We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old and needs updating.”
Review of Cama Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cama Hotel
Ranked #44 of 165 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 11, 2013

There are far better hotels to stay in for your 4000rupees. It's very old and tired, with seriously outdated bathrooms where the hot water only lasts 10 minutes. Check in was cumbersome, not only did I have to produce my passport, employment visa and credit card but also a contact name and address in my home country---what is that all about? Very noisy until 2am unless you get a room on the back, noisy air con and rock hard bed with a horrible brown blanket and discoloured sheets, not at all comfortable unless you sleep in your clothes like I did. Breakfast was inedible in terms of the food, very poor quality and sitting in oil so I just had the toast with my jet black lukewarm tea. Checkout was a mad rush to get to the front of the queue of 15 people, nightmare.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madfish8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (180)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 180 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2013

A comfortable and excellent service. The staff deserve the compliments. Professional management. The staff go out of their way to assist their clients. Meet the manager !!!! We thoroughly enjoyed the stay in the hotel. All staff make this hotel a superb hotel. I definitely will return here !!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shanta R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Stayed at Cama Hotel in November 2012 at the start of a tour of Gujurat. Everything about the hotel was between Average and Good. Service in the restaurant was very good as was dinner in the restaurant on reception level. Our room faced the gloomy concrete building across the road, much better if you can get a room facing the river.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the river, much better than the concrete building facing the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dior101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

sorry for the late review , but this hotel and the staff deserve to be praised. We stayed at this hotel from 28th sept to 23rd october. before booking this hotel we were a little anxious as it was a very long stay. as we were a family of three with a 5 year old we wanted plenty of living space which we definately got. the rooms are very spacious and clean. the pool and the garden are truly emacullate. all staff from management to cleaners are very polite. i would definately recommend this hotel to international tourists as it definately meets standards we have in uk. the breakfast was lovely as there was a variety on a daily basis. we ate at the silver leaf restaurant many times which we all truly enjoyed. manosh bhai and the crew from the restaurant were very hospitable. all staff make this hotel a superb 5 star. well done. would return tommorow!!!!!!

Room Tip: all rooms are fab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arfan30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

I have been staying at Cama Hotel (it is no longer associated with Keys Hotels) for more than 20 years. It is one of the oldest hotels in the city and located on the banks of the Sabarmati River. One couldn't get a better location in Ahmedabad. The rooms are huge but need a bit of up gradation. The service is very personalised and genuine. The hotel has a beautiful lawn and swimming pool. The restaurants could do better but the Tawa items at the coffee shop are great.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms on the first and second floor facing the river. They are large with very comforta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BurzinDN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

I am bit late in writing reiviews, sorry for that. I dont know from where to start..but i guess the from the first call everything was perfect. Staff were really caring and friendly, since this time my wife and kid was along with me during the day when i was busy with official meeting my wife use to stay in Hotel only and the staff took care like family members. Infact there was a surprise when they knew about my wife b'day and organized a special cake. My wife and myself were really impressed about their services and hospitality.
I opted for Pool side Room i guess 303 which is river facing as well. The Breakfast is good, i never had lunch as most of the time i was in business meetings outside. Few days i had dinner which is equally good. Swimming Pool area have nice well maintained park as well for a morning / evening walk.

Mr Sanjay (manager) has helped a lot starting from Airport Pickup till seeing off at Rly station. Overall Incredible CAMA...!!!

Thanks to all of the staff members and Mr CAMA for such nice hospitality & services.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pradeepddn77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Hotel Cama is a very friendly & relaxing place to stay. The hotel has warm hospitality & staff that pays personal attention to every need. You could be greeted by beautiful pair of peacocks which visits the garden of the Hotel. The food has good taste & spread. Overall it Hotel Cama is good hotel to stay for Business travelers as well as families.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Priyanka J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
1 mi away
Armoise Hotel
Armoise Hotel
#33 of 165 in Ahmedabad
170 reviews
0.1 mi away
Treebo Ambassador
Treebo Ambassador
#36 of 165 in Ahmedabad
185 reviews
3.6 mi away
OYO 3626 Hotel Cambay Sapphire
OYO 3626 Hotel Cambay Sapphire
#130 of 165 in Ahmedabad
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Riverview Hotel
Riverview Hotel
#50 of 165 in Ahmedabad
107 reviews
0.5 mi away
The House of MG
The House of MG
#11 of 165 in Ahmedabad
482 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad
Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad
#30 of 165 in Ahmedabad
1,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cama Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cama Hotel

Address: Khanpur Road, Ahmedabad 380001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Ahmedabad
Price Range: $31 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cama Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Appealing hotel situated in quiet area overlooking River Sabarmati. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Cama Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Ahmedabad
Park Plaza Cama
Ahmedabad Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing