but the serveice was very exellent. also food in this hotel very good.

all type of services is good. also good location in ahmedabad. which is center in ahmedabad. this hotel situated at the center of ahmedabad " Lal Darwaja".

i like food and rooms at there.
i like to go again and again.

thanks

go go go ahmedbad .........

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
Thank vku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2010

Cama hotel is located in Khanpur area of Ahmedabd city. the area is centre of the city and one can approach to railway station in just 10 min. However the airport is around 12 km away from the hotel The hotel is fantastic in its locatin , on the river bank of Sabarmati, The food serrved is excellent and we can expect the same quality always, it shows consistancy of it

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mahbubani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
1.0 mi away
Armoise Hotel
Armoise Hotel
#34 of 163 in Ahmedabad
168 reviews
0.1 mi away
Treebo Ambassador
Treebo Ambassador
#35 of 163 in Ahmedabad
184 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riverview Hotel
Riverview Hotel
#50 of 163 in Ahmedabad
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Cambay Sapphire
Cambay Sapphire
#133 of 163 in Ahmedabad
72 reviews
0.5 mi away
The House of MG
The House of MG
#10 of 163 in Ahmedabad
478 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad
Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad
#29 of 163 in Ahmedabad
1,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cama Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cama Hotel

Address: Khanpur Road, Ahmedabad 380001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Ahmedabad
Price Range: $32 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cama Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Appealing hotel situated in quiet area overlooking River Sabarmati. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Cama Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Ahmedabad
Park Plaza Cama
Ahmedabad Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing