We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Centrally located hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fortune Hotel Landmark
Ranked #15 of 157 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Certificate of Excellence
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Centrally located hotel”
Reviewed December 12, 2011

Stayed at this hotel for 3 days and my stay was very comfortable. the best part about the hotel is that its very centrally located. you can touch the ashram road and reach the airport in 20 min. i liked the Earthen oven restaurant and must say they served some wonderful kababs..
will surely visit this hotel the next time i visit ahmedabad

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jadeja11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    147
    64
    10
    4
See reviews for
38
23
30
231
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, India
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2011

Cozy, neat, elegant and super good suited for a business stay. Thats is wat Fortune Ahmedabad is all about. Right from the pick up @ the airport through the chauffeurs to our drop, we were taken very good care off. It is a pretty old hotel, but then, still maintains the grandeur and splendor of a huge hotel. We had a day long meeting there and our needs were personally attended too.! Everything is customized, right from the coffee you need to the type of pillows you want on bed! Isn't this fantastic? The restaurant was also wonderful. Typical Gujrati cusine. Overall a wonderful experience. Still - Why I didn't give four out of five - Well, you see - I have been to better business hotels across the world. Probably its a cruel thing to say that they lack space, but then it is the truth! I cant blame the hotel, but then given the constraints - they have done an excellent job :-).
BR
Sid

Room Tip: Do not miss the food at the restaurant!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Siddharth1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dehradun, India
Level Contributor
93 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2011

The hotel is little outside the city, more nearer to Gandhinagar and Airport than Ahmedabad proper. thats the only inconvenience I could say , since I had work primarily in Ahmedabad city proper. Other wise the facilities are good in this hotel , they have business centre, coffee shop , Gym, restaurant ... and rooms are spacious and luxurious. very comfortable at the end of days work and you can relax for the night.
It meets all the standards you expect from this chain.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TrvlBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2011

I had visited Ahmedabad to visit the sachivalaya in Gandhinagar and stayed in this Hotel for 2 nights. The hotel ambience is amazing and is perfect for a business man to work in peace when there is lot of pressure. The facilities inside the hotel are absolutely fantastic starting from coffee shop, restaurant, gym, business center etc. The staff of the hotel are so courteous and helping that you feel like you are in your own office when you are in the business center.

The ambience inside the room is also good and all the facilities inside the room is very good. I recommend this hotel to all Business travelers.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank solarpad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2011

Recently visited Ahmedabad and stayed in this hotel. It can be rated a one of the better hotels in terms of hospitality. This hotel is a truly good value for money proposition.

Certainly would prefer to stay again in this hotel

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VMSrini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2011

I stayed there for 3 nights. Food was good, mainly India food, other foodwe didnt have much choices. Room was clean. there was only some problem that I was hyper allergic to the meeting room and had to leave the room from time to time due to coughing.
you can get aview of an a landmark mosque from the bed room , if you get the right side.

Room Tip: Ask them to get a good view of the mosque.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chamaiparn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2011

I have been many times to this hotel for my business tours. One of the best hotels of `Fortune'. Location is in the heart of Ahmedabad and very accessible to the Capital city of Gujarat: `Gandhinagar'. Also close to the new ring road. If you have to approach government offices, or parts of Gujarat like Saurashtra, Kutch etc. or even Ahmedabad city, the hotel is most suitable. Nice restaurants and good interiors in the rooms. The stay is very comfortable and pleasant. I wished they had more space to include more recreational facilities and amenities. I think due to the prime location they have just tried to fit in an available plot.

Room Tip: Ask for discounts if you are a corporate traveler. Your company may be listed with them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank S_Pravasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Ahmedabad
Hyatt Regency Ahmedabad
#6 of 157 in Ahmedabad
496 reviews
1.4 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier; The Atrium, Ahmedabad
1.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Fortune Park, Ahmedabad
Fortune Park, Ahmedabad
#14 of 157 in Ahmedabad
105 reviews
0.3 mi away
Starottel Ahmedabad
Starottel Ahmedabad
#11 of 157 in Ahmedabad
540 reviews
1.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad
Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad
#7 of 157 in Ahmedabad
762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortune Hotel Landmark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortune Hotel Landmark

Property: Fortune Hotel Landmark
Address: Ashram Road, Ahmedabad 380013, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Ahmedabad
#16 Business Hotel in Ahmedabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Fortune Hotel Landmark 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fortune Landmark a Classified 5*Business hotel located in Ahmedabad, regarded as the commercial capital of Gujarat. The hotel is the best landmark in town, centrally located and offering first class services and facilities. We have carved out a range of amenities from large meeting room to the best Food & Beverages options for the highest level of client satisfaction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fortune Hotel Landmark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortune Landmark Hotel Ahmedabad
Fortune Landmark Ahmedabad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing